We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa, in a stunning place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Korianna House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish outdoor seating area A shower with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Stylish outdoor seating area
A shower with a view!
Modern furnishing
Kitchen with Neff appliances
Feature wall lit up at night
Stunning sunsets
Romantic evening lighting
View from the hammock
Twin room, crisp white linen
One of two double rooms
Outdoor dining
Stylish bathroom fittings
View from the lounge
Views over the pool to sea
Dining area
Built-in BBQ
Nearest local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lWiggy
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa, in a stunning place”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Korianna House during the May half term break. I am fussy. The place is immaculate and luxurious. The views are stunning. It's very peaceful but close to the beach, restaurants and many other little towns. A little piece of heaven. Isobel the manager/housekeeper is very helpful, knowledgeable about the island and very friendly. The welcome basket is brilliant and was much appreciated. The owner Margot, is very helpful and uber efficient. All directions and information provided were very imformative and easy to follow. Nothing has been missed in this house. The pictures don't do it justice. The locals were all very friendly. The restaurants were excellent. We were lucky enough to book the local chef Viva who cooked an amazing 3 course meal for us at the house, for a very reasonable price. Viva will even wash the dishes too. Highly recommended but book early, as she is very popular. The beaches were just fabulous. We would have loved to re-visit this summer however, as you would expect this stunning house is fully booked. We certainly hope to return next year though. I can't praise this place enough, it's just gorgeous. A special thank you to Isobel and also to Margot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so happy you had such a wonderful time and loved the villa as much as me! I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Isobel and Viva too. We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' again next year :)
Margot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity personified”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Korianna House is just set in the most beautiful location with a fabulous sea view and access to some of the world's most idyllic little coves.It is the second time we have visited and it was honestly better than the first time round. The villa is so well appointed and very well laid out with open kitchen and eating area straight out on to the decking and pool. I honestly think t is one of the best locations on the island. Close to the airport, amazing views, close to the sea and the main town, lovely restaurants nearby and very quiet and serene. It just allowed us all to really relax and enjoy a week of peace away from reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view
Liked least: the hills for running!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
I think it is actually your third visit Caroline and I'm delighted you love it as much as ever! Thank you for your kind words. And yes, I am holding the week you've requested for 2017 too...:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have visited Kefalonia many times over the years and we love it but this year hit a new height. Our stay in Korianna House was a delight and we loved every minute and hope to stay for longer next time. The villa is beautifully kept and well maintained both inside and out. Isabel, the lady who looks after the house is very pleasant and helpful and a very well stocked hamper is left for your enjoyment on arrival.

The villa is set in a very peaceful, tranquil and rural location and the views are wonderful. It was lovely to sit by the pool just doing nothing but absorbing the atmosphere and watching buzzards circling overhead. A short car ride of about 15 minutes takes you into the hustle and bustle of Argostoli; also there are several tavernas quite close to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything about it
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina F
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from 9 days in gorgeous Greece, 7 of those days were spent at Korianna House and we absolutely loved it! What a gorgeous villa with everything you need and every detail thought out and perfect. All new and modern and clean with pool and house cleaned regularly during stay. Air-con to turn on at night too was essential when temperatures reached high 30's.

We travelled with 3 small boys who just loved the pool (& the wifi/dvds etc) so we could just relax by the pool all day and take in the beautiful view and sunsets! It was hard to drag ourselves away from the villa, but we loved the local village and taverna as well as the many gorgeous beaches nearby. The villa is easily to reach from the airport and we travelled to other parts of the island too. Also the wild turtles in the capital harbour was a big hit with the children (& us!) & we took the car ferry over the harbour which was a great day out.

We would not change a thing and hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry1308...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another week in korianna paradise”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Once again I have stayed in the wonderful villa that is Korianna House. I was unable to go last year and since then Margot has made the wonderful villa even more a dream to stay in!! There is a new Bose portable speaker which means our music could be taken on to the patio in order to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets to music. Also, wifi is across the whole of the building so even the east wing of this fantastic villa has coverage. A must I believe if you have teenage kids!!

So, impressive house as well as technology. It's also the little things which also mean a lot. Molten brown hand wash, lovely welcome provisions, extremely comprehensive book on both Korianna as well as the island information. Isobel, who manages the villa is also extremely helpful and knows plenty about the island.
All in all a wonderful peaceful stay in a most luxurious house and hope to be there next year too. Thank you Margot for having the concept of such a wonderful villa which we can all think of as ours for a week or two each year. Marvellous!!! Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer luxury of the villa
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick C
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful paradise.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our second visit to this beautiful island. The location of Korianna House is perfect to explore this unspoilt island but also to indulge in the fantastic views whilst listening to the chatter of birds and distant church bells. Stunning coastal paths with easy access to a number of very quiet coves and coastal walks. The facilities of Korianna house are of the highest quality and iis immaculate and tastfully finished. I made the most of the perfect cycling conditions and running paths through picturesque villages and over headlands. Friendly locals and wonderful family run restaurants. I really can't rate this highly enough and have already booked for next year. Our 3rd visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole perfect experience.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most idyllic place In Greece”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned from a week in the beautiful Korianna House in Kefalonia. It really is set in the most beautiful spot on the island. It has stunning views over the sea and a fantastic vista all around and yet is completely secluded. It is the epitome of peace and calmness and just exudes tranquility. For a holiday where you want to recharge, there couldn't be a more perfect place. The Villa itself is of the highest standard with all mod cons. It is close to beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants and shops. My husband also hired a bike and explored the island further and was amazed by its beauty. All in all the very best spot on this beautiful island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing