We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Big Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big Blue
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent two weeks in this hotel. We had a great time. The appartments have a balcony where you will enjoy your greek breakfast while overlooking the sea. Kids were sleeping in the mail room and we had a bouble bed in the mezzanine of the appartment. Evi and her husband were very helpful, they gave us excellent recomendations for beaches and resturants. We were able to use the bbq install in the garden and have a lovely birthday celebration in this place. We have a dream holidays here. We would come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaLml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

The pictures correspond to the real deal. We had an apartment with a traditionally built bed made of stone, marble bathroom, spacious lounge. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and answered to our every need. Amazing view. Towels were changed daily and bed sheets every second day.
Although it is in a perfect location, close to very good restaurants and one of the only beaches that isn't affected by the wind so much, the downside is the huge uphill that leads to the rooms from the beach. Accessible only by car. The kitchenette could have also been a little better equiped. Pool is not for everyone's use (only one room).
All in all we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ritz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Κάθε δωμάτιο εχει ξεχωριστή ονομασία και μεσω του site του ξενοδοχείου μπορείτε να ξέρετε σε πιο θα...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank joelpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Yannisdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2017Globetrotter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kionia
0.2 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 7 in Tinos Town
111 reviews
3.9 mi away
Akti Aegeou
Akti Aegeou
#5 of 30 in Tinos
101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Tinos
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galini Bungalows
Galini Bungalows
#3 of 10 in Kionia
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ioanna Studios
Ioanna Studios
#2 of 2 in Kionia
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Blue

Address: Kionia 84200, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos > Kionia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kionia
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Big Blue" was built with love, good taste and respect for nature. It is a group of detached traditional houses, made of Tinian building materials. Enjoy the magnificent view to the sea and the unique sunset from our verandas or the kiosks. The comfortable parking area, the beautifully lain lawns make "Big Blue" an ideal place for your holidays. The natural beauty, our hospitality and our excellent service will definitely make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Blue Tinos/Kionia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing