We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The best holiday ever. Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff,( my daughter loved all of them) Animation team really impressed!! Very good food and lots of choices. I will definitely come back here again!! Truly recommend !!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Aaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    394
    193
    66
    48
See reviews for
464
558
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Food was truly awful. No variety at all. Same food day and night. Dreadfull wine.
If you're unlucky to have already booked this hotel, under no circumstances drink tap water or ice. You will regret it for weeks.
Also it's in middle of nowhere, with unfriendly and unhelpfull staff.
There's nothing positive to say, sorry:(

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Foodie_Az6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKonstantopoulou, Marketing Department, Aquis Hotels and Resorts at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It appears from your writings that you didn’t enjoy your vacation and we are certainly saddened to receive such feedback from our guests. All of your comments have been reported accordingly to our management team, especially upon our opening of the season. However I would mainly like to emphasize on your comments over tab water as well as over our unfriendly staff.

With regards to your comments over the tab water we would like to reassure you that all of our systems are monthly being examined via various controls. Food and water safety is an extremely important issue for us and of course is our first priority. Throughout the season we are being audited via Cristal HACCP consultants applied standards, as required and developed by the Cristal Program. Through this auditing system, Aquis Pelekas Beach has been certified with the essential degree of compliance.

Concerning your comments over our staff, it comes as a great surprise to us, as we always receive compliments over our customer service approach. We will by all means look into this matter further and in depth. We are extremely cautious when it comes to such issues and this is the main reason that we run training management programs throughout our years of operations.

We are really sorry that you left with such an impression from your vacation in Corfu. We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again, in order to experience all the improvements that are being made year to year mainly after our guests feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My wife booked our holiday at very short notice in May 2011. We had never been on an all inclusive holiday before,as , although I am Scottish I did not fancy a week with a hotel full of inebriated Brits. On arrival at the hotel we were met by very accommodating reception and portering staff.Yes the hotel is isolated but we found the staff,food,rooms and location to be beyond reproach.The Manager could not be more helpful, if he is not at reception then he will be on his laptop at the pool bar , or having his lunch in the restaurant, or possibly serving
your lunch to you.We paid 750 pounds for a weeks all inclusive holiday for 2 ,including flights and airport parking. I really wish that the people who complain about his hotel were a little more objective, and look at the money they have paid for their holiday.If it is cheaper than you expect then there is usually a downside,ie remote location,Greek 5 star will never equate to UK 5 star,so be realistic,expect that what you pay for is what you will get. My wife and I would go back to Pelekas Beach Hotel tomorrow,regards John and Trish Anderson

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
46 Thank johnallananderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Aquis Pelekas Hotel is situated at the bottom of a very steep hill overlooking a very nice beach. The hotel is first class, rooms very clean, large balcony overlooking the beach. In order to get to the restaurant you have to go down about 70 steps from top to bottom or take a vernicular cariage which runs up and down. The food we had was very good. A massive selection of salad type food every day plus different cold meats and also a selection of hot food again different every night and a choice of sweets. The meals are served buffet style so you can go up as many times as you like. As we were all inclusive, all the drinks were on hand at any time of the day up to 11pm at night.
The swimming pool was very cold when we were there ( Oct 2011 ) but the sea was warmer.
The hotel is quite isolated and away from the nearest village and after a few days we felt we needed to get out and about so hired a car. There is a bus service which runs from the top of the hill, but it is a steep climb.
If you are not put off by the steep climb you can walk to the village where there are a few bars to visit and also a stunning vista of the island.
We enjoyed our stay immensely, the weather was good, the hotel was very comfortable, the beach was very sandy and good for swimming and although there was not a lot of nightlife close by it was a good place to just sit back and relax.
We would go again.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade to a room facing the sea, it is worth it just to watch the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank SaxmanTorquayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Well when we had climbed down the mountain that is the entrance room, we were very impressed lovely setting and lovely view.

There was a smell in the air, but you get that in Greece sometimes, if only it had not lasted all holiday.

What can I say canteen food, which was the same most night, rude entertainment staff that got drunk and abusive every night, a hotel management that were frankly not interested as it was coming to the end of season, a broken down refuse truck blocking an entrance and exit adding to the increasing smell.

Shabby rooms, apparently they were recently renovated, when in the 1980's I saw no evidence of this, dirty rooms and toilets, our toilet bin was not emptied for 4 days - as you can imagine adding to the smell in the room.

Constant power cuts without warning

I've stayed in better Travelodge's

Oh and it's a 5star hotel more like a 3 star

Room Tip: Book another hotel nearby if you really want to stay in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Litlemissminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

When we arrived we were impressed until we exited out taxi and the stench of poo and urine was awful, we were allocated a sea view room which had a lovely view shame the smell stopped us from sitting on the balcony, the room was tired and in need of lots of work, broken toilet and furniture, which the hotel were not all that bothered about fixing in fact we asked them 7 times while were were there and nothing was done, when we mentioned it again on leaving we were told they had no record of our complaint, says it all
There was an infestation of wasps at the resort so meal times were a nightmare
On day 5 a bin wagon turned up parked at re bottom of the only steps that access the restaurant and pool and stayed there for 24 hours which added to the smell

All in all we spent about 2 whole days of a weeks holiday in the hotel and that's not what you expect from an all inclusive holiday

Would I recommend the hotel - NO not till the maintaince, smell and wasp problems is resolved

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daveywavey1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

From the first day when I come until when I Left; I found the Place very very nice.. Is situated in a nice location In Corfu named "Pelekas" is the second famous beach in this Island with a really amazing sunset... there are nice and big rooms with see veiw and the lobby Bar is Located near the reception and is very cool to take the aperitive before the dinner to see the sunset time.. the restaurant is situated down near the pool and you can have also a dinner some days in A La Carte restuarant.. The Greek Staff of the reception, Bar, Restaurant, Chichen I found them like a Big family.. but above all the management!! I miss them all!! I hope to comeback again..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank AlexMilanAc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis, Director of Operations at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to place your comments regarding your recent stay at the Aquis Pelekas Beach.

The whole Aquis Pelekas Beach team hope to have the chance to welcoming you back to our resort assuring you an unforgettable second stay .

Kindly accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
7.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Pelekas Monastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Property: Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing