We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality next to the Cable car”
Review of Hotel Twing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Twing
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hasliberg
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The Landlords are charming and provide a great hospitality!!! Already when u arrive, the owners make clear, that u wont find luxary bedrooms... however, they are clean and provide a nice view. For the very low price of the rooms, more then u could expect and need on a hiking trip.
As a hotelguest, u can get a lovely three course dinner for only 30 Fr.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Gourmet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a budget hotel with a clean room and big space, well this is it! The staffs are very friendly as well.
But unfortunately we don't hv a solid curtain in our room and the wifi is available only in the lounge, reception and restaurant, other than that everything was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel only for two nights, but managed to feel very warm and friendly atmosphere of this nice place. As I mentioned, the owner is extremely pleasant man that knows to welcome his guests.
Very rich breakfast, good rooms, stylish hall and big terrace with terrific view to the beautiful Swiss mountains - all this you are getting for a reasonable price.
Thanks for the great time and hope to come back…

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeryvalery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Twing for 1 night. The owners of the hotel are extremely friendly, informative and helpful. We arrived in the evening so we had dinner at their restaurant. We ordered the cheese fondue and a platter of local meat & cheeses. Both were delicious! Our room had all the basic essentials (which is all we really needed) and suited us well for our stay. They provided breakfast the next morning (breads, cereal, coffee, tea, etc.). We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvDebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The owners of hotel Twing (Dutch/German) do their utmost to make a stay as comfortable as possible. They run a very well kitchen as well.
We stayed there in july 2012 and were pleasantly surprised by the great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geert13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank vincenzo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasliberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#2 of 5 in Hasliberg
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Reuti
Hotel Reuti
#1 of 5 in Hasliberg
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Das Hotel Panorama
Das Hotel Panorama
#4 of 5 in Hasliberg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#3 of 5 in Hasliberg
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rebstock
Hotel Rebstock
#4 of 10 in Meiringen
35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Meiringen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Twing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Twing

Address: Wasserwendi, Hasliberg 6084, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hasliberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hasliberg
Price Range: £80 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Twing 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Twing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing