We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Oitylo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here, and loved the remoteness. Mani offers some beautiful sites and beaches, and it was great to return to this atmospheric hotel and relax. The rooms were comfortable, large, and clean, and I am happy the stone blends in so well with the surrounding landscape. I definitely hope to be able to return here, and would recommend it to those who want a little escape from crowded nights and something quieter instead, and to explore some more remote parts of beautiful Greece.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaCarinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Its a traditional hotel on a hill at the end of Limeni. It is made of stone which means that it has a medieval sense and decor. Its simple, with a great view of the sea during the day and an amazing view of the stars during the night. Those who love astronomy and uranography will love it. The breakfast is well, but it can get better. During my stay the spa was not working. You can sleep with open windows and just listen to the sea. its great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Everything is perfect in this hotel, the rooms, the staff, the view, the food....I recomend it but you need to have a car because it is a little isolated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinaki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were excited during our summer vacation last year and we wondered how it could be during winter.We visited Petra &Fos during a stormy weekend in Janurary and finally our opinion is again outsanting for the place and the service and generally the accomodation.Personell was quite helpful and polite and are contributing to the excellent memories we have.Another point that has to be mentioned is that Breakfast has been enriched with local kind of food like "tiganita" and "koulourakia manis" and consists of very qualitive materials..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christodoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I spent a couple of nights at the hotel in early July. The place itself is what I would call eleganlty luxurious, well adapted to the Mani environment, in which rocks dominate. The rooms are spacious with all modern facilities and the food-although of limited variety at the buffet- served at the restaurant (we were on HB) was significanlty above average and what you usually expect at hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the location, which is quite isolated. You have to walk or drive several hundred metres in order to get to the nearest tavern or to the sea, as the hotel is built on a cliff. Moreover, the sea nearby is not what I would call ideal for swimming or sunbathing, as the beach is neither sandy, nor with pebbles but rather small rocks and of course far from organized. It is more of a coast than a beach. In order to enjoy the sea, you have to travel more than half an hour by car, to the north. The hotel does not have a swimming pool, although there seems to be room or plans for it in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerdelAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vasilis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEGGY N, Owner at Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antonis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oitylo
0.8 mi away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Limeni Village Hotel
Limeni Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Areopoli
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Itilo
Hotel Itilo
#2 of 3 in Oitylo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mavromichalai Hotel
Mavromichalai Hotel
#3 of 3 in Limeni
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pirgos Mavromichali
Pirgos Mavromichali
#2 of 3 in Limeni
157 reviews
24.0 mi away
Alas Resort & Spa
Alas Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Elea
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Oitilo, Oitylo 23062, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Oitylo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Oitylo
Price Range: £92 - £779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa, is located in the middle of the peninsula of Mani, in Peloponnese and offers genuine hospitality in consistency with excellence and harmony. The hotel addresses to sophisticated guests who seek discreet luxury and comfort, offering exclusive and personalized services in an idyllic setting. It offers 23 high-quality and elegantly decorated rooms & suites. The inspiring landscape with the breath-taking sea view of Itilo's gulf from all rooms makes this supreme boutique hotel the ideal destination. During the winter months our guests can stay in a room with a fireplace, making their stay warm and cozy. The explicit "Anerousa" restaurant invites our guests to new culinary experiences with the signature of the acclaimed chef Christoforos Peskias. The Mediterranean flavors are inspired by the Greek tradition using superior quality raw materials from the land of Mani and fresh local products. Surprising flavors with unthinkable combinations create imaginative and delicious dishes and aesthetic pleasure. The "Ioni Spa" invites you to discover not only the unique wild beauty of Mani, but also our exquisite face and body treatments, with purely natural products, that embrace your senses with luxury on every detail, creating the ideal environment for short and long escapes to relaxation and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing