We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Marco Polo
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Camyuva
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel is nice and clean and rooms are decorated nicely. Food is good and there was a fantastic bread section! Beach and pool is nice BUT the biggest let down of the hotel is it's not aimed at the English or even Turkish for that matter! (My husbands Turkish) very disappointing :-( If we were told this before booking we would of picked somewhere else. The staff were nice but most of them spoke Russian and didn't even try to speak to us in Turkish first just automatically Russian which is a little off putting considering we were in Turkey!
To sum up it is a nice hotel but we wouldn't return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011KEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    71
    39
    23
    17
See reviews for
154
43
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was my first visit to Turkey in the summer of 2013 and staying at this hotel made my vacation absolutely unforgettable.
The hotel was amazing because of many reasons:
* the hotel has its own private beach which was always clean. Also the loungers were free of charge and the hotel offered a lot of different water attractions for cheap prices.
* the pool was also always clean, but to be able to get a lounger next to it you had to occupy it at least at 7am, later there were none left. The hotel also had a pool for children and two waterslides.
* the hotel had a main restaurant that served breakfast, late breakfast, lunch and dinner where you could sample Turkish and international cuisine. It also had 5 other restaurants that served Mexican, Italian, Asian food, sea food. Aside from that there were 7 bars available ( one of them worked 27/7) so no worries about ever being hungry and thirsty!
*for sports lovers a gym was also available ( for free), but it was also possible to rent a tennis court.

Overall I couldn't be happier with my stay! The only thing you should know about the hotel is that the main language spoken there is Russian and most of the guests also come from Russia, so for only English speakers it could be a problem because the staff speaks more Russian than it does English.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel was obviously bought by a large Russian tour operator so the hotel is set to fit the needs of this particular group. We've been to Turkey before and experienced their fantastic hospitality. This was not it. Hotel in itself is nice, food is very good, sea really nice... so overall not much wrong with the hardware of the place, but definitely not 5 stars. However as hotel experience is designed to Russian or ex-USSR guests this almost excludes "the others". It's not that russian staff was unhelpful - they really tried their best (we even found some staff that spoke english), but on our very first day there we experienced some extreme rudeness from guests. It's not about good or bad anymore - just simply different worlds. Each country in the world has it's fair share of rude, uncivilized people, but that fact is just a bit more obvious for bigger countries - especially if those people have just ran into some fresh money. Perhaps it's the strategic mistake from the hotel's side to design the experience to cater for the needs of those people; or simply very conscious decision for the hotel to be "sacrificed" to those people. Either way, on our last day we asked ourselves if they would give us a free holiday at the same place would we come next year? and the unanimous answer was no.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tummilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel with a beautiful beach. Spent there a week in 2007. Really enjoyed clean territory with various plants, cosy cottages, friendly mostly English-speaking staff, good food. They ahve a good choice of sport activites as well/

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent 9 enjoyable days at the hotel in June this year. Good relaxing atmosphere as the hotel is built like an independent village with really good looking bungalows a-la Spanish style with plenty of vegetation on walls, wooden balconies and overhead bridges. We were accommodated in a nice room of a hotel building with its own swimming pool and a bar, a bit far away from the main group of bungalows and reception. Distant location didn't make it worse as we would walk thru a nice green park area, Chinese garden, lovely pines and plenty of small lizards around to get to the restaurant or the sea. There was a good housekeeping of the room, hotel area and pools, friendly guys at snack bars, kitchen team was great too, fresh air and beautiful flowers and really great garden and parks!
I heard some complaints that food variety was not good enough- was not true, all was lovely- meal and drinks, pastry and fruit, enough to feel full and satisfied. Actually, Club Marco Polo is one of a few hotels where plenty of good meat dishes are served daily, really good tasty meat. May be not that good with fish, but meet for sure.
Unfortunately not a lot of hotel guys speak English, mostly with better Russian- though it is not a complain at all, just curious how it works with English speaking guests?!)))
General impression, it is a great hotel, worths coming there again with family or friends. Thank you guys for making my vacation so good)))

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a hotel with its own sweeping pool, it is great there! The swimming pool is 160 cm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olga787687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Nice hotel, great beach, beautiful nature around you...But, the service is certainly not Ultra All Inclusive, as offered. At first, nobody speaks English. Staff at the reception desk, gust relations, waiters...they don't understand anything in English. Also, barmen at the pool bar can be very rude if you don't give them a tip. They won't serve you even if there is no other customer. On the other hand, Russian guests have completely different treatment and everything is adjusted to their needs. Shortly, you can't completely get your Ultra All Inclusive service if you are not a Russian. Too bad, because it could be very nice and pleasant place for your vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubamarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

The place is incredibly beautifull. The rooms are cute.
The cuisine was good with a lot of fruits and big variery of meals!
But there is no management at all and no service!
For the first time in Turkey they forgot to clean our room twice and we had trouble making them do it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Voblazite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camyuva
1.5 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
2.2 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#16 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
7.9 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
2.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
4.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marco Polo

Property: Club Marco Polo
Address: SarIoren Mahallesi Turizm BulvarI, Camyuva, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Camyuva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camyuva
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Camyuva
#4 Spa Hotel in Camyuva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Marco Polo 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marco Polo Hotel Kemer
Club Marco Polo Turkey/Antalya Province - Camyuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing