We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a hotel on an stop-over?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looking for a hotel on an stop-over?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Conveniently located across from Faaa airport, either walk up or catch a cab. Rooms and facilities are clean and tidy, breakfast very basic.Your best option if you just stay for one night before heading to another island or home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumfitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    219
    239
    61
    42
See reviews for
89
384
62
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WELLINGTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you are on a stopover at FAAA airport, this motel is your most convenient and only option. Yet, it's on the expensive side. Cheaper to pay on site than to book on-line. Any other hotels are too far from the airport. The motel is across the street from the airport yet if you have bags you are better off taking a taxi that will charge you around USD20. If you fly in late in the evening, you are better off eating at the airport since the hotel "restaurant" doesn't open at night. There is one soda machine in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJuanFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Faa'a hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Tahiti Airport Motel on our last night in Tahiti, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was modern and clean. I loved the huge windows that encompassed the entire wall. It over looked the airport and the Pacific ocean, which was fun to watch the airplanes come in/out. Out on their balcony, you get an awesome view of Moorea Island.

The hotel offers free WI-FI, which works better in the reception area, and a basic breakfast. We were able to check out, leaving our large bags in their storage area, while we toured around the Island for the day until 9 pm that night when we needed to head to the airport for our flight back to the USA. The staff were extremely friendly. The hotel is very convenient with a short walk to the bus stop (to travel into Papeete) and the airport at the bottom of the hill.

The Hotel is built on a hill with no elevators. So you do need to carry your bags to the room via the stairs, or walk up the steep drive way to the back of the hotel to enter the hallway where the rooms are.

My con was the bed only had a sheet, no blankets were in the room. My husband set the air con to 18C for the night, where I woke up in the middle of the night cold, needing to turn the air-con off to warm-up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a late arrival and stayed overnight before catching my flight to Raiatea the next morning. Basic accommodation with clean rooms. It's ok for a stopover night to catch up on sleep. Service and breakfast not something to write home about. You can carry your luggage across from the Airport but beware that it's a 5 mins walk and you will have to cross roads and carry your luggage up a steep slope to the hotel entrance. Not for the elderly or physically challenged.

There is nothing much around the airport, a supermarket with food truck 100m away and a couple of banks within walking distance in case you need to change money. There is also a phone shop within 15 minutes walking distance in case you need to get a SIM card. All those are towards the city.

There are cheaper and nicer options in town so unless you really just need a pillow to crash between flights I would recommend to look around and opt for another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinSinSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
327 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

other than being across the airport and therefore convenient, we would not have stayed at the motel.
It has no elevator, so you have to carry your (heavy) luggage down the ramp and the road which is very steep, then cross the road to the terminal.
The room itself is very basic, even though there is a fridge and ample closet space, but who would stay there for more than 1 night ???

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Tahiti Airport Motel is very well situated for an overnight stay. I only stayed 1 night here as I was on my way to Moorea the next morning. Once checked in I was instructed on how to get to my room - no assistance. It was late at night and a steep walk up a driveway with suitcases. The room was quite roomy and clean but lacked any amenities. I was looking forward to maybe a tea/coffee on arrival but there were no facilities except when you went to breakfast. The curtains were drawn and they had to stay that way as there were no nets on the windows and the view was appalling. Breakfast was okay (supplied). Definitely a motel just for transiting!

Room Tip: A room with a view would be amazing but don't know how you get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here after being in Bora Bora and Moorea to catch our 7am flight the next day.
Check in was easy and it was clean. But it's a Motel. They push 2 twins to make a king?!
Walked across to Ocean for Chinese Food which was good - they just don't speak English.

Bring converters for plugs - the hotel doesnt offer this. THey dont offer much. Make your man carry the bags, lots of hills and stairs. Bring bottled water. Would never stay more than one night. Also, Roosters are SO loud in the AM so dont try to sleep late.

About $20 taxi to get from the ferry to this hotel - don't pay more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#1 of 2 in Pirae
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Airport Motel

Property: Tahiti Airport Motel
Address: PO Box 60113, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahiti Airport Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Comfort at reasonable prices.Located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport the Tahiti Airport Motel is only at 5 minutes walk from the terminal.For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoker and air conditioned.The establishment is ideal for transit travelers or for long-term stay. The motel provides luggage storage and parking.It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tahiti Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Airport Hotel Faa`a
Tahiti Airport Motel French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing