We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Elixirion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elixirion
Ranked #1 of 8 Oitylo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We really enjoyed our one night at Elixirion Guesthouse. Maria is a very attentive host and a very good cook. After three weeks 'on the road' it was nice to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and Maria's home cooking for both dinner and breakfast. Our room was very nice and clean with stone interior, comfortable bed and a large veranda overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We, my wife and I, had one of our best vacations in Greece thanks to our stay at this hotel.

It's a family run hotel and Maria the hostess is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She truely cares for her guests and will do what ever she can to make thier stay perfect.

Maria is also a great cook and she prepares the best Greek meals you'll ever have in Greece.

The location of the hotel overlooks a small bay, the rooms are spacious and cleaned daily and the they have their own liitle terrece that overlooks the bay.

Simply put, i would strongly recommend this hotel.

Lina and Calogero

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calogero51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

very good effort from a hard working honest family. The location is good for a relaxing holiday off the main route. Excellent rooms, very clean, good breakfast and helpfull and always available oweners when ever you need them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

3.5 hours from the airport (so you have to rent a car) you get to amazing beach.
the food and the service are great. the see is beautiful.
in 30 min to 1 hour you will have great places to visit as the caves of DIRO, KALAMATA CITY, MYSTAS and much more.
great Taverna is located 50 m from the hotel, but the food of the owner Maria is better

Have fun

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Once we arrived, we felt like Maria & Dimitris enlarged their family with us. Every morning we were greeted with home cooked breakfast. The room (located on the second floor) was spacious, tastefully decorated in a traditional way, cozy and romantic. We just loved the beautiful large terrace overlooking the sea and mountain, sitting there at night, listening to the sound of sea waves, and watching the moon rising from behind the mountain. The guesthouse has a great location and fabulous view, and is an excellent starting point to explore the Peloponnese peninsula. Visiting Dimitris’ garden it’s a must! and you can also enjoy the mini collection of old and restored tractors. The seven days we spent there proved to be not enough, although this was our second visit to Mani region. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Moose_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Elixrion is a wonderful guesthouse that provides all modern amenities while keeping high traditional standars. Maria & Dimitris met our high expectations - ater all the excellent reviews we had read. Karavostasi is a very nice spot and the room had a very nice view from Oitylo Bay. Very comfortable beds - Rooms clean and decorated with style and finesse - Nice breakfast (in our case we would prefer more variety...)
But what makes Elixirion trully unique is that these people love what they are doing, love their place, respect their guests and have many nice ways to show it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Firstly I'll tell that Elixirion is special, very special and lovely place with unique disposition!.. We were really impressed when got this wonderful place after so long way from Zakynthos! (By the way, firstly we found another Karavostasi by our GPS which was located 85 km away, so we were in Elixirion very late - just before 11 pm, but Dimitry met us and Maria cooked very delicious supper for us, so we immediately felt ourselves like at home).
And when we wake up in the morning and the sun was shining already we saw fantastic picture: the sea, mountains and almost nobody nearby! On the contrary - in Zakynthos there was so crowdly and a lot of tourists. That's why here, in Elixirion we could feel real Greece, authentic Greece with it's picturesque places, hospitable people and delicious meal!
I want to thank Maria, Dimirtros and their beautiful girls for making our holidays unforgettable!
And I advice everybody who will be there to visit Dirou caves also: it's the wonder of nature!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oitylo
0.2 mi away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Limeni Village Hotel
Limeni Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Areopoli
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Itilo
Hotel Itilo
#2 of 3 in Oitylo
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pirgos Mavromichali
Pirgos Mavromichali
#2 of 3 in Limeni
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elixirion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elixirion

Address: Karavostasi, Oitylo 230 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Oitylo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Oitylo
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Studio in a traditional stone house with typical style of the region of Mani. 5m from the beach. The studios and rooms have a secluded terrace with stunning sea view and lovely selected furnishings. A homemade breakfast is available at no extra cost. Opposite is the New Stone House.. Elixirion Delicius Dishes in front of the sea 5 meters.. Maria the owner cooking local delicious dishes... " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Elixirion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing