We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“holiday is so special”

Review of Villa Barbara

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Visnjan, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Igor M
Koszalin, Poland
1 review
“holiday is so special”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow! Villa Barbara delivered everything it promised and more! We were a group of 12 including 5 young children and we could not have asked for more. The facilities were spotlessly clean and exactly as described. We found it hard to leave the villa as we enjoyed being there so much. I would recommend Villa Barbara without hesitation. Thank you for making our holiday so special x

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrikknu...
Aarhus
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Barbara was the highlight of our Croatian holiday. My family and I stay there for 4 days and enjoyed this newly build house a lot. It has everything.....!!!

The kids loved the pool and gameroom and we enjoyed a break from the mainstream hotels and apartments.

Is located in the quit town of Jadruhi, not far from the tourist city of Porec. I recommend that you try the small restaurant in the village, witch offers homegrown and homemade meals - that are amazing.

We will return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury, peace and space ...
Liked least: A bit far from the sea
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
We are very happy that You have enjoyed holidays. We cant wait to see little Victoria get bigger and we look forward to accommodate You again. All the best from Istria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'armonia e la magia dell'ambiente
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
It was really pleasure meeting You and Your family. We are blesed to have guests like You. We look forvard to see You again and we will try to make Your holidays even better next time. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing