We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bravo creta paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gerani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bravo creta paradise”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this was our second time at this hotel and was even better than the first time food excelant rooms lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful cant wait to go back downside lots of kids but plenty of room for all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry N Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Terry & Beryl,

Thank you very much for choosing Atlantica Creta Paradise and for sharing your experiences with other travelers.
Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our clients, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise in the near future.

With sunny regards from Chania,
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    315
    142
    43
    29
See reviews for
481
327
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I highly recommend the resort. I was there at the beginning of July with my daughter and we had a wonderful time. The resort staff is absolutely great, helpful and make you feel at home. Every day the management sent to our room little surprises (I believe that everybody got them) which were very appreciated : )

The standard of the food was superb, as well as the cleanliness in all areas. The only extremely slight disappointment more for my teenage daughter than for myself, was the really bad wi-fi connection. Apart from that I would go back in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: I would say that is not really necessary to pay a premium for a private pool room unless you go duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ombretta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good morning from Chania,

Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we managed to impress you with our standard of services as our main concern and target as a company is our guests satisfaction.
At Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we have already taken the appropriate measures to address small issues appeared with the wi-fi connectivity during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and myself chose the hotel to celebrate her birthday. We were also told the hotel was in a nice quiet area.

The flight with Thomson was excellent and the choice of Extra Leg Room seats was the right move as it would have been a squash without them. On arrival at Chania (pronounced Hania) we were quickly through immigration and the rep had a taxi waiting for us. The good thing was that we got to the hotel long before the usual coach. The hotel reception staff were really friendly and we were taken to our room with little fuss. We had booked a room with private pool and we were not disappointed. The pool was truly separate from any other room, all ours.

It was really hot when we arrived and as a forethought the air conditioning had been turned on so no great dramas, nice and cool. As we had arrived just after lunch had been served we were told about the 'snack bar' so we partook of a couple of toasties, just enough before the evening meal.

Overall all the meals were of a high quality with a lot of variety despite the regularity of the theme nights.

Now the down points for a couple of latter years looking for peace and quiet. I agree with Bluebell 520 about the clientele but disagree about the food being samey. When booking we noticed that the hotel had a 'Kids Club' but did not expect the vast number of children there. All ages from babies to 16+ years. This did make for a few bitter experiences around the bar and buffet area as some parents let their very young children get their own food and drink. This was a recipe for disaster. One lunch time we were looking to have something from the salad bar but found it had been completely taken off as a child had dropped their drinks glass into the bar. Glass all over the floor and in the salad food. This was not the only occasion when having children wandering around was a danger. Sorry but the parents did not seem to bother too much either. Another gripe we had was that there was a dress code but this was not enforced and diminished the experience especially at the evening meal.

The Poseidon Bar was great at any time during the day, staff very helpful and efficient. Sometimes the choice of music was quite irritating.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday but because of the dining experience we cannot award the full 5 stars.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinson281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good morning from Chania,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations .
Please rest assured that we have already taken the appropriate measures to address the issue of the dress code at our main restaurant, as well as the matter raised with the children around the buffet.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Date of stay - 17th June - 1st July 2014 We travelled as a couple.
This is a lovely hotel, situated in a quiet area. There are just two or three supermarkets, a couple of small gift shops and a taverna or two nearby, but the little town of Platanias (to the left outside the hotel) is about a mile away and a ten minute walk to the right is the small rambling village of Gerani. Buses to Chania are frequent and inexpensive (2euro each way - tickets from the supermarket or pay on the bus when the ticket inspector boards). The bus stop is close by, outside the Town Hall on the main road.
The hotel, the grounds and rooms are kept spotlessly clean by friendly staff who work very hard indeed. Their efforts are very much appreciated. And many parts of the hotel are laid out very attractively, rather like wandering through the streets of a little village.
Our large balcony (room 3212) faced the children’s club and a small play area and at first I thought “Oh no! not going to get much peace and quiet here” But- quite the contrary. There was no disturbance at all, in fact on the few occasions that we saw children at the club they were a source of entertainment. On a couple of late afternoons we had the entertainment team rehearsing in the amphitheatre next to us for a short while, but it didn’t last too long.

As with most Atlantica Hotels, rooms are spacious with facilities such as tea/coffee making tray, hairdryer (in bathroom), small fridge, electronic safe, ironing board (iron from reception on request) and of course air conditioning. Towelling dressing gowns are provided, as are pool towels - reception will give you tickets which you take to the Spa. When you leave you get the ticket back and present to reception again, so that you are not charged for the towels.

The main restaurant is large and buffet style. Each evening there is a different theme of food on offer (Italian, Asian etc.) as well as various traditional Greek dishes and all of it is prepared and presented to a very high standard. It is constantly being checked for quality and availability. We had no problem at all combining the various dishes on offer to make the most delicious meals, and now have the waistlines to prove it!! Gregorio, the Executive Chef, and his team are to be congratulated on what they produce. There is no waiter service for drinks at the table - but there are two areas to get drinks from within the restaurant. Iannis, Sifis, Tonia and their staff are always on hand to offer any assistance you might need. They are some of the most cheerful, friendly and efficient staff we have had the pleasure of meeting.

There is also the “Green and Grill” restaurant. A la carte and waiter service. This is charged extra - but well worth it as the food is really very good. You can choose either the house wine or pay a little extra and choose from the wine list.

Also the “Taverna By The Sea”, which has a set price/set menu which is very good. A large selection of traditional Cretan dishes are served by friendly waiters who go out of their way to make your visit special (bit of a theme going on here eh?)

There is a bar near to reception, which was a nice place to spend an hour or so after dinner, relaxing and sometimes chatting to other guests. The range of drinks was good - especially the cocktails - and the staff here, headed up by Spiros, are great. They seemed quick to learn what each guest usually liked.

The main pool is lively and vibrant, if a little noisy for our taste, but ideal for young families. There seemed to be organised activities going on a few times during the day. Next to this is the Poseidon Bar, serving all types of drinks. And there is also the snack bar area where you can get Giros wraps, salads, pasta dishes, ice creams etc.
There is another pool attached to the annex across the road, smaller and a bit less bustling and it has a lovely bar and snack area, usually run by Babis, who keeps the whole thing very well organised.
There are also plenty of sun-beds and parasols on the beach, but you will have to walk through to the Poseidon bar to get any refreshments. We found the boardwalks very handy during the hot weather.

There were issues with regard to sun-beds but IMHO much of this is caused by the guests themselves - we spent one day next to sun-beds with towels on ALL day. But the people were only actually there for 20 mins in the morning and 10 mins in the afternoon!! Grossly inconsiderate of others. C’mon guys - play the game!!! The management are fully aware of the problem and are trying very hard to address the issue.

There is a games room with various machines (to pay for) which seemed to be popular with the younger guests.

Last but not least - the reception staff - Ladies you were outstanding. So many helpful hints, local information, ready smiles and, we noticed, sometimes the patience of a saint!
Would we go back to this hotel - of course we would!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yiayia2jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good morning from Chania,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review on your holiday experience at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed staying among us.
Your kind words for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving just the best to fulfill high expectations & standards of services.

It was a pleasure to welcome you & we hope to see you again next summer!

With sunny regards from Crete.
Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have just come back from a weeks holiday. This hotel is definitely not for couples it is over run with families and kids and over 90% of the clientele are Scandinavian. The main issue I had with this hotel was the fact that the only restaurant included in AI you could eat in was the buffet so it got very samey, very boring it's part of a hotel complex of two hotels guests from the other hotel could use the facilities at our hotel but we couldn't use the facilities at the other hotel.

Sun bed wars broke out during my stay and the staff on reception and in the bar were the most unhelpful I have ever come across.

For a true AI experience go to Oceania Club or Olympic Lagoon.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bluebell520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We feel sorry we have not met your expectations during your stay at Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.
Regarding your comments for the number of families & children you met, please allow us to clarify that Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise provides accommodation to families with children as well as couples. Mostly characterized as a family hotel or family club.
Generally, the majority of our guests are quite satisfied with our food, thematic nights at main restaurant, our menus and the All Inclusive package experience we are offering.

We hope to have another chance in the future to offer you a better experience of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.

Best regards,
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great two weeks, food was fantastic. Very clean & staff helpful too.
Only disappoint was the lack of sports available! Hotel Advertised with lots of sports.......... Dart board came out for one hour a day!!!! " strange" no archery or no kayaks to use either! Real shame as our 16 son was looking forward to them.
Also shame about the beach!! " to many stones"
CMH

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Good morning from Chania,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise. We’re happy that there was a lot about our hotel you enjoyed and sorry that you felt there was not enough sports going on, alongside darts we also have water polo, beach volley ball, exercise classes and daily football games. We’re sorry that you weren’t aware of these while you were here and we are trying to make every effort to ensure all guests know about all activities that are available to them.
Again thank you for your feedback and hopefully see you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we have just returned from our 1st visit to Crete , and would recommend this hotel to anyone, but particuarly families with children, as there is so much for them to do all day, and evenings , giving mom & dad time to relax and enjoy their stay
For those of you who want their own pool, when booking specify rooms on the hotel side and if you want a sea view ask for the 2nd floor, otherwise you maybe allocated rooms on the other side of the road (opposite the hotel), and you then have to come over to the main block if you want drinks, snacks etc during the day.
There is a wide range of meals, snacks, drinks to choose from, and the restaurant has a different theme every day.

Room Tip: see comments in main review
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keiron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ACCP, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Keiron,

Thank you so much for your review. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
2.5 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Gerani
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,987 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#6 of 11 in Gerani
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica

Property: Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Address: Gerani Beach, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#4 Family Hotel in Gerani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True paradise! The charm of traditional cretan village with modern resort facilities. Ideal for families and couples!11 km from the beautiful town of Chania lies one of Crete’s preserved secrets, the beautiful beach resort of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, situated on the graphic coastline of Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Gerani
Bravo Creta Paradise Platanias
Family Life Creta Paradise By Atlantica Crete/Gerani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing