We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ohtels Les Oliveres
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Perello
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have just returned from a very happy 2 weeks here, as previously mentioned by others English is very much a 2nd, maybe even third choice language but all with a mixture of english, french, spanish & sign language all was good, we actually thought it added to the enjoyment by getting it wrong occaisionally. All in all we really enjoyed it here and would happily recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from the english hoards. A little difficult to find from google instructions, but the area is close to some lovely slightly off the general tourist route beaches, resorts and towns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Clients,

We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to see you back here very soon.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Excellent hotel complex away from the usual tourist jaunts. Not a McDonald's in sight. Authentic, relaxing, friendly staff. Very clean. be aware! This hotel is not used to English guests. This was not an issue for us as we wanted a Spanish experience. The hotel was a mixture of mainly French and Spanish guests. The hotel is within 50 meters of the sea. The beaches are not sand but the sea is beautiful and there are some pleasant walks along the coast. Do not come here if you are looking for an active holiday. We have children of 8 and 6. There is a children's club, but no English speaking reps. The spa has I think the best masseur I have ever had. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you want something on the opposing end of a benidorm experience. For our family 10 out of 10. Would we go again? Definitely. One difficulty was finding the hotel with just the address. Get the GPS position on you satnav before you set off.
A big thank you to all the pleasant and friendly staff who made our holiday special.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Paul_Connor-West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Clients,

In the name of all my staff we would like to thank you for all your comments.

We hope to have you back in our Hotel very son.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Is a very good hotel for the family , especially for kids . Is situated in a beautiful place in Taragona. The pool and the gardens are espactaculars and is also in the first row from sea.The food buffete style and very good

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carterm943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau A, Gerente at Ohtels Les Oliveres, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Client,

We are very pleased with all your comments. In name of all my employees we thank you all for your kindness, and we hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Spent a week here just myself and my three children (7,10,11) and don't have a bad word to say. I really didn’t know what to expect as I was a little nervous especially as this was a last minute deal and the only up to date review was from 2010. The hotel and rooms are clean; the food was great with alot of variety for everyone with a theme night on most evenings. All the staff are extremely hard working especially the animation team who do not stop as both adults and children are entertained with activities from 10am until 1am. My children loved everything from the numerous numbers of swimming pool, tennis, mini golf, face painting, children’s disco, foam party, and the list could go on and on. This is mainly a Spanish/French resort however this was not a problem and we really enjoyed playing bingo in French. The resort itself is quite secluded but secure, but some nice walks. Looking to book another trip away next year without the husband and definitely looking to go back here.

Room Tip: Would advise to hire a car as this is cheaper to travel to the hotel rather than booking a transfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadHatter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just come back from a week here still buzzing about it, I went with my family of five 2 adults 3 children aged 6,13,15 and we all loved it. The rooms where clean the hotel facilities where great plenty to do for the kids, was dubious at first as we where the only british but a few more came as the week went on which made it more fun for the kids who made some friends.The hotel staff tried there best with the language barrier loved domingo and little cristina cleaners very good and room was nice. In the restaurant food was nice fresh cooked grill my familys fussy but always found a meal, the beach was a 5 min walk to a gravel beach but if you walked 20 mins up a few steep paths you come to a nice sandy beach with cafe bar pedlo hire. If your just looking to stay in the hotel and at the beach its perfect there is not much round the hotel quiet location but enough to do at hotel 2 playgrounds, 5 pools gym, tennis, crazy golf, football,basketball, internet for kids. Entertainment was good they worked hard trying to found out what them songs are stuck in my head loved the holiday want to go back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road was nice could see the sea only a bit of noise coming from restauant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We are a family with to little children who has been in this hotel for 10 days this september (2010)

First of all I have to say:

Thank you to all the people working in the hotel for their quick response and excellent service (I would rate it 5 star hotel from that point of view), they are quick, efficent, friendly and very professional. Our heart thanks to Alfonso, the head cheff, who inmediatly responded to a small problem making as feel closely looked after, he showed an admirable humility and provided us with the attention a royal family would receive despite being a normal family. Our thanks to Jamal, Radames, Ali for the help in the restaurant, Alui and Mohamed (the lawyer) for all the grill work, to Jorge the cuban cafe worker who helped more than once and to Hugo for his hard work, to the safe gard, to the girls in reception (the quickest response to our requests and needs that we had in any hotel from 4 stars above), thanks as well to the team of Fram that tried really hard to provide all the clients with activities and entertaiment all day long. All this staff, (sorry to have forgotten some names they were many others) work really hard to provide and excellent service that makes you feel looked after and enjoy a top hotel.

The rooms were clean, the food excellent and with a lot of variaty, the surroundings beautiful, 5 swimingpools (one indoor but a bit cold) and very good play area (two -different climbers, swings, slides according to variaty of ages.

The only thing I would request, just looking for perfection, is to make sure bathrooms are safe (watter came out inevitably from our shower creating an accident with the little boy) and to try to warm up a bit the pools, in particular the indoor one. If you experience any problem be sure, if the same staff is there, that they will try to sort it out inmediatly.

We were sad to leave, after 10days, and we made our mind to save to come back next year.

The kids had a great time and so did we. Thanks again to all the staff
Thanks from all the Cordon-Prasad family.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
3  Thank familytravellers001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The spa is ideal particularly as we were on a long weekend relaxation break. A trip to the spa before supper was ideal. The massages were also fantastic. Having an indoor pool is perfect if you are going out of season when the weather may not be great every day.
There is also a childrens park, mini golf and an outdoor gym area.
In the restaurant, the food id delicious with lots of choice and there is plenty of it. They catered for special diets without hesitation and with a smile. All of the staff were delightful.
The beach is only a short walk away and is secluded once there.

I would most definately go back and would recommend to anyone who isn't looking for a resort with red lion pubs and english breakfast on each corner or all night raves.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OllyRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Perello
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Cap Roig
Ohtels Cap Roig
#2 of 3 in L'Ampolla
410 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#1 of 3 in L'Ampolla
324 reviews
4.5 mi away
RV Hotel Ametlla Mar
RV Hotel Ametlla Mar
#1 of 1 in L'Ametlla de Mar
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
#1 of 6 in Tortosa
822 reviews
7.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#1 of 3 in Deltebre
156 reviews
14.3 mi away
Villa Retiro
Villa Retiro
#1 of 1 in Xerta
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Les Oliveres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Les Oliveres

Address: C/ Garbi s/n, 43519 El Perello, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > El Perello
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Perello
Price Range: £46 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Les Oliveres 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic location in El Perelló, surrounded by the beauty of the Ebro Delta Natural Park, 200 metres from the beach and just 20 minutes from PortAventura, this hotel complex is the ideal spot for a great holiday. Built in avant-garde style with design and comfort at the forefront, the hotel offers a tranquil, elegant atmosphere. Facilities include conference rooms and an auditorium, a mini-market, beauty and health treatments, massages, relaxing water zones, tennis, paddle tennis and volleyball courts, a mini-club, indoor and outdoor children's play areas, an open-air gym and 6 swimming pools (two of them heated), all in a setting of unique natural beauty in the Ebro Delta Natural Park. You can enjoy Mediterranean cuisine (including a variety of gluten-free dishes), an international buffet, themed gastronomic evenings, varied and attractive show cooking and an à la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ohtels Les Oliveres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Oliveres Beach Hotel El Perello
Les Oliveres Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Les Oliveres Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing