We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good outdoor pools, good views, not Bora Bora”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good outdoor pools, good views, not Bora Bora”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent 5 nights recently. We were in Bora Bora first so kind of disappointed in the hotel. The rooms are adequate, a little worn looking, very nice bathroom, and fridge in room. We had a panoramic view room which is a must. The OWB's we didn't go in but the water is kind of rough at this resort so not worth the price. Might want to check it out. The balcony did overlook a well maintained grounds area and on to Moorea. We spent most of our time at the sand bottom freshwater pool with the swim up bar. It was very very nice with wonderful views of Moorea. The other pool is really big and best suited for families. There is also a lagoon (manmade) you can swim in and observe the fish. Quite nice. As far as the staff at this hotel, the majority were not that friendly. some were very nice but most not. We got the feeling that if we were French we would have been treated better. The convenient part is that it is very very close to the airport so quick to get there and quick to go back to the airport. Good place to stay either on your way to Bora Bora or on your way back out of Tahiti.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a panaramic view. If you have a garden room view you might be stuck w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stthomasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear stthomasfan,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good and the opportunities to improve. We hope you enjoyed your vacation and are glad to hear you were happy with the hotel accommodations and amenities. Whilst I am pleased with the really good comments, I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    1,160
    418
    144
    88
See reviews for
377
2,066
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We just returned from InterContintental Resort in Tahiti. The property needs updating. Air Conditioning was horrible and the music that was being played in the lounge was very loud.
We had just come from the InterContintental Resort in Moorea and this one set a very high standard across all area.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROnBar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear ROnBar_12,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We spent our first two nights at the InterContinental Resort Tahiti, before moving on to Moorea. With the late arrival from LAX, about 7 30 pm, we just wanted to be close by in Tahiti.
Wow !!! What a wonderful surprise, the hotel, pools, grounds, birds, views were spectacular. the buffet breakfast was excellent, numerous choices. Would definitely stay here again when arriving in or departing Tahiti !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I only had the pleasure of using this hotel's facilities for a half-day, while waiting to board a ship for a cruise, but my brief experience left a strong impression. The property is beautiful, the setting everything you'd expect from a trip to Tahiti. I had a delicious brunch and explored the shops and grounds. I would definitely look into staying here if I'm ever lucky enough to return to this part of the world.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We only stayed here for one night during our honeymoon last summer. We were upgraded to a room with panoramic view. Waking up was very nice because we had a great view of the lagoon and Moorea from our terrace the next morning. This was the first real view we had from Polynesia because we arrived from France the night before and it was night already.
The room was nice, clean, spacious. Resort was clean, breakfast and lunch were good. Had no dinner there because we left for Moorea in the afternoon. Service seemed fine but our stay was maybe not long enough to really know. Would probably stay a couple of nights more next time, maybe check out the bungalows.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichBRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the InterContinental for one night on our way to Bora Bora. We were really impressed with this hotel. It was very close to the airport so it's an excellent option if you are flying out to the other islands the next day.

We stayed at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti on our way back from Bora Bora and we regretted that we didn't book the InterContinental instead. There was no comparison between the two hotels - the InterContinental wins hands down in terms of service. It's also closer to the airport.

I wanted to book a particular restaurant in Papeete for our last night. I emailed the Manava but never received a response. I decided to email the InterContinental and see if they could make the reservation for me. Heard back the next day with the restaurant booked. The InterContinental also upgraded us to a better room on our arrival as it was our honeymoon. They organised a taxi for us for the next day to the airport. The staff were very pleasant to deal with.

We had breakfast before we departed - it was a big spread with lots of options. We were only there for a short time but we thought it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuddy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Cannot say too much about the property was only there for two hours.
The air conditioning in the room was not on when we got to the room, so it was hot and humid, the shower tub is a problem, it has a large lip that is not easy to step over, and the shower curtain allows water to fall outside of shower, major slip hazard when you get out. Sorry that is all I can say, Only had enough time for a shower, and to change.

We had an American Breakfast plan in our precruise package which we found was not a hot breakfast but just fruit and rolls

For what we paid for this two hour stay, we were not happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear business-traveler-Mn,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.2 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
13.7 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
19.0 mi away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Address: | Pointe Tata'a, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has a total of 253 rooms and bungalows, comprising 172 fully renovated garden and lagoon view rooms, a separate wing with 60 panoramic view rooms for the top achievers and VIPs, a suite, and 32 over-water bungalows. All units are air-conditioned, with international facilities and amenities. Located in 32 acres of gardens, the Polynesian style resort offers views of unforgettable sunsets and volcanic peaks of the sister island Moorea, just 12 miles across the sea of moons. The resort offers 2 restaurants including gourmet over water restaurant and an all day dining restaurant featuring the best Tahitian shows on the island, 2 bars, 2 crystal clear, fresh Water overflow swimming pools, and a host of activities to entertain just about everyone. The property features an activity center including tennis, water sports and the largest scuba-diving center Special mention about the huge lagoonarium where guests can swim in a protected area and enjoy Polynesian exceptional sea-life. The Deep Nature Spa by Algotherm is open since the end of 2008" is also equipped with a great gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort Tahiti Hotel Faa`a
Intercontinental Hotel Tahiti
Intercontinental Hotel Faaa
Beachcomber Resort Tahiti
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing