We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Lovley Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Hythe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Lovley Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent holiday, with all the trimmings.Excellent food,dear and helpful personnel.Clean rooms with views of the beach...wonderful,entertainment and great entertainment in the evening, Great sunsets whist you were having your evening meal. Close to a lovely clean sandy beach.Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Our restaurant waiter Sperios made sure that we were well looked after each day, nothing was too much trouble.
I would recommend this place for a relaxing break in a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    399
    195
    66
    48
See reviews for
467
566
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here with my boyfriend for our five year anniversary. Very nice hotel. The food is good, the staff is genuinely kind, what is very refreshing! During dinner you can make nice and fun talk with the staff. After asking us if we liked our stay we also said what we were doing the next day with sightseeing, he gave us several dreamy tips on top of that! The food is versatile and very good! Beautifull location with anazing sunsets we'll be back! ^_^

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glowiej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Pelekas Beach hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent holiday, with all the trimmings.Excellent food,Dear and helpful personnel.Clean rooms with views of the beach...wonderful,entertainment animator,who managed to sweeten the day!!!! Thank you all for a wonderful stay.No need to write more,we would return right back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrejka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Pelekas Beach hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I visited Aquis Pelekas beach hotel in July 2014. It was the top of the season so hotel was full of people. We arrived in the morning and according to national customs our check-in was supposed to be at 15:00, but receptionist, very kind lady, was very nice and helpfull so she did everything for our check-in to be sooner. Thank you very much for that !! :-) I have to say that all staff, team members, waitres, charwomen, animation team members and all the people there were super helpfull, ready to answer all your questions with smile on their faces, saying "hello". They were working hard all day, but never seemed to be tired.
Hotel itself is located on steep mountain, but the food in restaurant was so delicious and irresistible that I was thankfull for every step I had to take to our room, which was in the highest part of the hotel. There were 200 steps leading to our room, but I never used a lift :-) :-)If you want to create clear imagine about hotel location, watch Mamma Mia with Meryl Streep, this location is very similar -mountainous with beautiful beach.
Room was medium size with balcony, very clean. It was cleaned every day and also our towels were changed. There is nothing to complain. Maybe wifi connection was not so properly working time after time and our neighbour was sometimes catching tan without underwear - we called it super ultra inclusive bonus.
Restaurant was medium size, maybe it should be bigger for all those guests.It happened just once, when we had to wait for free table, just for 10 minutes, cause we were not so cheeky to throw caps or even babies to reserve a table ;-) People are people.
There was variety of food - breakfast - omelette, eggs, croassants, praline, pancakes, corn flakes, yoghurt (more types), marmelades, honey and so on.... classical brekfast - everyone could choose. For lunch and dinner there were usually 2-3 kinds of meat + fish, pasta, a lot of vegetables, french fries, some national meals, sweets, fruit.... puddings, cakes. You could drink wine, lemonades, beer and so...
Pool bar was amazing, and also waiters. One could choose coctails and variety of drinks for all day. Cherry blossom is the best !Try it.
As was said before, I realized the bit of troubles with sun beds near the pool and also on the beach..... I spent 8 days there on pelekas beach without a chance to have a sun bed on the pelekas hotel beach. There were guests that used towels for reservation of sunbeds on the beach and also near the pool.Can you imagine waking up at 6 or 7 am just for doing that? Yes, they do!!!! It wouldn´t be so horrible, cause when you want something, go for it.....but the biggest problem of this is that me, paying for sunbed every single day on the neighbour beach(4€ a day didn´t kill me), was watching the towels catching tan, lying in sunbeds... not people - blue pelekas beach towels !!!!!! Cause people reserved their sunbeds in the morning but sometimes visited beach in the evening , maybe for 1 - 2 hours. This is not problem of the hotel. People are just people. No matter nationality.
I really appreciate the effort of all the staff running this hotel to make us relax and be happy. They are great!!!!I gained so much energy there !!!!! Special thanks to Andrei - the waiter with beautiful smile. :-)
For advice - don´t pack water shoes, you don´t have to. Beach is all clean and sandy.
I would reccomend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivana711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers.
We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I visited with my wife for our 25th Wedding anniversary as a special treat. We only had 5 nights that was enough. Positives...food was very good except breakfast that didn't have bacon or proper sausages (available elsewhere in Corfu). Room was great, good position we had 6201 and it was near the beach and the restaurant without walking up or down too many stairs or the lift, it also overlooked the stage for the evening entertainment albeit it didn't look that good from what we saw!!, over by about 10.30pm each day. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a high standard. Staff fairly friendly, lovely beach. Negatives...Not enough sunbeds on the beach, farcical Eastern Europeans putting towels down at midnight! tiles on the bottom of the pool broken and dangerous. 5 star with plastic cups for drinks including cocktails? the bar on the beach was shut no explanation given? Food great really nice selection though after 5 days getting a bit repetitive. Not all people prepared to queue for the freshly prepared food, we called them the rude Russians! I would go back if I got a very cheap deal for 3/4 nights only so wasn't that bad! but first all inclusive I have visited and felt a bit let down...

Room Tip: 6201 I would recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor. We certainly try our best in order to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, but we also know that this cannot happen every single time. However we are very keen in finding out what we did wrong and therefore have the chance to rectify it in the near future. At the same time I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general or at least some aspects of it.

The few areas that we failed to meet your expectations are also very important to us, as they enable us to identify the aspects of our services and facilities that we could potentially develop and improve. I assure you that your points are noted and will be examined carefully during the winter time in order to offer a better product next year.

Regarding your heading about the plastic cups “we would love to be able to offer our guests drinks in glass but Health & Safety regulations prevents us to do so by the pool area, for obvious reasons”.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future and convincing you otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

it's already a bit of time since been there.
we went there as 2 couples, on first week of June, and probably it was the best time to go there as it was't to hot yet, and not as many people in a hotel, but at the end of stay hotel was fully booked.
Rooms was ok, maybe there was some tiny thing what you won't expect from a 5* hotel, but we went there to relax not to look problems in a room
food was great, all the nights, just thing we didn't like was that at the evening all drinks been served in thin plastic cups, that makes you feel like in a very cheap hotel.
another thing you might not like is cats and dogs around the table when you eating, i don't know where from they were coming from but it was constantly around. for us it was't a big issue but other people clearly didn't liked it. at one night dog nicked my wife's sandal and ran away so it was a challenge for me to catch him after few drinks, but it was a good laugh for everybody around.
the worst thing in all stay was that toilet near the pool was very dirty and smelly at all times, that was bit disguisting, as it was the place place you was going everynight as it is near the pool bar area where we were spending all the nights
animation team not the strongest so if you leaving all the fun on the nights to leave down to them you might disappointed.
if you want to get sun lounge with a nice view be quick as all them will be ''booked'' with towel by older ''lizards'' (we nicknamed those people who lay down there all day everyday).
good things:
as i mentioned food was fine;
next to the hotel ir very nice bar run by a family with beautiful scenery, drinks bit expensive but worth that just for a view
overal the hotel not definetelly not 5* good 3/average4, bt it is worth money as per couple it cost only £750 (incl flights)
there is really nice nice beach in front ofh otel (was lucky that we didn't boked another one more to the south from Pelekas as it was only stones around and smelly sea).
if you got a car you should go to another beach which is just behind a rock/hill to the north of the hotel, really nice place
if you like bit more adventures rather than holidays in front of the pool/beach rent a car as it is not expensive and will save you loads of time, couse even get to the Pelekas town on foot is big challenge, couse there is very steep hill. and to rent a car from a hotel for a day cost as much as we paid for a whole week.
make sure you will get to Alkones village (just above the Paleokastrica ) and there is one restaurant (cant remember the name of the place) but it looks most attractive among other, its painted in white and got big car park. Reason for that breathtaking scenery, delicious food, and best ever coctails, try a milkshake as you will be impressed by the size.

Room Tip: all them got nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonke1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Pelekas Beach hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went with my two sisters and we all found it such a wonderful week away with thanks to all of the staff who are so friendly/ helpful and fun.
The food is gorgeous with such a variety and being a vegetarian i found there more than enough choice. Such beautiful surroundings to eat al fresco over looking the beautiful Agean sea with a perfect view of the sunset.
The beach and entertainment crew (Pink Wave) made the stay so fun and there was always fun activities to do e.g. volley ball, yoga parties if we fancied a break from relaxing in the sun! They were such such lovely people and great fun! There was always activities to do but also along beach you could hire out kayaks, Pedalo's etc.
Easy access to the local Pelekas town and also the Main Corfu town which is a great day out!
I would definitely return to this Hotel it had everything we wanted and more.

Room Tip: sea view is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
7.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Pelekas Monastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Property: Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing