We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern clean hotel, right on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel RH Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel RH Riviera
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Playa de Gandia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great modern clean hotel, right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel ticked all the boxes, clean bright, modern and welcoming. Street parking just outside ( in October, admittedly). i had a swim in the sea, across the road, before breakfast, then enjoyed the shower. i left my car here and took the(3 times an hour, even on fiestas) bus to Gandia itself, to save trying to park.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have a balcony and side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco J P, Gerente at Hotel RH Riviera, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Dianne,

We welcome your comments, the hotel was reformed in March 2012, was a complete refurbishment of the rooms to make it more comfortable and more current.
In the months of October gandia beach its low occupancy and is very easy to park outside and in the same promenade.
We hope this summer tell us when planning your vacation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    70
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
39
88
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We booked on lastminute.com and were a little bit sceptical, but we really liked the hotel. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were very clean, neat and even fashionable. The hotel is right in front of the beach and there is also a pool and jacuzzi. I believe all rooms have a balcony with a sea view. This place is very convenient and we loved being the only non-Spanish tourists in Gandía!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gami123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco J P, Gerente at Hotel RH Riviera, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel RH Riviera.

We are very pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant surprise and it’s very rewarding for us to have positive feedback.

As you mention we are in a privileged location on of beach front and all rooms have terrace with sea views. In addition our rooms have been recently renovated to improve guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards from the staff at the Hotel RH Riviera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

A less than budget, budget hotel. The type of hotel that you stay in when you are just waiting to go somewhere else. The rooms were clean and newly decorated but lacked any character, and had the most uncomfortable beds with plastic mattresses. There is no sound proofing so noise permeates from every wall door and window, which means as the road is used as a thoroughfare until 5am (when the morning noise starts) that you will get no sleep! It will be even worse in high season when the resort attracts 250,000 holiday makers.
The pool area was clean and tidy but very small and the only other alternative when the beach is too hot or windy is a very tired and abandoned roof terrace.
The staff were helpful enough with my very limited spanish and their very limited english but communication was ok when we requested early check out. Breakfast was an ok buffet. It is in a good location however. but there are other hotels that are cheaper and much better.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, I would suggest one on the top floor, further from the noise of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rslack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco J P, Gerente at Hotel RH Riviera, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel RH Riviera.

Our rooms have been recently renovated and are modern and bright, actually customer satisfaction of the rooms is excellent. Of course we respect your opinion, albeit not the majority. The mattresses are all brand new and an improvement of comfort. Feedback has been very positive on the bed comfort, so we can only apologise that for you they were not the most comfortable.

The location on the seafront couldn’t be better, however there is a road that runs between the hotel and beach and for light sleeper’s maybe the noise would wake them, not all rooms are on the sea front and the recent renovation has seen improvements and a reduction in noise in the rooms.

We are grateful for your feedback and whilst out hotel wasn’t for you, we hope you return to visit us in future and give us the chance to restore your faith in our hotel,

Kindest Regards from all the team at the Hotel RH Riviera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We really liked this Art Deco hotel. Very fashionable bedroom. good balcony and lovely bathroom. directly across road from miles of clean beach. Bus stop also opposite with buses to town centre and railway station.
Breakfast continental but plentiful. Dinner varied, deserts a bit dull.
We particularly liked the male receptionist who was very helpful and easy on the eye.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallidada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco J P, Gerente at Hotel RH Riviera, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Good Morning Pallidada
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Riviera and choosing to stay with us.
We are constantly reviewing our service and we welcome your feedback and positive comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and send our best regards from all the team here at the Hotel RH Riviera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funky town
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a nightmare first night having had the balcony door shut us out at 1.00am( thanks to the family in the street that heard our shouts!) and then the air con breaking down which was corrected next morning.
Thankfully the staff were the most hospitable and friendly you could wish for. The complimentary drink more than made up for the fact that the cleaner left our door open. Dont go here if you are bothered by the fact that you are likely to be the only English in town. Do if you like a lovely clean beach, local cusine, nice rooms and a decent buffet breakfast.Pool and jacuzzi is adequate after a long day on the beach.TV has 40 channels all Spanish but after a few attempts they found BBC news for us. City of Valencia an hour away.

Room Tip: At first we were disappionted not to get a sea facing room ( you still get a seaview from the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondgeeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel is well located right on the beach. Our room was clean and a balcony with a sea view off to the left. The only complaint was that the noise from the hallway is loud and you can hear doors closing up and down the hall quite easily. Breakfast was fine - probably more emphasis on quantity of choice than on quality. What I liked most about the hotel was the staff. Easily the friendliest staff of any hotel I've stayed at which was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco J P, Gerente at Hotel RH Riviera, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your comments of the Hotel RH Riviera It encourages us to keep on working and improving our service, we have noted your comments and will review them. Our intention is to offer you our very best. On behalf of all the team, we are proud your stay with us was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This Art Deco style hotel is the smallest and oldest in the RH group in Gandia but that does not detract from its quality - excellent buffet-style breakfasts and main meals, friendly staff and a view of the nearby long, sandy beach. A small outdoor pool off the ground floor was ideal when the sea was too rough for swimming. Got a good reduced half-board rate with an internet booking. One old-fashioned touch was that access to the room was with a key - a refreshing change from often irritating electronic cards. Air conditioning workable but a bit dated. Would definitely come here again. One concern was the height of the balcony which might worry families with agile young children.

Room Tip: front and side rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corkvisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco J P, Gerente at Hotel RH Riviera, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Riviera. Your comments will help us improve. We would like to inform you that the Hotel was renovated during 2012 and there have been some noticeable changes. We hope that you return one day where you will receive a warm welcome from all the team,
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Gandia
0.4 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Gandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cibeles Playa
Hotel Cibeles Playa
#9 of 23 in Gandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gandia Palace
Hotel Gandia Palace
#3 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
#5 of 23 in Gandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Gastrocasa
Hotel La Gastrocasa
#1 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Riviera

Property: Hotel RH Riviera
Address: Passeig Maritim Neptu 28, 46730 Playa de Gandia, Gandia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Gandia > Playa de Gandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Playa de Gandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RH Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel RH Riviera, exclusive to adults of over 16 years, is located right on the seafront, with modern rooms that allow you to enjoy fantastic views of the promenade and Gandia beach while having the greatest comforts. It's blue and white front and Mediterranean style is unmistakable. The hotel has a friendly welcoming atmosphere which offers personalised service to ensure you enjoy your stay to the full. Includes outdoor pool with hydro-massage, a cafe-lounge with a beautiful terrace overlooking the seafront promenade. TV, reading and games room, as well as a solarium on the top floor. All rooms have a terrace with sea views, some facing directly onto the seafront with beautiful views of the sunrise. All fully equipped with Flat screen TV, mini-bar, hair dryer and safe (optional). Our Restaurant has a varied buffet, with a range of cuisine to suit all tastes along with some typical local and homemade dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel RH Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel RH Riviera Playa De Gandia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing