We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd year in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aphrodite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Prines, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ian C
Havant
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd year in paradise ”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd year visiting Villa Aphrodite in Prines. Stella and her wonderful family provide a 5 star escape to heaven. Knowing we were returning to Aphrodite filled us with great confidence assured 100% EVERYTHING would be perfect.

The only bad thing was leaving and dealing with the 'post holiday blues' However, quickly cured by the fact we have booked Stella's other villa 'Artemis' for next year.

If you want a Cretan getaway with first class facilities and being looked after by the most charming family I have ever met.... book now.

Thank you Stella and your family for all your hard work ensuring we had the best holiday and a BBQ to die for. Generous beyond belief.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Ian,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments concerning our hospitality. It was our pleasure to meet such kind and wonderful people. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your holidays at our villa. We always do our best to provide our guests with the best service. We are looking forward to meeting you again next summer!! Best wishes to all of you.
Stella xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa aphrodite.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year we have booked this villa. I would never want to go anywhere else now. The villa is clean inside and out in a lovely quiet location. I cannot explain enough how wonderful and kind Stella and all her family are, they all make you feel so welcome. Thank you to ruela for the wonderful mousakja, cheese pie, stuffed tomatoes and vine leaves. We had a wonderful bbq evening with you all. The villa is so well equipped with anything you need (including plenty of raki.) You can tell Stella, ruela, Dimitri, george and Maria really care about keeping the villa clean and care somuch about their guests. Can't wait to see you all again next year thanks again for making our holiday a memorable one.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soranab8
Les Belleville, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the most wonderful people that we ever met!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was really a wonderful trip, the surroundings are really attractive, good food, beaches nearby, the villa is superbe, with a well kept garden, flowers and everything you need.
We really didn't need anything extra, everything we needed was there, starting with cooking appareils and finishing with towels, moskito plugs, etc.
The people who own the villa are really nice, they helped us a lot and were very very friendly !
we are really happy we chosse this villa!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perretol
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly aphrodite”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Aphrodite is a beautiful place to spend a holiday. The house is very well equipped. The rooms are lovely and big, the terraces have all their very preferential time of use. The pool is wonderful.
The barbecue and the pizza oven are brillant.
But the best of Villa Aphrodite is Stella and her family. Their kindness and generosity is just wonderful. The moussaka left in the kitchen for our arrival was lovely and so many of the essentials were there. It just made our holiday.
Thank you Stella.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliarezn...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A great villa with the best care we have ever had: we felt like at home”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is great and the view from the villa is spectacular: sea and snowy mountains! The villa has everything you need, we are a family with two children (3.5 and 9 years old) and have not missed anything. The villa is very suitable for families with small children. We enjoyed the big garden, playground for the kids and, of course, the table tennis games. The service (laundry, cleaning, etc.) was just the best we had so far: we arrived late Saturday and found lots of treats and in the fridge everything you needed for breakfast. Thanks to Stella, Roula, Mary and Demitris! We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katherine...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunningly Perfect”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived at the villa to the smell of homemade & warm moussaka which was a lovely touch. The villa was spotlessly clean and was cleaned regularly throughout our stay as was the pool, almost daily (very quietly at 7am so as not to interrupt or disturb any swimming time!). The family extended the friendliest welcome you could ever imagine putting themselves out to ensure our every need was catered for even when things arose during the holiday they would visit at short notice. We have never experienced such attentive, kind people who treat this not just as a business and you as a customer but treat you with the care they would their own family. I cannot emphasise enough what a wonderful stay we had due to their attention to detail and especially the kindness to my disabled son whose needs were more than met by the disabled facilities at the villa. I would highly recommend this beautiful villa to anyone wishing to visit. You won't find better.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the care that we were shown
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B
Germany
1 review
“It was wonderful”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was a great vacation. We were the third time at Villa Aphrodite and were again very spoiled. A big thank you to Stella and her family. All are very welcoming, the house invites you to relax. We will come back in any case.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.