We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sound of the waves stays with you long after you are gone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naftis Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Naftis Apartments
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sound of the waves stays with you long after you are gone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is probably the cleanest private accommodation I have ever been to. The cleaning lady pretty much cleaned every day.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor and I have nothing but praise for its functionality, size and location. Although you are a stone throw away from the beach, it is peaceful, private and tucked in some lush greenery and beautiful garden flowers.

Easily accessible from the car, which makes a big difference if you travel as a family with a lot of luggage.

The Kontogialos beach is very quiet in the morning, but in the afternoon it gets very busy later on and if you by any chance leave the location by car, don't come back till late in the evening until all the beach goers have left, otherwise you will barely be able to come down the steep, curvy, narrow road that leads to the beach. Plus you will probably not be able to find parking.

Other than the access road, the only two other issues with the apartments are no mosquito net on the windows (and they know it so they are ruthless) and the weak internet signal. The owner told me she invested in improving the situation but apparently the area blocks the wifi signal.

It is also close to Kerkyra, but poorly linked to the rest of the island, particularly to the opposite side. For most outbound trips you need to drive to the city and than find the road to your destination south and north.

Oh and yes - a mini market in closer vicinity would be an asset, the closest one is pretty long walk uphill.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a wonderful experience! Great people, great service, great view. The sea is literaly in you feet. The town of Corfu is not too far away, but you need a car as there is no transport available nearby. Highly recommended unless you like busy and noisy towns!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iioann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The apartments are very clean and spacious and right on the beach. It was the was the end of the season so very quiet and calm. The owners are very friendly and let us use the shower after our day at the beach before we caught for our late flight home, even though we were meant to have checked out.
One top tip is that there are no cash points in the area at all, only near to Corfu Town so if you have no car make sure you bring plenty of cash as the restaurants do not like you to pay with card unless you are staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We didn't actually stay here but wish we had as they are right on the beach. We ate and drank here several times despite being all inclusive further down the beach! The cocktails were strong and the food really tasty, we did lunch here too which was also great value. Wish I was still here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipper1976_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uccle, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice location on the beach with very good food and outstanding service. Choices of various salads and main course, desserts, ice cream and beverages. And the prices are not too high even for high season !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostapha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Naftis apartments are located right on the beach with amazing nature around. The owner family was very friendly and welcoming us all the time .We had a clean, nice apartment with big balcony where we used to have dinner at the sunset time- wonderful moments ! Parking just in front of the house.The owner has also a nice restaurant on the beach where you can try local specialties.The beach is one of the most beautiful I saw on the island- wide, sandy, good facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albinuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlad, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful place, very clean, confortable and relaxed apartment.
Apartment has free Wi-Fi (good signal) and 2 balcony overlooking the Ionian Sea.
Friendly family owned!
Very nice area and good beach.
I recommend this place and I will return there with pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liviu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
2.8 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Levant
Levant
#4 of 4 in Pelekas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Apartments
Bella Vista Apartments
#2 of 10 in Pelekas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naftis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naftis Apartments

Property: Naftis Apartments
Address: Kontogialos - Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naftis Apartments are situated in one of the most popular and beautiful resorts of the island - Kontogialos- in a greenery area full of olive trees. With their breathtaking view of the beach, as they are just 20m away, their traditional architecture together with all the luxurious facilities they offer, are a challenge to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Naftis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naftis Apartments Pelekas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing