We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parsiphae was very peaceful”
Review of Kallisto Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pelekas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kallisto Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was in Parsiphae in Parsiphae from June to 12 to 22 ( yes i take time to wite feedback) and as i was planning my holidays this summer 13 I tenderly though about the fantastic stay I had in Corfu. The view is amazing from the house and the pool, it was very peaceful, very comfortable and with amazing care from the staff. I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolasDe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Kallisto Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We hired the entire complex of Kallisto apartments and villas to cater for our guests who joined us for our wedding day held in Pelekas. With so many people to cater for, it is always hard to ensure everyone gets to feel special about the accomodation we organised. I have to say that everyone and i mean EVERYONE was over the moon about the accomodation they were given and the ammenities that were provided for. Kleomenis and his on site team worked tirelessly to ensure everyone was checked in, that they had everything they needed, villas and apartments were cleaned daily as were the communal areas. All of the prior you would expect as standard however, this team were cleaning up after our parties and gathering at various villas during our 10 day stay alongside laying on a party post the wedding at Villa Poseidon for 70 of our guests. Kleomenis organised the food and the chefs and the usual team helped cater and set up what was one of the best gatherings we had that week.

Going the extra mile was a daily occurence and the photos shown on the website are exactly what you find when you turn up!

I would reccomend to anyone whether travelling in small or large groups that having accomodation all within a stone throw of each other and the beach (very hard to find) to go for Kallisto. Pelekas is truly a spectacular spot - may lack taverna choces within walking distance but the accomodation itself has the amenities to cook at home if and when required. My wife and i will definitely be booking this accomodation again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had the best holiday with the family. The apartment was very spacious and pleasant and the sea view from the lovely terrace was amazing.
The garden around the resort is beautiful and each villa has privacy.
The beach is 5 minutes walk; the area is very calm and green.
Best dinner was "at home" - on the terrace using the large grill next to the swimming pool for fresh shrimps and fish from the local market in the city.

.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We travelled to Corfu with a 15 year old , a 14 month old and an 8 day old for a friends wedding in Sept this year. We stayed at Villa Daphne and had an amazing holiday. The Villa provided everything from a microwave to individual aircon to each room. We had a very friendly cleaner that tidied and cleaned the house daily. Despite travelling with 2 yound children we still managed to have a very relaxing holiday and shall miss the awesome and huge BBQ down by the big pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great welcome, lovely friendly staff with fantastic villa and pool with great views just a stones throw from the beach, wonderful for the 3 children aged 3 to 14 years - couldnt have asked for a more relaxing holiday- we will certainly be back!!;)

Room Tip: ground floor kallisto apartment with its own pool - very private
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Villa Nefeli is situated a stone's throw away from beautiful Pelekas beach, its emerald pool glistening like a jewel in the lush hillside greenery. The stretch of crystal clear water is within arm's length, and one can enjoy the wonderful beach as well. The house, equipped with all necessities, includes a garden, deck, and barbeque area, as well as lawn and ample space for children to enjoy. Service is excellent and this is truly an idyllic setting for a relaxing break. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We've read in this topic about going to Zorba's restaurant and so we did.
Don't go there!
It's expebsive, and some food is ok.
But some is simply awful - and yet very expensive. We've had some calmari - and specifically asked if they are fresh. We've got some overdried not freshh very expensive piece of s**t. Couldn't eat one piece of it. And when we told the owner (and he saw that we left the plate untouched) - he just ignored.
Don't go there!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Masha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
952 reviews
15.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Pelecas Country Club
Pelecas Country Club
#3 of 4 in Pelekas
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallisto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisto Resort

Address: Kontogialos Beach, Pelekas 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range: £141 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Apartment Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Resort Pelekas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing