We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Place you want to visit again”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Visnjan, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mario N
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Place you want to visit again”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great family weekend in Istria, thanks to perfect weather, beautiful locations and superb accommodation in villa Gasparini. It's a place you never forget: tiny, but has it all; old but feeling home; green and quiet...a place you want to own. Natasa and her family were a perfect host, we didn't miss a single thing, warm welcome with pancakes (!!!)...I'm sold forever!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Dear Mario,
it is so easy to be perfect when you have perfect guest as your family... For us it was also a real pleasure having you here and we do hope to welcome you again some day.
Have fun:)
Natasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana Z
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experience Istra as it really is”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at the Villa with my sister and 2 cousins in early autumn. It was the perfect weekend experience. Not only did Natasa meet us with a basket full of vegetables from her garden, eggs from her chickens and a bottle of their own wine, she also helped us start the open fire, which we had a lot of fun with. The villa has a beautiful garden full of vegetables and herbs which we were able to use throughout our stay. This was amazing as we made the most delicious soup/ lunch and breakfasts. We knew it was mushroom season and Vrganje are the local best, which we asked about and her husband went out to hand pick and delivered them twice to us. We used them in scrambled eggs they were mouthwatering. The area is surrounded by some forest and little villages. We took a 2 hour walk to a near by village one day. One evening we ate at the local Konoba that Natasa recommended which was excellent. The jacuzzi was the ideal touch after a long walk, and for some moon gazing and chit chat with a glass of wine. The villa was very warm and cozy and everything about this place was perfect and amazing value for money. Natasa's family is super nice and friendly and we're there to help with anything we needed. We all highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Girsl, girls, girsl, what can I say more than "THANK YOU"... It was a pleasure talking to you, you're so nice and funny company. It will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
870melvin...
2 reviews
“Hedonisam”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very pleasant environment, to offer everything you need, but most of all we liked the owners of the building - the hosts. Excellent access to guests, for each recommendation. We'll be back!
pozdrav svima ;)

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you Lidija and Melvin - it was a real pleasure hosting you in our vacation house! We hope to see you again, greetings from Istria:) Natasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbo78
Paris
1 review
“Very nice house in a wonderful garden”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Natacha was a lovely host. We spent one week in her house which is perfect for parents with two kids or two couples. (Second room is a bit small.)
The house has everything you need and the garden with its vegetables and jacuzzi just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holidays in our house, it was a pleasure having you as a guest. You'll always be welcome here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M
Madison, WI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book it now -- you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa highlights: owners that treat you like family, vegetable garden, fruit trees, outdoor kitchen, jacuzzi, and serenity in a tiny Croatian village. It's one of the most beautiful and comfortable places I've ever stayed. The Gaspirini's have renovated this beautiful stone cottage with attention to detail and in anticipation of guest comfort. It's a remarkable place with remarkable people.

We've already booked our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beauty, attention to details, owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
There is no other way to treat people that are as kind as you - you can only treat them as a family. We have really enjoyed your stay here and we hardly wait to see you again. Until then, enjoy yourself and expect a package from Croatia, he he:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dream holiday”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

everything is great, from location to accomodation itself and best of all are the hosts. They are try to make you feel at home and shall help you with advices on where to eat or where to , what to do.
All in all unforgetible vacation .
We shall come again.
Go there and have your dream holidays.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
It is so easy to be a good host when you have such a wonderfull family as your guests. You will forever be welcome here, thanks a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreja G
1 review
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very hospitable owners, beautiful, and what is very important - clean house make this vacation special and extremely delightful. Sun, nature and spring time improve the impression even more. You get everything you could possibly need. Possibility of using bicycles and quad enable unforgettable pastime! We went on a trip to Motovun with bikes and it was quite an adventure.
Nearness of Poreč, Pazin, Motovun, Rovinj and many other cities make this place even more interesting, special and fun!
Perfect for relaxation!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house decorating, clean house, fireplace, barbecue, bicycles, badminton
Liked least: Everything was as it should be, no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear Andrea, we are very pleased and honoured that you have chosen our hiouse for your vacation, but most of all - happy that you have enjoyed all of it! Whenever you decide to come againg we'll be more than happy to welcome you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.