We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical family hotel”
Review of Zena Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zena Resort Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Camyuva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I spent there with my family two weeks, from the start of August 2013. Note: The noise from the neighbors's hotels is very strong until 11.00 PM. Hotel was located very near of the beach. Previously, beach has separated of the rest resort by the road but that road is not in traffic now. Our room (and bathroom) have been very clean. Dimensions of the room are not according to europian 5* hotels but it is expected, because Turkish hotel's standards are different. Quality of food and drinks were good - tipical turkish meny with sweet cakes and very good red and white vine. 99% guests came Rusia and around countries. Exists animation team. They are organizing animation program from 10.00 AM. We were visiting hotel's amphitheater every night and enjoyed in live program.Turkish animators are not professional actors and they promote specific humor. Because some guests are not satisfied with quality of animations. Sea and beach are very clean. Exists 4 swimming pools (3 outside and 1 in main hotel building). Wireless internet had worked correct. The most hotel stuff are talking turkish or russian language. I don't speak any of these languages but comunication with them has not been a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of hotel building are protected of outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent a fantastic vacation in Zena! All was just perfect! Good clean rooms, beautiful territory, nice and very helpful staff. Great animation team! If I will have a chance I will definitely come to Zena again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenya01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

very bad hotel, do not deserve even 4 star.The staff were not pleasant and helpful. Drinks were terrible, food was under average. Nobody speaks englsh and it is very hard to communicate. There were no organized activities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ismeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The building of the hotel and the grounds are good. The garden is green and very beautiful. We had a great view to the sea from our room. The staff is nice and helpful but most of them don't speak English, only Russian because, perhaps, 95% of the guests are Russians. The food in the restaurant is OK but the range of the fruit is poor. The rooms are cleaned every day.
What I didn't like was the working time of the "towels" desk; the drinks like "hot chocolate", "cappuccino" and the different kinds of juice, which you can take only from the machines and which are full of water; the animation team which constantly bother you with different offers (I felt as if I was at students' camp); the beach is covered with stones (but if you have swimming shoes it's not a problem. By the way the lounges are comfortable and the water in the sea was warm.).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kr1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

if u missed the deadline for the beach towels then theres nothing anybody can do about it. And once u get them you need to refund it by "4 o'clock", so remember that while u r at the beach otherwise if u happen to leave the towel by the pool then u lose ur towel card and theres no 2nd chance. its like a prison. and you can't find anything to eat outside the set meal time. not even a sandwich or light snack, like they do in the other hotels in turkey. I don't think its a real 5 star. it should be 3 or 4 at most.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I was there last october and i have to say that it was awesome !
The staff were helpful and very nice, though some of them didn't speak english very well. The rooms are comfortable, there are a few very interesting activities, the beach is very close and it's nice. The food is ok, nothing special, but you can still eat it with no problem. I loved my stay at Zena resort hotel and i will never forget it :))

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulinaJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Already satisfied with the hotel, facilities, sea etc. I had spent enough time to find out
the right hotel according to my budget as online so actually glad that seems not to wasted my time on the computer..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berkayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camyuva
0.8 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#25 of 287 in Kemer
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camyuva Beach Hotel
Camyuva Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Camyuva
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
7.4 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 287 in Kemer
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zena Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zena Resort Hotel

Address: Uzuncinar Mah. Turizm Bulv. Vatan Cad. No 1, Camyuva, Kemer, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Camyuva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Camyuva
#6 Family Hotel in Camyuva
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Camyuva
#7 Spa Hotel in Camyuva
Price Range: £71 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zena Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Zena Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zena Hotel Camyuva
Riva Zena
Zena Resort Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province - Camyuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing