We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday we've had in years”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Petalutha

Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
Southerly view from villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa and pool
Southerly view from villa
Pool and terraces
View from kitchen terrace
Roof terrace lounge and dining table
Roof terrace lounge
Roof terrace dining at night
Roof terrace lounge at night
Table laid for formal dining
BBQ terrace with table and bench seats
Bedroom balcony
Upper shaded decking area
Olive grove leading to viewing platform
Contemporary kitchen
Solid oak dining table
Large folding doors leading to roof terrace
Lounge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
View from villa
View from Villa
West coast sunset from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Spartilas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise S
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday we've had in years”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Petalutha is excellent, beautifully presented, secluded but not isolated with fantastic panoramic views in any direction day or night. It’s position halfway up the hillside is perfect for a peaceful relaxing holiday. It has everything you could possibly need to enjoy your holiday. The beds are comfortable and the villa is spotlessly clean. The variety of outdoor terraces provide a choice of areas to sit and relax or enjoy a meal - all with the amazing view that I think might be hard to beat anywhere on the island.
The owners have obviously taken a great deal of care to produce a very detailed information pack which is especially ideal for the first time visitor. It has lots of recommendations for places to visit and eat - far too many to pack into just one week !
The instructions for the walk from the villa down to Spartilas are very accurate and we had no trouble following them ending up at the wonderful smelling bakery. The people in the village are friendly and very welcoming. We were there for their Easter parade, which is well worth seeing and hearing. The Spartlias choir, including the baker, sounded amazing.
Driving around the island is lovely. There is always something different to see; a sea view, an ancient olive grove, green valleys and interesting unspoilt little villages. We particularly enjoyed the deserted village of Old Perithia, but it was not so deserted, as there is a choice of tavernas where you can sit sipping a cold beer or freshly squeezed orange juice whilst admiring the view.
The choice of tavernas within easy reach of Villa Petalutha is unending but I would highly recommend the owners' choices in the information pack of Taverna Vitamins in Nissaki, Nikolas Taverna in Agni, Tavernaki in Kassiopi and A La Palea in Stinilas. The food and service is excellent.
If you’re interested in wildlife, Corfu and Villa Petalutha are ideal. We saw the golden eagles soaring above the villa at the top of Mount Pantokrator and the fireflies in the garden. The swallows put on a spectacular display of accuracy, swooping down to take a drink from the pool. We spotted woodchat shrikes, subalpine warblers and heard the cuckoo but sadly couldn’t see it.
A week is certainly too short a time to spend on Corfu and we will definitely be booking Villa Petalutha again and recommending it to all our friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Petalutha. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Zol...
Limpsfield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A tranquil haven”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The photos do not do this villa justice....the views are spectacular and the villa is very well equipped ...kitchen, games video, wi-fi. There is a traditional barbecue on which we cooked a delicious meal of chicken, prawns and mixed peppers/aubergine for 8. There are several sitting areas ...some in direct sun, others in dappled shade. The villa is on several levels so not suitable for those who find stairs a problem. Crisp sheets, comfy beds. Directions to the property were excellent. We joked up that the only thing missing was a melon baller!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and the views
Liked least: Tough one .... Possibly another couple of stools around the kitchen counter
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments Laila. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our level of provision. I will endeavour to supply a melon baller for your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
“A holiday that my family will remember forever”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I spent a long time searching for the ideal villa for a special family holiday...and Villa Petalutha really was everything I hoped for. I was travelling with my husband, two sons and their girlfriends so had asked each person to state three wishes for their holiday. The combined wishes describe this villa perfectly - spacious, beautiful views, amazing pool, luxury outdoor seating and water sports and beaches not too far away. The beds are extremely comfortable and every bedroom has doors that open out to their own balcony/seating area. The drive up the mountain to the villa is an adventure, as is the task of squeezing through the narrow street that is Spartilas, but we learnt to love it....and that was with 6 of us in a people carrier! We would recommend hiring quad bikes. The ride to the top of the mountain is amazing and has a beautiful church at the top.
In summary, if you want to spend a week doing nothing in a beautiful place, I would choose Villa Petalutha, or if you need a more adventurous holiday as my sons did (we scuba dived, hired a speed boat and quad bikes) again, villa Petalutha provides the most beautiful spot to access these.
I have never gone back to the same villa for a holiday but with this one, it will be hard to resist.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the different outdoor seating areas, especially the hammock
Liked least: only having seven days to soak in the beauty of the island
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Many thanks. A lovely review like this is a wonderful reward for our efforts to make Villa Petalutha a unique and memorable holiday destination. We are so glad that you had such a fabulous time and hope that you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue_Mill...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most fabulous holiday ever”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Petalutha was the most amazing holiday for my husband and I, and our three grown up children and their friends. We woke up every day to views to die for and we had to keep pinching ourselves to make sure we weren't dreaming, as we felt like we were living the lifestyle of the rich and famous.
The villa was more than five star and every need catered for. The villa manager Apostle was on hand to give great advice on where to visit locally and or afar and any concerns regarding the villa could be dealt with immediately (there were none during our stay) The cleaners were related to Apostle and were charming and none intrusive and ensured everything went smoothly and we were treated like royalty.
The 25 hair pin bends, whilst a challenge on the first day, having never driven abroad before, let alone on such roads, became great fun on the quad bikes we hired and to be fair you don't get the stunning views without the climb.
The locals were lovely and very friendly always waving and smiling as we negotiated the village in our 4 x 4's and quad bikes, and we tried many of the local Taverna's to get a true sense of living the 'Greek' way, with great food and drink.
If you are looking for a holiday with a difference and with a bit of adventure then Villa Petalutha is a must. I cannot emphasis enough how spectacular a place it is and I would go back in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, the outside seating, the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
What a wonderful review! Thank you Bev for your fabulous comments - you obviously made the most of all the island has to offer. Thank you for looking after our villa so carefully. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The wonderful Villa Petalutha offers peace, tranquility and the most amazing views right around the house. Perfectly equipped in every way it really is a fabulous place to stay. The beaches on the coast are truly beautiful. The villa owners have created an amazing book telling you everything about the area, places to go and things to do. Ask the key holder about the shortcut to Barbati beach, well worth it. We'll definitely back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside spaces and views.
Liked least: A bit of a drive but worth it when you get there.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments Sharon. We are glad that you had such a wonderful holiday and that the villa lived up to expectations. We have worked very hard to provide everything to make you holiday memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2013

From the moment we entered the gates we were impressed with all aspects of this villa.
Every aspect of this property was of top quality , from the crisp bedding to the immaculate
pool & surrounding gardens.
Situated high upon the hillside the views are breath taking.
To sit outside day or night & only to hear the sound of the native bird life was our idea of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , you wouldn't want to leave the villa but if you did it was ideally situated to travel around the island
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Winscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation in stunning location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Although private and secluded not too far off the beaten track. Easy access to Corfu town (buses from local nearby village) and short drive to many beautiful beaches.
Accommodation spotlessly clean and luxurious. We felt like we had transcended to another world. A superb infinity pool surrounded by stunning scenery...heaven!
Some of us did the walk to the village and visited local tevernia. Interesting nature walk spotting local flowers and fauna as well as quaint old churches. locals friendly and very welcoming, especially when mentioning our place of stay as Villa Petalutha.
Weather beautiful but the situation of the villa meant a welcome constant gentle breeze...zzzz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing