We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Korianna House was everything we hoped it would...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Korianna House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish outdoor seating area A shower with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Stylish outdoor seating area
A shower with a view!
Modern furnishing
Kitchen with Neff appliances
Feature wall lit up at night
Stunning sunsets
Romantic evening lighting
View from the hammock
Twin room, crisp white linen
One of two double rooms
Outdoor dining
Stylish bathroom fittings
View from the lounge
Views over the pool to sea
Dining area
Built-in BBQ
Nearest local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrencew...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Korianna House was everything we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Seldom do you arrive at a holiday location and find yourself so happy with where you are staying.
It was our first trip to Cephalonia and we fell in love with the Island right away. Even though it has had a lot of rebuilding in recent years, it still has so much charm and beauty. Korianna House itself is in a quiet location well away from what resorts there are.
The house is very well equipped and feels upmarket as others have mentioned. I would hesitate to recommend taking small children or young teenagers as it does need some looking after and TLC. However, one feels happy to take care of Korianna House as it is so fantastic.
Plenty of good restaurants and beaches within a few minutes drive (you really need a car) and lots of good memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect House fur us.
Liked least: Wasps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puddin64
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Truely a special place”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Korianna House is beautiful. It's been finished to the highest standard, from the lovely furniture, the quality linens, pillows, beds, generous welcome pack to the fab sun loungers. Even my teenage sons were amazed how beautiful the house was and they were obviously happy with the Sky and Wifi.
The view over to the sea is stunning, Eating breakfast and drinking a sundowner with that view is what really makes a holiday special.
We ate at the two local Taverna's (walkable) and received great food and service.
We'll definitely return to Korianna House, but I think booking early will be advisable as word has got out how lovely it is!
Well done to Margot and with the help of the lovely Isabel for making this such a special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and quality
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BLISS!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Korianna House was everything we hoped for - modern, good quality furnishings, spotlessly clean, every need catered for. Crisp, white linen on beds, and clean, modern bathrooms. Welcome pack on arrival much appreciated, and thorough directions to nearby attractions. Children loved the pool, and appreciated the pool equipment, lilos etc. We have travelled widely, and are accustomed to an excellent standard of accommodation, and Korianna House met our expectations completely. A wonderful family holiday, and we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings, and condition of Villa. Cleanliness and crisp linen.
Liked least: Greek plumbing! Limited garden space around the Villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry1308...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect villa to make a perfect holiday!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Once again I have stayed in Korianna House and the standard is still PERFECT!! You have everything you want in a holiday home. The owner Margot has thought of everything!! The decor and furnishings are well thought out and very boutique style. I could quite easily live in the villa on a permanent basis!! The outside space is fantastic for having a BBQ or just lying on the sun beds taking in the sun and dipping into the pool. There are little areas all around the property where you can just sit down and have quiet time and take in the view. Korianna House is well situated too. Not that far to drive to airport or to the capital Argostoli. Also the supermarkets are a short drive away. You should rent a car as there are so many beautiful places to see it would be a shame to come to the beautiful island and not get to see them. We went to Anti Sammos beach this year and petani beach, both worth a try. Avithos beach is closest to villa and has wonderful taverna and beach bar well used by us!! There is also a hotel in Korianna village called My little place on the hill, which has a bar that guests of the villa are welcome to use (they do a BBQ once a week which is great!)
I will definitely be booking for another stay at Korianna House because I have peace if mind that the holiday will be perfect!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa as part of a group of 6 friends early in October. It was exactly as advertised and we all had an amazing time. There is a little shop and a couple of restaurants within walking distance but I would definitely recommend a car if you want to get out and about a bit. The villa has everything you could need, the kitchen is fully equipped and the villa also has a lovely BBQ. The pool is great and you can enjoy some really amazing views especially the beautiful sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bembridge
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Stunning. Views. Rooms. Pool. Decor. Recommended!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We hired Korianna House for a week at the start of September, and loved it and had a great time. It was a handy 15 minutes drive from the airport, with great directions supplied by the owner in the pack we were sent before going.

The villa is modern and very stylishly decorated. It has a luxury and up-market feel to it. What makes it even more special is the patio has a good sized pool and a sweeping view right across to the ocean. So you can sit on the patio and enjoy the unhindered view all day. Very relaxing. It felt like more comfy and welcoming than many villas as had personal touches throughout.

The detailed document from the owner (Margot) on how things work in the villa was great along with the suggestions of places to eat, shop and visit. The Villa Manager visited the next morning and gave more help and tips, and a cleaner came in once during the week.

We found it to be in a great location, and loved the views. The pool was great to be able to cool off in, although we spent most of our time in the day out visiting the beaches. The place is comfortable and pleasant, especially the downstairs open plan area and patio where we spent a lot of time! Recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the patio with pool and views
Liked least: the toilet situation in Greece (not being able to flush paper) - not a villa issue though is an island issue ;-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville S
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Korianna House is the perfect holiday villa. It is fantastically equipped and very well maintained, leading to a "luxury" feel. The view is great...a panorama of the Kefallonian landscape leading down to the coast and the sea. The villa is located in a quiet village, and the local taverna is within walking distance. There are several other good restaurants within a short drive. The capital, Argostoli, is only 15 minutes away - if you fancy somewhere a little more lively for an hour or two! Prior to coming to Kefallonia I did not believe that it was possible to find a quite beach in the Mediterannean in August, however there are several within 10 minutes drive of the villa! Overall, Korianna House is the perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambiance - resulting in a superb, relaxing holiday
Liked least: Couldn't watch Olympics on BBC (no BBC in Greece) so had to settle for EuroSport!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing