We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Budget Break”

Hotel Portal de La Rioja
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Portal de La Rioja
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brinas
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 days at this enchanting olde worlde style hotel. Although it is obviously undergoing refurbishment this did not detract in any way from the sparkling cleanliness of our bedroom or the delights of the dining room. Breakfast at 4E consists of fresh figs from the grounds, toast, jams and marmalades also home made. Coffee and croissants.

The evening meals served from 9 pm were delicious fabulous-tasting classic dishes from the area. Starters included "patatas riojanas" which is a simple soup with chunks of potatoes, fresh Spanish chorizo sausages, onion, garlic and Spanish paprika. In fact a meal on its own!

Main courses included wild boar cooked with peppers and tomatoes. Chicken casserole, mouth-wateringly soft chicken with a superb flavour.

The en suite bedroom had a balcony with wonderful views.

The owners were a brother and sister who were so friendly and invited us to pick and sample grapes from their vineyards. Another brother owns the Riojan Wine Museum next door and was very informative about the local wines and generously offered a sample of wines with a small plate of picante chorizo sausage. Also a member of the wine club which offers 4% discount, shipping worldwide.

All in all a wonderful relaxing holiday, a hotel we are delighted to recommend and where we will definitely return. Perfect for a stop off for a couple of days on the way to the Santander ferry. Great gateway to the Rioja Alta region.

Room Tip: Check the room to get one of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Mike-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joselu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Américo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinas
8 mi away
ATH Hotelandgo Arasur
ATH Hotelandgo Arasur
#1 of 2 in Ribabellosa
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Haro
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arrope
Hotel Arrope
#2 of 7 in Haro
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel ETH Rioja
Hotel ETH Rioja
#3 of 7 in Haro
200 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel La Capellania
Hotel La Capellania
#2 of 2 in San Asensio
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa de Legarda
Casa de Legarda
#4 of 7 in Haro
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portal de La Rioja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portal de La Rioja

Address: Portal De La Rioja, s/n, 26290 Brinas, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Brinas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brinas
Price Range: £34 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Portal de La Rioja 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Portal de La Rioja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portal De La Rioja Brinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing