We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderfull crete vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lefkogia, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
dvorilaw
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderfull crete vacation”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

last summer we looked for a nice country home to spend our vacation in crete. the pictures of the old home in lefkoya village cought our eyes.well, the vacation was amaizing; betty and her family are so nice, warm, honest and helping. the house was so clean and inviting, and felt like home. the location of lefkoya village is right by the most breathtaking beaches of crete, surrounded by other old villages,great local restaurants and not far from the atractions of the island.
we highly recommend this home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2011
My dear friends,
What a wonderful review! So kind and generous and warm just like you!I am so glad that you enjoyed your staying here as much as we enjoyed having you in villa 5 Anemoi! It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope we will see you again sometime ...soon!!! We 've missed you! ;)
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascalebe...
L'Isle-d'Abeau, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Chère Pascale,
Merci bien pour cette jolie critique! Ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer et nous serons heureux de vous revoir à l'avenir. Nos meilleurs vœux à vous et votre famille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey62...
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die Aufteilung der Räume und die vielen Sitzmöglichkeiten im Aussenbereich
Liked least: Nur ein Schlüsel für die Eingangstür
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Liebe Freunde!
Vielen Dank, dass Sie so freundlich und auch für das Schreiben dieser Bewertung! Wir hoffen, dass wir uns wieder einmal sehen werden!
Ich hoffe, dass das, was ich schrieb, Sinn machen wird. Ich habe Google Translate benutzt!
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Sentier, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Chers amis!
Nous vous remercions de votre merveilleux commentaire qui signifie tellement pour nous!
Le plaisir de vous avoir dans le village et surtout dans notre villa est difficile à exprimer en mots! En raison de votre état d'esprit positif, votre humour unique, et votre gentillesse! Nous vous manquons et nous souhaitons toujours vous revoir! Vous êtes precieux, vous le savez? Pas seulement pour nous, mais aussi pour les villageois, qui ne se moquent pas de vous lorsque vous essayez de parler grec, au lieu de cela ils vous sentent comme l'un d'entre eux, comme un bon ami et ils nous demandent toujours comment vous êtes. Tout le monde vous aime ici et ils vous attendent aussi pour la même raison que nous le faisons! Vous êtes tellement adorable!
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happyfami...
Nord
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
My dearest,
Thank you for all the support, your warm feelings, your kindness. It really means the world to me. Thank you for choosing our property for your holidays and for taking such a good care of it, all of you but especially your lovely kids! They were among the most amazing and thoughtful young people that ever visited us! I am simply grateful. A big hug to all of you! I would love to see you again one day! My best wishes to you.
Kind regards,
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STECAF65
Sesto Fiorentino
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
My dear Stefano,
We were so glad we had the chance to meet and accommodate you!
Such a positive spirit, you are! It was so nice to have you here. Thank you for choosing our property for your holidays and for taking such a good care of it. I am grateful for your lovely review! You are always welcome and we would love to see you again. You are amazing, all of you! My best wishes. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawu67
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you for choosing our property for your holidays, and for taking the time to write a review! I am really glad you enjoyed! You are always welcome to come back. Take care.
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing