We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“breathtaking”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

we loved the beach hotel sun and sea and all the staff were excellent they ould not do enough to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopyloo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    409
    200
    67
    50
See reviews for
494
588
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had a very relaxing holiday helped very much by the friendly staff.
Animation guys were excellent, very attentive to guests needs.
The rooms were lovely furnished and had all the necessary essentials.
The service was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daviesn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

we stayed at the hotel Aquis in may 2010, lovely place, quiet and relaxing, lovely views over the bay nice beach, very friendly hotel staff, claire and louis who are responsible for the entertainment were great always smiling and full of energy, brilliant with the children!, they work hard to ensure you have a great holiday. rooms were nice though no seperate bedrooms. Food was good, overall fab holiday would recommend it!.( near by aqua park was fab though didnt really venture any further)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Beautiful hotel set in a perfect location, especially enjoyed the sunsets on an evening. Would certainly recomend this to any other couple wanting to escape for a while, thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Quite simply, we returned here because we enjoyed our visit last year so much. The staff, the setting, and the weather all contributed to an amazingly relaxing holiday with lots of fun activities for the kids. We returned almost exactly a year later (but for longer this time) and incredibly, had an even better time. The staff seemed to remember us and was especially lovely, polite, welcoming, attentive and accommodating - every single one made an effort and took great pride in their hotel and a personal joy in the fact that we had decided to return. The Head Chef is fantastic, The ‘Georges’ at the bar, Stelios from the A La Carte, Anka (everywhere from bar, to restaurant to Animation team!) and Nadia the masseuse. People make a holiday, it’s so true. The gym has also been updated a little, the equipment re-arranged and the air-conditioning apparently works this time– although it wasn’t switched on during our 11 day stay. However, the new, later opening time (09:00) was interesting to work around as last year I could work out before everyone (including two young kids) woke up but this time my workouts were during the midday heat. Needless to say, my workouts weren’t daily this time, but even so, it wasn’t the biggest of problems.
And I can't write a review without ‘mentioning’ the Animation team! The Animation team has changed for the better-much more international, and much more upbeat and fun with a lot of entertainment for all age groups - I have to commend Alex (who headed up the multi-talented, multi-lingual team) for the skilful variety of entertainment put on throughout the day and especially the evening entertainment! We're not normally the type of people to be dragged into 'hotel entertainment' but no-where have I seen fire-breathing, broken glass shard jumping, or a board of nails placed on a chest balancing a human on top all as part of one evening's all-inclusive entertainment. It was real 'watch-through-your-fingers' entertainment and whatever they are paying Louis is not enough! But the whole team kept pushing itself in order to entertain us - Pedro tried fire-breathing for the first time during our stay (congrats!). Claire, in particular was brilliant, and went to great lengths to ensure our five-year old had lots of fun at the kids club . The whole team had phenomenal amounts of very positive energy for the long hours they put in and we found ourselves saying we could definitely come back again.
We've never returned more than twice to a hotel as the initial recollection has never been met by the return visit. This time was most definitely better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrnEyedGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Lovely hotel, lovely food, lovely rooms. Hotel in a good position
with great beach and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much, excellent location
and we were very lucky we had good weather.
All the staff was very kind and very friendly.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreianastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
7.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,308 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
19.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,367 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Pelekas Monastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Property: Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing