We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Kallisto Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pelekas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kallisto Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very beautiful and quiet place to stay. We have rented villa pasiphae and apartment tyche last year summer and enjoyed every minute. tips: rent a car, dine at Jimmy's -so much better then places along the beach- and explore the beautiful island: By car or by boat (paxos and anti paxos).
Rena and Efi are wonderful people who will help you as much as they can!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We came to Corfu during the off-season in late October and got fantastic weather and had a nice, quiet vacation. Pelekas beach is quaint and Villa Poseidon was fantastic. The service was friendly and helpful, and the view was unbelievable. The only complaint is that the hot tub was more of a lukewarm tub, and the gym was a bike and a treadmill, but the sauna was more our speed anyway.The kitchen was great to have and the local supermarket is right down the road. Would definitely recommend Kallisto to anyone, their customer service is fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I trusted tripadvisor when I picked this place in Corfu and I did not regret it. Kallisto surpassed our expectations. Perfect location, stunning views, pleasant private pool and fully equipped/ air-conditioned/well maintaned apartment. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended for a relaxed yet charming family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Kallisto in 2years. I cannot rate it highly enough. All the other comments are accurate, this is a clean, friendly well maintained small resort.
We returned because the views are amazing the atmosphere tranquil and the food at the local restaurants is fresh and Greek. We have a range of children from 4-14 and and all of them have enjoyed their time here either in the amazing pool or down on the beach, which is safe with no nasty currents and a slow slop of sand. I would recommend hiring a car as the hill is very steep both up to the apartments and to Pelekas town. I'm saving up to come back again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well equipped and vary in size the often with sofa beds giving you extra sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaCogswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived late at night and were met by a very helpful lady, Efi, who showed us to our spacious and very well presented villa. We had a small amount of breakfast waiting for the next day which they provided free of charge (because of our late arrival, the shops were closed so this gave us breakfast).
The vilas are very well placed with a shop and beach within easy walking distance.( For those who like a walk the nearby village of Pelekas is a wonderful and friendly greek village).
The small group of villas are cleaned and surrounding area and pool maintained daily.
A delightful stay- I fully recommend it, and the views are truly stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loomie434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is an amazing resort in a wonderful site, surrounded by olive trees, rich vegetation and with clear sea water.
The cleanness of all the resort is excellent, the availability and the courtesy of the staff is as well very good: they do their utmost to satisfy any need.
The ideal place to relax and enjoy vacations. BBQ area can be used at any time and even the grill equipment, fridges, dishes, dishwasher and so on are available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorobanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What more can I say, we’ve had the best holiday ever, which made it very hard leaving Kallisto. We've stayed in the top floor apartment of the Kallisto villa, which has stunning views of the Kontogialos beach. Since we've had a car, at Efi’s advice (she is very nice and helpful) we've traveled around the northern half of the island, from Gouvia to Kalami/Kouloura, Kasiopi, Sidari, PaleoKastritsa, and back, what a beautiful trip (thank you Efi)! But we can say that from all these beautiful places the nicest one to stay is Kallisto! And the Kontogialos beach, though sometimes a bit crowded for our taste, has the scenery of Kalami combined with the wideness and the fine sand of Sidari. Two weeks after and we are still dreaming of Kallisto. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bogdan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
7.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
996 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallisto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisto Resort

Address: Kontogialos Beach, Pelekas 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range: £142 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Apartment Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Resort Pelekas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing