We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a convenient place to stay as a stop over in Papeete. We had an early morning flight the next day so wanted to stay close to the airport and because we were only there for a short time did not want to spend a lot on a room. The hotel was very close. We were prepared to take a taxi but instead walked the 10 minutes or so. The motel is on the far side of the airport parking lot and across the street. It is uphill and a little bumpy but we managed. I wouldn't recommend the walk to anyone with difficulties or heavy luggage. Check in was very quick and no problem. Finding our room was a challenge. We didn't take the correct stairway so wandered for a bit and they don't keep the hallway lights on at night so it was quite dark. We weren't sure if the power was out or we had to find a light switch. The rooms were average but clean and fine for a short stay. We did find it loud in the hallway when people were coming and going but I've experienced worse. The motel provides a limited continental breakfast which we weren't expecting so that was nice. You have to provide your room number to the front desk and they will give you a tray with fresh breads, coffee cups, glasses etc which you take to the breakfast area. Check out was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is across the road from the airport. We stayed here for a total of two nights, one night at each end of our trip to Bora Bora.The rooms here are basic but large, quiet and clean and there is airconditioning and free wifi. Continental breakfast is included. On the second night here there was no hot water in the showers. There is nothing else in this area so I would only recommend this hotel if you are arriving into PPT late or departing early. If you don't have a lot of luggage I would advise walking to the hotel from the airport. When we first arrived it was late and dark and we couldn't see the path so we took a taxi that cost USD25! The next morning we found the path and walked to the airport in a few minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katedonnellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a very convenient place to stopover if you are flying in to Tahiti late or leaving early – if you can summon enough energy to stagger the 10 minutes up the hill with your luggage! Our flight was rescheduled to arrive at 4am and we had to leave at 9am, so our stay was brief. However, it was good to stretch out horizontally in a real bed rather than being hunched up on a ‘plane seat. Despite the unholy hour of our arrival, we were welcomed by a bright guy on reception. It was a comfy bed in a spacious room and we also appreciated the free wifi in the room. The breakfast choice was rather sparse and it finished rather early. There was a great view from our room across the airport runway and the ocean to the island of Moorea, but it is probably more of a transit hotel rather than somewhere to stay for longer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here 2 separate nights in April.
As we had our vacation at nearby Moorea island we wanted to be sure to catch flight back to Europe. Accommondation is in walking distance to the airport. There is a direct short cut for walking. But by a hill side so you need to climb up/down from/to the airport. Our solution was to leave our big luggage in luggage safe at the airport and carry just what we needed for 1 night stay. And that worked fine for us. Also we used public transportation and spent half a day shopping in Papeete. The cost was 200 local money by person each way. Busses go by the road you need to cross when going to the airport and stops are just by the motel.
Motel rooms are clean with ac and spacious. For us all worked fine, well the breakfast is not what we are used to including a lot of sweet stuff. No lifts, but you can walk around to the back side to avoid the stairs.

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool, I could not remove the dots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriAndArja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We only needed one night before our cruise and this sounded ideal, but beware----taxi fare was $25 US for a SHORT drive and I have never pulled my suitcase up a steeper long driveway and that was the only way to get to your room unless you wished to go up flights of stairs. When we got to the floor where our room was located, we had to walk through huge puddles of water. The room was HOT and there was only one bar of soap about the size of a quarter plus the smallest bath towels imaginable! It poured so hard while we were in bed and the water seeped into the room on the floor, so no open windows for ventilation. Breakfast was a roll and cereal, but the coffee machine was always empty. I would urge you to book the Sara Nui Hotel close to the ship pier, as it is level ground and within walking distance for a much better room for a better price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The receptionist did not understand that much english, but I got a pretty modern room with an effective AC and a beautiful view - though keep in mind, there is no elevator, and the stairs are pretty narrow, so getting your luggage up can be quite a project. The breakfast was coffee with a croissant and some cereal. Certainly a convenient place to stay, it will not blow your mind, but it is OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After 30 years of traveling the globe I have rarely felt more ripped off. Arriving at 9am we were 'awarded' early checkin for as additional 65$. ok. Well the room had not had ac on for many days and was as hot as a sauna. We chose to wait in the airy and pleasant lobby area, but after 5 hours the room was still uninhabitable... We went to lunch, returned and found the temp still unbearable. There was no other room, no manager available and they did not have a fan available... We walked about a mile north and found an appliance store where we purchased a large electric fan, which made the room inhabitable, barely.
The 'furnishings' consisted of two beds. There was not a chair to sit on and only a single bulb overhead light. All in all a bargain for just over 200$

Room Tip: Avoid if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pirate9642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
302 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#2 of 2 in Pirae
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Relais de la Maroto
Relais de la Maroto
#1 of 2 in Pirae
26 reviews
14 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Airport Motel

Address: PO Box 60113, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range: £87 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahiti Airport Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Comfort at reasonable prices.Located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport the Tahiti Airport Motel is only at 5 minutes walk from the terminal.For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoker and air conditioned.The establishment is ideal for transit travelers or for long-term stay. The motel provides luggage storage and parking.It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Airport Hotel Faa`a
Tahiti Airport Motel French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing