We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Dream Holiday Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stavros Studios

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Studio
Studio
Large clean pool.
sunset at Stavors Villas and Apartments beach
the beach, ONLY 75 meters from your room
your room is only 78 meters from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gerani, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carol S
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Dream Holiday Place”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartmets are down a narrow road, a minutes walk to the beach, it is very quite and peaceful, if you want a relaxing holiday this is the place for you. The food in the taverna is lovely, we ate there every night for the two weeks we were there. The Paradalakis family and very welcoming and friendly, so is the lady who does the cleaning and they are there to make sure you have a lovely holiday. We do not hire a car, but if we wanted to go anywhere the family got us a taxi and it arrived within 10 minutes. The medium apartment has two showers and a seperate bedroom, there is a microwave, kettle and toaster, Also glasses and cups etc. The glasses were welcomed as we like to sit outside the apartment having a drink before we went down the the taverna for dinner. They are cleaned daily and the towels and sheets are changed regularly and a bonus is that the beech towels are supplied. We have been on holiday for 3 years and will be going again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona D
Mauchline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at a wonderful place hosted by lovely people.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was badly needing a holiday and Stavros apartments came up trumps in all aspects. The location is great, along a wee narrow road within orange and olive groves and right beside the sea. You are so well treated right from when you arrive. The apartment was simple but clean and comfortable and as we had booked a large one it was the closest one to the pool and bar area which is right beside the beach. It took a minute max to get to the beach! The food was fantastic and we ate at the taverna every night and had lunch when not out and about which was not that often in the week we stayed. Everything is home made even the beef burgers! The dolmades were the best I have tasted - I was not a great fan of these before my stay.The family really look after you and are so pleasant, helpful and interested in you that they really make your holiday. A lovely touch is a the big basket of home grown oranges left on the bar which you can just help yourself to! Great bakery close by which has super bread and cakes. I will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delilah19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in Crete”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay at the very Tranquil Stavros Studio Beach apartments. Good communication from the owners when making our booking was very reassurring. We arrived quite tired at 8.30pm to a very friendly greeting from the Paradalakis family and taken to our apartment 2 minutes away the lovely heroula offered to keep the restaurant open for us but by the time we decided to eat it was closed so we walked to the Bosan Nova Bar about 10 minutes away which was fab, the food was delicious the music great and owners and staff very friendly.. The apartments were in a small row just inside the complex and more dotted about further down towards the pool and beach. They were spacious and clean. Open plan dining area with table & chairs, a sofa bed and a small very basic kitchenette with microwave and one small hob, there were no cups provided or cleaning cloths! The shower room was small but compact, clean and with lots of hot water. The double bed was a bit hard but we got by. The sofa bed was like a rock so ok for a child but not recommended for an adult. A small door leads to the small terrace area which was quite secluded quiet and very pretty. They provide wardrobe space and dressing table in the style you wld expect from Greece! Daily maid service and lots of fresh clean towelsThe sandy beach was a few minutes walk away and very quiet. The food we ordered in the restaurant was lovely especially the Calamaries. We ordered some Octupus for the next day and it was delicious. Obviously quiet this time of year as we had the whole resort to ourselves :) We throughly enjoyed our stay here the owners were very helpful and friendy and we would definitely return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most lovely family, the excellent food, the tranquility, the ability to relax and the peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing, because this is exactly how I want my holiday on Crete to be.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the frienldiness of the family
Liked least: mattress was a bit hard for me with my bad hip
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly atmosphere and location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary756
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location, food, accomodation and if you are looking for somewhere to relax.”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, Daughter and I have just returned from 13days and all I can say is it was one of the best and most relaxing and holidays I have had. The appartment, pool and surrounding area were quiet and ourtstandingly clean. The pool was quiet, perfect for a familly who were in desperate need of downtime and sun. Staff at Stavros are lovely,unobtrusive and laid back.
I was disapointed too by the bread rolls, however when the food arrived it more than made up for them, the fish is exceptional but you must try the Moussaka, had this lots in Crete and this was the best I tasted. Secret ingredient is Nutmeg, I think.

We hired a car and I don't regret it, we explored a lot of Crete, we especially loved the snorkelling.
Thank you all for a wonderful holiday.

Duncan, Mary and Grainne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing