We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Overpelt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

One of this hotel's greatest assets is the Prontos Pelekas Animation Team. Incredibly engaged people, very friendly, and always with a smile on their faces. They definitely set a high bar for other animations teams.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    394
    193
    66
    48
See reviews for
464
558
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

A beautifully styled hotel in a fantastic location. A very safe bay with lovely sandy beach and good facilities. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. A great selection of food offered everyday. The rooms are clean and modern. We would recommend this hotel and go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fordievale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

having reviewed many hotels we finally settled on the aquis pelekas beach. what a super hotel very clean and very friendly staff. We just wanted a relaxing week away in lovely surroundings at a hotel with a good reputation we were given that. I would recommend this hotel because the pictures and reviews are very accurate. we were also very fortunate with the weather. The selection of food was always varied but my only complaint would be that i would personally like to have had more greek dishes on offer thats why we like going to greece but everything else was certainly up to the mark.

Room Tip: a seaview the sunsets were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the pelekas beach hotel and were really impressed with a great hotel in lovely surroundings. Having not been to Corfu before we wanted somewhere off the beaten track away from tacky tourist spots but also some exclusivity. The hotel provided all of this as well as access to a great beach, a reasonable gym, massage on site and consistent great food.

The hotel is well located and takes about 25 mins (35 euros) from the airport. In that short journey there are enough twists in the road to arrive at a secluded hotel facing the beach and with plenty of space so you don't feel like you are on someone else's holiday. All the rooms are clean and have a great sea view and easy access to the beach.

The food was of good quality and had a varied selection each night. Lunches were generally better than dinner and catered for all tastes.

The animation team are lively but never too intrusive and there are plenty of activities if you want to get involved. We would definitely go back to this hotel for a great break in the sun.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room to avoid the evening entertainment although it all stops at 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hi weve just returned from Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel in Corfu. Beautiful hotel, rooms spotless and cleaned every day. Staff always friendly and polite. The only downside I would say is having to get a bus from the hotel to the top of the hill to pick up main bus into Corfu Town. Sometimes having to wait 30mins at the top. We went 4th Oct. The weather wasn't too bad but its what you would expect that time of year. The food was absolutely lovely and quite a wide selection to chose from. Met some great people whilst we were there. If the weather is bad and you don't really want to spend your time eating and drinking, you could also watch a dvd in your room as all rooms had dvd players. Don't rent the ones from the hotel shop as they are soooo dated lol. We bought a few from Corfu Town for when weather bad or of late evening. Hotel has free wifi and also computers in bar area. Overall we enjoyed our holiday. We booked with onthebeach.com and had no problems whatsoever. Don't believe all the bad reviews, people can be malicious in trying to put you off. We would recommend this hotel and travel operator to everyone. No probs at all. Overall a relaxing holiday, shame about the weather. We went for 7 days and had maybe 3 days of sun in October. A holiday is what you make it. Were going back to Corfu next year, a month earlier so weather will be better. Jul & Paul

Room Tip: We had a seaview right in the middle, fabulous views of the sea and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed there last week of Sept and beginning of Oct. Good quality food, and nice selection but spoilt by the wasps inside the restaurant when eating. Weather got bad with storms and rain and so not much to do as everything was based outside. Animation team really worked hard but could do with more variety, same thing every night miming and dancing to music. Hotel clean but definitely not a 5* but a 3*. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would we go again.. no, as location is too remote and not somewhere where you could take walks to other villages as far too hilly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordiegirl351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here as a couple and enjoyed our stay in spite of the weather. The buffet food had a large variety and was tasty. I did find the restaurant layout a bit crowded though. The cocktail list is the longest I've seen in an All-Inclusive resort. The location is fabulous. I take the points about the steps- if you want a bar on the beach or a non-hilly area then this really isn't the hotel for you. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable as was the balcony, the decor was a little worn in the bedroom and bathroom though. On the 1st floor, the sea view was partly obstructed by the greenery too. We must recommend The Olive Tree Restaurant which was worth the EUR15 surcharge- hot and cold Greek starters and the beef/ swordfish was sensational. We treated ourselves to a bottle of the local sparkling wine which was very nice. The highlights are the service which is friendly and non-intrusive and the animation/ entertainment team work really hard. It was so nice that they always acknowledged all guests and kept everyone informed of the upcoming events without being pushy. We really enjoyed stretching and pilates on the beach with Dominika, table tennis with Mike and the Greek Night had everyone dancing and was really enjoyable. The climb up to Emporer's/ Kaiser's Throne in Pelekas village is well worth the view but be warned the road out of the hotel is brutally steep at best and the free hotel shuttle only runs a few times a day! A return trip to Corfu Town takes 25 minutes each way and costs EUR3. Check the timetable though as we waited 90 minutes for a bus. Overall, there are too many small flaws to award this 5* but it still represents good value for money and we would return.

Room Tip: If you want an uninterrupted sea view, don't choose one on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ge0Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
7.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
2.8 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Pelekas Monastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Property: Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing