We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to Airport.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here after being in Bora Bora and Moorea to catch our 7am flight the next day.
Check in was easy and it was clean. But it's a Motel. They push 2 twins to make a king?!
Walked across to Ocean for Chinese Food which was good - they just don't speak English.

Bring converters for plugs - the hotel doesnt offer this. THey dont offer much. Make your man carry the bags, lots of hills and stairs. Bring bottled water. Would never stay more than one night. Also, Roosters are SO loud in the AM so dont try to sleep late.

About $20 taxi to get from the ferry to this hotel - don't pay more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    232
    258
    65
    46
See reviews for
98
409
65
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

As we were only transiting overnight from Auckland to Paris, we wanted somewhere close to the airport. Well this ticks the boxes for that aspect. It was clean but very in need of a zhoosh up. Walls with big cracks, rock hard bed and very average bathroom facilities we were thankful it was only one night. You walk out of the airport, across the car park and then have to climb two sets of steps. I was pleased I had my husband with me as he made the several trips up and down the steps carrying my luggage, then returning for his own. So when you have managed this, literally straight across road is the driveway for the motel. It is very steep and the driveway is pitted, pot-holey, stoney and if you come in at night, no lighting. So not for the faint hearted. It will certainly test if you've got a good set of wheels on your suitcases and if they remain attached to your bag afterwards, then yippee! Yet more stairs to reception. No lifts at the motel. Again, more stairs to your floor. Staff friendly I have to say. So if you are not that fussy and need a quick overnighter for a rest before next flight - then this will do the trick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HY-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

So you may know you will arrive in Tahiti late from the USA. You will need a place to stay. You will be dying to get to the next Island (in our case Bora Bora for 7 days)
You have several options and can take a cab to a nicer place...you may be like us and say why?
You may be sorry you decided to WALK to this hotel
You may be sorry you did not spend a little extra $$ and go elsewhere
We were FINE with this place, yes we walked form the airport and we climbed a steep, badly paved, badly lit drive way. We fumbled our way up 4 flights of stairs in DARK halls. We passed out in a clean but ugliest room I have seen in a million years...Went down to a modest almost nothing (free) breakfast and left! Walked across the street and off we went. I would probably stay there again, just because it was convenient....more than one night, NO WAY

Room Tip: We had a north facing room 2nd floor and it did have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am a little surprised at the number of average and negative reviews for the Tahiti Airport Motel. We stayed one night before flying out and the hotel does everything it needs to. It is not a five star property. But, nor does it claim to be. It is, however, clean, comfortable, and well located next to the airport. Furthermore, it was one of the few places that we stayed in Tahiti that had good, reliable internet. For a layover, it is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This motel is just across the road from the hotel. You will have to drag ur bags by urself to the motel which is a small workout in itself. They have no service of food. For Breakfast they will serve you bread and coffee. It is a perfect for u if u want something close to the airport and cheap. Their rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Try to get the room next to the reception as it a climb to the other rooms by yourself .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hm2852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great motel just across the road from the international airport. If you are booked through a agent make sure transfer from hotel to airport is included, else its a steep walk up the hill.
The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the toilets were great. Being close to the airport expect a bit of plane noise.
However make sure you buy some food from the airport before you get into the room.
we got into Tahiti at 9:45pm. we got dropped into the motel only to realise that there was nothing next to the motel. So poor hubby had to walk a fair bit to get some food.
Great hotel if your transit is only for a couple of hours or a sleep. This place has no pool or any activities. Each room has free wifi which was good.
Also has continental breakfast included, which was fairly ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmjose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This seems under-rated. Nearly 5/5 as a flight stop-over hotel.
About 300m from Fa'aa airport terminal. Just look up the hill when you walk out of the airport and you will see the huge sign which will guide you over the carpark and follow the stairs to the pedestrian crossing. It is a steep hill to climb to reception after you cross the road - but we did it even in the rain at midnight.
But - if you have limited mobility or heavy luggage on no wheels if would suggest taxi.
Next morning we found a mini mart nearby (follow the road about 300m towards Papeete - it has a bright blue roof on google maps). We stocked up before flying to Bora Bora. A small breakfast was included in the price which was really basic but just what we needed.
Only complaint was no lights on in the hallway at night meant it was hard to see the door numbers. Other people have said the same thing so maybe just bring a torch!

Room Tip: You might get good views of Moorea if your room faces the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petergrylls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
266 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#1 of 2 in Pirae
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
1,061 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Airport Motel

Property: Tahiti Airport Motel
Address: PO Box 60113, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahiti Airport Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Comfort at reasonable prices.Located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport the Tahiti Airport Motel is only at 5 minutes walk from the terminal.For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoker and air conditioned.The establishment is ideal for transit travelers or for long-term stay. The motel provides luggage storage and parking.It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tahiti Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Airport Hotel Faa`a
Tahiti Airport Motel French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing