We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elixirion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Itilo(Oitylo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mani Hotel(Areopoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diros(Pirgos Dirou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
148
33
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
33
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek hospitalitytop floorher husbandguest housepieshomemade breakfastmrs mariaolive oilprivate terracegreat hospitalitystayed nightsspecial placesmall kitchenlast visitstone builtyogurtfamily run
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Once we arrived, we felt like Maria & Dimitris enlarged their family with us. Every morning we were greeted with home cooked breakfast. The room (located on the second floor) was spacious, tastefully decorated in a traditional way, cozy and romantic. We just loved the beautiful large terrace overlooking the sea and mountain, sitting there at night, listening to the sound of sea waves, and watching the moon rising from behind the mountain. The guesthouse has a great location and fabulous view, and is an excellent starting point to explore the Peloponnese peninsula. Visiting Dimitris’ garden it’s a must! and you can also enjoy the mini collection of old and restored tractors. The seven days we spent there proved to be not enough, although this was our second visit to Mani region. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Moose_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Elixrion is a wonderful guesthouse that provides all modern amenities while keeping high traditional standars. Maria & Dimitris met our high expectations - ater all the excellent reviews we had read. Karavostasi is a very nice spot and the room had a very nice view from Oitylo Bay. Very comfortable beds - Rooms clean and decorated with style and finesse - Nice breakfast (in our case we would prefer more variety...)
But what makes Elixirion trully unique is that these people love what they are doing, love their place, respect their guests and have many nice ways to show it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Firstly I'll tell that Elixirion is special, very special and lovely place with unique disposition!.. We were really impressed when got this wonderful place after so long way from Zakynthos! (By the way, firstly we found another Karavostasi by our GPS which was located 85 km away, so we were in Elixirion very late - just before 11 pm, but Dimitry met us and Maria cooked very delicious supper for us, so we immediately felt ourselves like at home).
And when we wake up in the morning and the sun was shining already we saw fantastic picture: the sea, mountains and almost nobody nearby! On the contrary - in Zakynthos there was so crowdly and a lot of tourists. That's why here, in Elixirion we could feel real Greece, authentic Greece with it's picturesque places, hospitable people and delicious meal!
I want to thank Maria, Dimirtros and their beautiful girls for making our holidays unforgettable!
And I advice everybody who will be there to visit Dirou caves also: it's the wonder of nature!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was our first time at Elixirion and it will definitely not be our last! The guesthouse was beautiful, and mrs. Maria and her family made our stay unforgettable! It is located in a wonderful little bay opposite Limeni and you can access nearby villages and beaches easily with a car. The guesthouse, which is built in the style of traditional Mani towers, was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Above all we enjoyed mrs. Maria's cooking for breakfast and dinner and her lovely spirit. The breakfast was one of the highlights for us, as it went far beyond our expectations! Every day was a different selection of delicious homemade goods (pies, cakes, etc.), served by the sea, enjoying the lovely view. Generally we would recommend it to anyone going to that part of Mani.

Kyria Maria to glyko tou koutaliou me ta moura itan yperoxo! Euxaristoume poly!
Petros & Evi

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is my second time at Elixirion. Four years ago I happened upon this amazing place and this time I just had to show my wife the paradise that Dimitris and Maria have created. The guesthouse design is beautiful, artistic and truly personal. The host family pampers you. Mani is magic and the location in the Itilo Bay is breathtaking. Marias' cooking makes you not wanting to leave and please do not miss Dimitiris' huge biological gardens where everything served at Elixirion is grown. We can't wait to stay at Elixirion again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews