We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hygge place in Istria and a perfect wedding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Seasonal mushrooms that we collect from the local forest.
Roses...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Visnjan, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Serbian first
Any
English first
Martina T
1 review
“Hygge place in Istria and a perfect wedding”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have decided to spend a few days before our wedding day at Villa Gašparini. We tried to get away from the family and stress. We live in Poreč but we didn’t know that between Poreč and Motovun exists such a beautiful place. From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed and relaxed. Nataša, her husband and their daughters were the most incredible hosts. The house has everything you need for stay (domestic food like eggs, vegetables, fruits and also towels, shampoos, washing machine and many more..). I would love to live in that house because it's perfectly decorated, comfortable and clean. Beautifully landscaped garden with jacuzzi, terrace and a barbecue are a real paradise for relaxation. We enjoyed bathing in the jacuzzi, playing darts and jumping on the trampoline. Unfortunately, we were very busy about the wedding so we couldn't enjoy as much as we wanted to, but we managed to spend every free moment enjoying the peace and beauty of Villa Gašparini. We could hardly wait for our friends to join us and share this fantastic place with them. Although we didn´t have much time to relax completely, we were all fascinated by the appearance of the villa and the feeling of happiness during our stay. On the wedding day we had preparation and photo shooting in Villa which was amazing. In the end I can say that thanks to this wonderful place and hosts and our dear friends we had a perfect wedding day and calm, relaxed days before the wedding, as much as they can be. We hope that the next time we will enjoy our stay even more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Martina,
it was such a great pleasure having you around and most of all a great honor that you've chosen our place for that very special days of your life.
It is nice to read that we have met your expectations and we hope to welcome you again some day.
Greetings from all of us,
Natasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario N
1 review
“Place you want to visit again”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great family weekend in Istria, thanks to perfect weather, beautiful locations and superb accommodation in villa Gasparini. It's a place you never forget: tiny, but has it all; old but feeling home; green and quiet...a place you want to own. Natasa and her family were a perfect host, we didn't miss a single thing, warm welcome with pancakes (!!!)...I'm sold forever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Dear Mario,
it is so easy to be perfect when you have perfect guest as your family... For us it was also a real pleasure having you here and we do hope to welcome you again some day.
Have fun:)
Natasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana Z
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experience Istra as it really is”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at the Villa with my sister and 2 cousins in early autumn. It was the perfect weekend experience. Not only did Natasa meet us with a basket full of vegetables from her garden, eggs from her chickens and a bottle of their own wine, she also helped us start the open fire, which we had a lot of fun with. The villa has a beautiful garden full of vegetables and herbs which we were able to use throughout our stay. This was amazing as we made the most delicious soup/ lunch and breakfasts. We knew it was mushroom season and Vrganje are the local best, which we asked about and her husband went out to hand pick and delivered them twice to us. We used them in scrambled eggs they were mouthwatering. The area is surrounded by some forest and little villages. We took a 2 hour walk to a near by village one day. One evening we ate at the local Konoba that Natasa recommended which was excellent. The jacuzzi was the ideal touch after a long walk, and for some moon gazing and chit chat with a glass of wine. The villa was very warm and cozy and everything about this place was perfect and amazing value for money. Natasa's family is super nice and friendly and we're there to help with anything we needed. We all highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Girsl, girls, girsl, what can I say more than "THANK YOU"... It was a pleasure talking to you, you're so nice and funny company. It will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin B
1 review
“Hedonisam”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very pleasant environment, to offer everything you need, but most of all we liked the owners of the building - the hosts. Excellent access to guests, for each recommendation. We'll be back!
pozdrav svima ;)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you Lidija and Melvin - it was a real pleasure hosting you in our vacation house! We hope to see you again, greetings from Istria:) Natasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbo78
Paris
1 review
“Very nice house in a wonderful garden”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Natacha was a lovely host. We spent one week in her house which is perfect for parents with two kids or two couples. (Second room is a bit small.)
The house has everything you need and the garden with its vegetables and jacuzzi just perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holidays in our house, it was a pleasure having you as a guest. You'll always be welcome here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
childfree...
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book it now -- you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa highlights: owners that treat you like family, vegetable garden, fruit trees, outdoor kitchen, jacuzzi, and serenity in a tiny Croatian village. It's one of the most beautiful and comfortable places I've ever stayed. The Gaspirini's have renovated this beautiful stone cottage with attention to detail and in anticipation of guest comfort. It's a remarkable place with remarkable people.

We've already booked our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beauty, attention to details, owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
There is no other way to treat people that are as kind as you - you can only treat them as a family. We have really enjoyed your stay here and we hardly wait to see you again. Until then, enjoy yourself and expect a package from Croatia, he he:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“dream holiday”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

everything is great, from location to accomodation itself and best of all are the hosts. They are try to make you feel at home and shall help you with advices on where to eat or where to , what to do.
All in all unforgetible vacation .
We shall come again.
Go there and have your dream holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
It is so easy to be a good host when you have such a wonderfull family as your guests. You will forever be welcome here, thanks a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing