We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food with breathtaking views”
Review of Agnadio Restaurant

Agnadio Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Spartilas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The taverna is half way up the mountainside with breathtaking views over the bay towards Corfu Old Town and Albania in the distance.
The food was exceptional, with the staff looking after us extremely well, even at the very end of their season (first week in October), the owner stayed open for the Sunday knowing it was our last night before we flew home. The food was excellently cooked with the Pork steaks and Souvlaki very nice with the chicken breast stuffed with sun dried tomatoes, garlic, feta cheese and spinach of particular excellence. Nothing was too much trouble with the staff patient and even helping to learn us Greek phrases. If you are in the area this is a must to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a bit out of your way and up a hill, but the trek is worth it - the food was delicious and the views were incredible.

The place was completely empty when we arrived, but got busier around 8pm - you know us Brits have to eat early!

We got there as the sun was setting, so watched it go down over Ypsos which was lovely. The restaurant has a full sea view, no mater what table you’re sat at.

I had the selection of dips to start, which were all yummy and then the prawn linguine - which for once, had quite a lot of prawns! The food was extremely tasty and the portions were good sizes too.

Very reasonably priced, considering the view and the taste of the food. Shame it’s so far out of the way, but you wouldn’t get the views if it wasn’t! Highly recommend going once on your trip.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank YouKneeCawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Read reviews and decided we would try this restaurant on a Saturday night. Long drive up from, but so worth it. Even more so when we were the only people in the place! Weird for a Saturday night, even though it wasn’t high season.
A wide selection of meat and fish to choose from, my wife having mushrooms with garlic, which was more like garlic with mushrooms! Beautifully cooked, though. I had breaded chicken thighs, which were just that, with a sweet and sour sauce. A little disappointing, but tasty all the same.
I ordered beef cheeks and orzo pasta for my main course and this was so tasty. Beef cooked spot on and just fell apart. My daughter had pasta and said it was really tasty. We even had space for a pudding too - my wife and daughter had a panna cotta each, which was very well set indeed. High wobble factor!
Great service too.
And the view...wow...that is all you need to know

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Unclebob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We came across this superb place on the way back to San Stefano from Mt Pantokrater. We were luck to get a table and booking is advised. Superb elevated views of Old Corfu and the bay from terrace. Pricey but excellent value and worth the booking. Wonderful service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 415tima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

A very friendly welcome and great service. Superb views make this journey up the winding road to Spartilas worthwhile.

There is a small car park and a few spaces by the front door. It appeared to be popular with local people too which is always a good sign

Recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Courtline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agnadio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Agnadio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing