We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place - good service”
Review of Beautiful Alice

Beautiful Alice
Ranked #12 of 16 Restaurants in Aliki
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place - good service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Aliki is a great beach but crowded and small. We stayed on the beach on sunbeds supplied by Beautiful Alice. Indeed you can use the beds for free if you get 2 meals from the taverna. We had a nice lunch here with a perfect view. They have free wi-fi as well and the food was quite good. the agreement is that you pay for the sunbeds and they give you a card. You use that card if you take the 2 meals at the taverna and they deduct the 7 euros for the sunbeds from the food bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    4
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad exeperience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

They convinced to eat there ling us that they had everything in the menu. It turned out that they did not have anything suitable for children (no side except for chips). Seafood was average
Location is splendid.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham.uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovey family run restaurant.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Echo other review. Visited twice in July/August and enjoyed the food and friendliness of the family that run Beautiful Alice. Free Wifi and free sunbeds because you have lunch there. Good prices considering it is in a very scenic location on the beach. Overall I would say that most eateries in Thassos are very similar, but Beautiful Alice edges them because of the friendly staff that work there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GodsRecogniseGods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
217 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Brilliant family run taverna”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We spent the day on Aliki beach, what a beautiful place. We found a spot on the beach which just happened to have sunbeds and parasols supplied by Beautiful Alice. The agreement is that you use the beds for free if you but lunch or drinks from the taverna. We had a fantastic lunch here, a selection of local dishes and drinks, everything was perfect including the cold beer served in frozen glasses. The family who run the taverna are real characters and we loved our lunchtime spent there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Boscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beautiful Alice also viewed

 

Been to Beautiful Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing