We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!! shame about the lack of sports facilities as advertised.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gerani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great two weeks, food was fantastic. Very clean & staff helpful too.
Only disappoint was the lack of sports available! Hotel Advertised with lots of sports.......... Dart board came out for one hour a day!!!! " strange" no archery or no kayaks to use either! Real shame as our 16 son was looking forward to them.
Also shame about the beach!! " to many stones"
CMH

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Good morning from Chania,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. We’re happy that there was a lot about our hotel you enjoyed and sorry that you felt there was not enough sports going on, alongside darts we also have water polo, beach volley ball, exercise classes and daily football games. We’re sorry that you weren’t aware of these while you were here and we are trying to make every effort to ensure all guests know about all activities that are available to them.
Again thank you for your feedback and hopefully see you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

we have just returned from our 1st visit to Crete , and would recommend this hotel to anyone, but particuarly families with children, as there is so much for them to do all day, and evenings , giving mom & dad time to relax and enjoy their stay
For those of you who want their own pool, when booking specify rooms on the hotel side and if you want a sea view ask for the 2nd floor, otherwise you maybe allocated rooms on the other side of the road (opposite the hotel), and you then have to come over to the main block if you want drinks, snacks etc during the day.
There is a wide range of meals, snacks, drinks to choose from, and the restaurant has a different theme every day.

Room Tip: see comments in main review
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keiron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Keiron,

Thank you so much for your review. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My mum, my sister and myself stayed at this hotel from the 1st of july to the 11th of july (came home yesterday) and we all agree it was the best holiday weve had. There was plenty to do for everyone including myself (im only 16), activities such as darts, tennis, quiz, water polo and more meant that i never got bored. The evening entertainment was average, it didnt go on for very long which was a shame but it was still brilliant as each night was totally different.

The food was the best hotel food ive ever had, a large variety of dishes as well as themed nights. All food including the pool snack bar food was of incredibly high standards.

The pool and beach areas were also brilliant even if they did get crowded you still had enough room to move around and get in/out of the pool or sea

Overall it was an epic holiday and i recommend it to anyone, families, couples, people with really young kids as there is a kids club which i often saw and all of them looked like they were having fun

We have already decided that we will return either next year or the year after its that good!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank minimalcolm101 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Malcolm,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are more than pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel with your family. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, customer care is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next summer!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My girlfriend and I have just returned home from here after an eleven night stay. We both had a wonderful time. We were greeted with champagne on arrival & orange juice for those who don't like a glass of bubbly. The rooms are very good, loads of room and very spacious, excellent power shower in ours and a large comfortable bed! At first we were slightly alarmed by the number of children at the hotel, as a young mid twenties couple this wasn't what we expected, but I must say it didn't really bother us. The main pool can get quite busy, but with the beach just at the back of the hotel there's always sunbeds somewhere and a place to cool off. Going all inclusive the food is always a big worry, the food at this hotel is sublime, loads of variety to suit everyone's needs. The breakfast was particularly enjoyable each morning! On an evening the nights are themed with an abundance of delightful food. Going all inclusive, bottles of water are also free of charge from the bars which is a massive plus in hot weather. My girlfriend enjoyed the cocktails although thought they were all quite similar. A couple of slightly negative comments would be that there isn't much atmosphere on an evening, the entertainment isn't the best and the bars can get rather quiet later on. The hotel has a gym albeit a very small and basic one. That is situated in the sister hotel which sits next to this one, it can prove quite confusing at first as to what belongs to who (pools & bars etc) but this soon becomes apparent and was explained to us by our rep. A very nice touch was on Monday night the hotel manager puts on champagne & pimms for the English guests, another way of making us feel very welcome. The rooms were always cleaned to a high standard although on numerous mornings the cleaners did make quite a bit of noise around 8am when washing the outside floor, however these are niggly comments. All in all a great stay at a fantastic friendly hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review on your holiday experience at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed staying among us.
Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our clients.
We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise in the near future.

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

So... I have been back 1 day now and have been reflecting ever since. Firstly I can say please please please ignore stupid and niggly negative comments. I will keep this fairly short and sweet but I went with my girlfriend and after reading negative comments about children a few days before jetting off it did concern me slightly but seriously.... yes there were kids there. BUT, they were no bother and there was enough room for everybody to have their own space. P.s lots of couples there so not all family's.

The hotel itself was fantastic! The food was fresh and very tasty with lots of choice every evening. The rooms are great very spacious, very clean and well air conned. The pool area can get fairly busy early but there's plenty of room on the beach also. Which was like heaven. Staff should also get a mention cause they were brill. very friendly and approachable.

If there is one thing I can be critical of just one, is the sister hotel next door is so close that you can't tell which is your hotel and the other. So can get confusing but that seriously is no issue. I just had to point that one thing out.


Overall a very very good holiday.Would definitely recommend to couples or familys. Hope this helps

Room Tip: 1220 overlooked the sea and pool/restaurant area . Highly recommend
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 268Benji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good morning from sunny Crete,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review on your holiday experience at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed staying among us.
Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are more than glad when we achieve a positive result.

We look forward to welcome you back at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.

Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here last summer. From the moment we arrived, we were well looked after. We were given champagne and checked in quickly. We were accommodated over the road, it was brilliant. The complex across the road is newer, has its own smaller pool and its own bar!
The staff were a real help- they were there to give me advice on the best place to propose to my now fiancee. The gent behind the bar even had a bottle of champagne waiting for us at the pagoda on the beach after I had proposed. Happy memories!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the complex over the road. Better for couples as all of the kids want to be...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Justin,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greece.

Kind regards
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went back to the atlantica caldera creta paradise gerani again this year because it was so good last year, our grandchildren loved the kids club and the fab pools .
But this year we were so disappointed ......the Scandinavians had taken over this hotel ......our kids could not join their activities, first choice/Thomson had no entertainment team , the kids went to the kids club twice in the ten days we were there , the rest of the time the A/C wasn't working , so nothing , the evening entertainment was by the Scandinavian team , mainly clowns .....no mini disco , if we had been told at the time of booking we would have looked elsewhere.
The hotel , food , staff were all excellent .....just entertainment a let down

Room Tip: Try for a room in the main building as nearer to restaurant and main pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lockygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good evening from Chania,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding our hotel, staff, food quality and we are glad to read that you were satisfied with some aspects of your holiday despite that entertainment team let down your overall experience.
We would like to inform you that entertainment team has a quite difficult task because of the variation of nationalities & cultures, Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise accommodates. For this reason, 2 animation teams are parallel running, different activities around the hotel, the same time & trying to provide any type of activities & sports.
However, we feel very sorry that our entertainment team did not succeed to impress you this year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.

Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
2.5 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#4 of 11 in Gerani
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#6 of 11 in Gerani
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica

Address: Gerani Beach, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#4 Family Hotel in Gerani
Price Range: £73 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True paradise! The charm of traditional cretan village with modern resort facilities. Ideal for families and couples!11 km from the beautiful town of Chania lies one of Crete’s preserved secrets, the beautiful beach resort of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, situated on the graphic coastline of Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Gerani
Bravo Creta Paradise Platanias
Family Life Creta Paradise By Atlantica Crete/Gerani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing