We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-English Spaeaker”
Review of Simena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Simena Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Camyuva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Be careful when u book with this hotel as your travel agents may not tell u that the hotel donot have a single english speaking staff. Secondly you need to confirm if u are reaching late night, if they will serve u any food or not. Lastly clarify that u want to stay in hotel room, villa or club? Food was not as expected either. Hotel and staff are good, but none of them can communicate well with u, unless u can speak Rssian of Turkish

Room Tip: Since we donot recommend anyone visiting this Group of Hotels, No tip for choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMIT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Where can I start?! This hotel is lovely and the all inclusive deal is great :) Me and my boyfriend had a shaky start to the holiday with a poor transfer to the hotel, but the rest of the holiday made us forget.

Upon arrival, the reception staff looked a little tired but were more than helpful and arranged for the bellboy to take us to the villa we were staying in. As we learnt later on in the holiday, the reception staff were nice enough if you were nice to them. When we got to the room, we realised we were NOT in one of the refurbished rooms we had booked. However, it was clean and the bathroom was immaculate. There was air-conditioning, a minibar, although the safe was in reception, If you want a base for just sleeping in, then this was fine but you were close to a mosque for call to prayer and could sometimes hear it during the night.

The food in the morning was continental and basic but lunch in the snack bar was better in the afternoon than the restaurant. The night time food could not be faulted, it was beautiful. Fresh bread in front of you, fresh meat on the grill, displays of the fruit and vegetables were incredible! However, we avoided the rush of when the restaurant first opening, because there were queues for the food and there were few tables available.

The spa is well worth a go.We had a Turkish massage which was brilliant and so relaxing, but the guy who sold it us, comes round the pool and was attentive until he had our money, and for the rest of the holiday we were ignored.

If you wanted a sunbed, you would have to get up early otherwise you would not get one. When I say early I mean 7am. BEWARE, if you're going away to make friends.. British people are a rarity. It is full of Russian's who we found to be exceedingly rude, barge everywhere, jump queues and waste A LOT of food. Its definitely something you can't ignore.

The staff are lovely and friendly in this hotel, the waiters in the restaurant were very attentive and even reserved us a table on our last night and sprinkled flowers across our table with drinks of our choice. The bar staff were more than happy to help, but the emphasis must go on the animation team! They were fantastic, energetic and overall lovely lovely people who just don't get enough credit for what they do!! Ozy and Yako were particuarly attentive and we will definitely be keeping in touch.

The location of the hotel is great, it is a short walk away from the markets, and a stones throw away from a shale beach. The markets are great for convincing fake brands, as me and my boyfriend found out, you mustn't be afraid to haggle. We offered half price for everything we bought and went from there and got some great bargains! The locals are all really friendly, and Kemer center is definitely a visit worth a visit with a great choice of shops, currency converters, bars, restaurants and restaurants. We went to Aura which is a good nightclub for those who like a night out, but expensive.

Overall, although the room we stayed in wasn't the best quality, it was clean and the hotel had a great atmosphere and was exceedingly picturesque. If you like a place with an upbeat yet relaxing atmosphere with great food, lovely staff and good location this is the place for you. It's just a shame about the Russians.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My advice to anyone who is thinking of staying here is'DON'T DO IT' It's the worst holiday i've ever been on. The room we were put in was disgusting & not what we booked & paid for,the food was revolting...I would never return to this resort again if someone was to pay me!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

- Be careful you are not expecting the Simena Sun Club hotel!! That is next door to the Simena hotel and villas and looks much much much nicer.
-Beware of the 2 sections, Some rooms are at the hotel and some are at the run down,overgrown old villas across the road.
-Were shown our room across at the villas, walked in and then immediately walked out. It was at best a 2 star motel room!
- Argued at reception for 2 hours finally got another room, still across at the villas but it was a newly renovated one, 4 stars maybe.
-Although the room was lovely now, the villas area (Pool and Bar) is 2 stars at most. Only beer and pepsi available at this bar.
- Hotel area, pool, bars and food, about 3 stars.
- Must get up early to save sun beds and even then some people might try and take them.
-Not enough sunbeds at beach
-Food was ok for one meal but nasty after a week of eating there! The food is not kept warm at all!!
- No labels on any of the food, not sure what it was!
-Ran out of milk half way through breakfast
- Had to hunt for glasses, tables, water, cutlery. Ran out of everything!
-Bar staff are untrained even in pouring a beer and would walk away when you approached the bar.
-Baki the concierge was fantastic!!
-Most dont understand english.
-Most the guests are Russian so all the hotel staff and also the tourist places in the city will try and speak Russian to you.
- Beds are like bricks, much nicer to sleep during the day on a sunbed!
- Make sure u watch ur kids in the pool, more than once the lifeguard was on his phone or just walked away.
- No guests here knew how to line up.
- VIP treatment for some `men`seemed more important than their guests when I was next in line for some amazing turkish bread and a chef jumped in grabbed the last bit to give to this table of VIP men who didnt even have armbands for the hotel so were not guests. I then had to wait for her to cook more.

Room Tip: Ask for hotel side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayden_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a holiday at the Simena Holiday Village and were very lucky to be put in one of the recently refurbished rooms in the villa which are lovely. We also used the pool which is adjacent to these villas and much quieter and more civilised than the main pool area. We have stayed in many all-inclusive resorts in Turkey and found Simena to be one of the best......so far. The food was very good and if you are a lover of salads these were excellent with different choices each day. The restaurant staff were very polite and charming and there was one particular waitress (whose name escapes me) who made sure we got a table in the evening.

Right, now for the negative side......Russians! For some obscure reason the Russians appear to not only be feeding themselves but some unseen entity! We frequently witnessed families filling up large bags at the table with food and fruit despite also leaving the table covered in uneaten food! There is a notice which tells guests NOT to take food out of the restaurant but waiting staff seemed to ignore this. We also found them to be rude and ignorant frequently pushing in whilst us English queue politely. In the end (which I note was mentioned in another review) you find yourself also pushing in!!! Mind you we did note on one occasion that the sweet girl who used to man the ice-cream station saw two Russian children push in front of a small polite English boy resulting in her refusing to serve them first. Well done her!

We also agree that the Reception staff favour dealing with a Russian query rather than English and on a couple of occasions we noticed this.

The only advice I can give is that if you can ignore the Russians then you will have a lovely holiday here. I do agree though that if the Simena Holiday Village wants to attract more English guests then they must contain the Russians.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel itself or in one of the refurbished villas. We stayed in Room 871 in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was meant to be a 5 * holiday but turned out to be far from it ... We have paid for a room in their 5 *hotel but got a filthy room in the villa. We have raised this to the manager who had no customer service or people skills and we were told "no no you paid for villa" where in fact our docs showed the reservation for a hotel room. Cleaning was awful, towels were changed every 2 or 3 days after requesting it every day. We asked for a plumber as the smell from the toilet was awful we got one 1 and a half day after. Food ??? 2 * food, no imagination at all. Cakes look good but no taste. Fries were reheated - for dinner you get all the leftovers. No English speakers. Spent at least 45 min daily in the reception area trying to solve our problems. Staff was ignorant and negligent. More a resort for Russians - they took priority in everything. Animation team was ok trying to help us to make our holiday a bit nicer. Cheaters everywhere: my friend this is 1000 euro but for you my friend is 500 where in fact the real price was maybe 200. Let's call the difference universal stupidity charge. I will never buy trips from representatives anymore... triple the price for a trip. 10 min away from the hotel a boat trip was 12 euro where in fact we were charged 40 euro. Stay away from big jewellery workshops - 1000 euro a ring but for you my friend I give you discount and you pay 400... where in fact real price was maybe 150 or 200 don't believe in the nickel free story. Our holiday was a nightmare and WE WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE. Please carefully check the hotels before book - you may end up with a sad face and a ruined holiday. We were actually told this place is for Russians only... say no more.
Even though we are big fans of Turkish traditions, culture, and are going to turkey for 10years, to different places,

Room Tip: Always ask for a room in the hotel if you have paid for hotel, villas are 2-3 stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bosce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A holiday is what you make it. I loved this hotel. Me and my boyfriend come as a couple late May for a week. There were many Russians, but they mind their own business like we do too. There were English couples and families that we spoke to on a daily basis.
When we arrived at the hotel, it was quiet. We was checking it and it was a rather slow process and the receptionist did not understand much English BUT then after we had finished checking in, we got driven on a buggy round to our room. We was taken upstairs and showed our room, the young man was very polite and tried his hardest to help answer questions.
The room was amazing, a lovely balcony with a view of the beautiful mountains, a large bathroom with a very big shower, extremely modern. The room had a flat screen TV on the wall, a fridge which included free drinks of water Pepsi fanta and a bottle of wine, along with a large bowl of fruit. A safe to keep all belongings in. Draws, slide door wardrobe. We felt like we was living luxury in the room.
The food is like any other hotel, same sort of stuff, but good quality. Breakfast was nothing that us English would eat, but then we found out there was a grill to make cheese toasties.
The snack bar included chicken skewers, pizza that you watched being made fresh in the pizza oven by poolside, chips, and many other things. I am a fussy eater wherever I go on holiday, but here it was lovely.
The dinners were BBQ outside where you watch the chefs cook everything.
Even ice creams were all inclusive, with many different flavors available.
The staff, try very hard to help the English. Any advice about around Camyuva is avalible and they're just generally friendly people. One of the managers is extremely good at english and very friendly and anything you need help with she would be there.
There are things that the hotel could improve on, but no hotel I go to is ever perfect. If there are problems, they're there to fix them.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming again.
Thank you Simena Holiday Village.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chelsey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camyuva
7.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Camyuva
264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
#147 of 287 in Kemer
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
4.5 mi away
PGS Hotels Rose Beach Residence
1.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simena Hotel

Address: Camyuva Mahallesi, Turizm Blv., Camyuva, Kemer 07990, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Camyuva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Camyuva
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Camyuva
#5 Family Hotel in Camyuva
Price Range: £47 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SIMENA Hotel & Holiday Village is located alongside the magnificent sandy beach at an area covered with pine trees and it is 65 kilometers far from the Antalya International Airport. It consists of 5-star Hotel, First Class Holiday Village and Luxury Villas. In Simena Hotel there are Volleyball and Basketball and seven Tennis Courts, Diving School, Water Sports, 3 swimming Pools of which one has water slide, 3 Swimming Pools for kids and an Indoor Olympic Swimming Pool. You will have an active holiday by giving a magic touch through the different games and contests all day long and different shows at the amphitheatre and live music at the poolside and disco during the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Simena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simena Holiday Village Camyuva
Simena Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province - Camyuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing