We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple beach hotel with super friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Orkos Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Orkos Beach
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Certificate of Excellence
Bern
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple beach hotel with super friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Simple accommodation, perfect for beach holidays. No luxery, but just easy going in every aspect.
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Ideal for kite surfing. Kids are always safe and can discover the area by themselves.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Øvre Årdal, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We traveled to Greece to kite-surf, and we had been recomended this hotel from many kite-surfers. The hotel is located near the beach, where it's always windy. We instantly fell in love with the hotel, and we would love to come back as soon as possible.
PS.This hotel is also a great place to spent your vacation even though you don't kite-surf.

Greetings from Norway! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We traveled to Naxos for a one night trip and stayed with our two young boys at the Orkos Beach hotel.
This was in early June so it was not busy with tourists and visitors making for a lovely trip.
The hotel was fantastic , very reasonable in price and exactly what we were looking for. A lovely clean room with lovely beds and linen and a balcony overlooking the sea and the pool, an excellent breakfast. It was great to swim in the pool with the kids during the day, we had parking right next to our room and the coffee next door in the surf shop was supreme!
Michalis welcomed us very hospitably and could not have been more friendly and helpful. This continued even after we left as I left my wifes iPod charger in the room which Michalis arranged to be couriered over to us on Paros . This arrived the next day

I can highly recommend this hotel for all travelers with young families or as singles etc. The hotel is clean, reasonable in price, in a great location and with very helpful and friendly staff.
Wew ill certainly stay there again when we next visit Naxos

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muzzaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I love kitesurfing and was going to Greece, so a quick survey turned up Orkos beach and we booked for three days. Promises of great hotelaccomodations and perfect wind raised expectations. On one part I was not disappointed. The hotel was really good, very relaxed, nice bar and very friendly staff. You would think service like that would be normal, but the experienced traveller knows better. Here however, they got the point.
The restaurants nearby were the best we encountered on a 2 week trip along 6 islands and the weather was, of course, great. That is, if you like the beachlife.
Precisely those three days of our visit, the wind, really what we came for, let us down. Fortunately I could change my plans somewhat and stay on two more days, ( great help again with getting a room in a very busy time for the hotel), and enjoyed the Return of the Wind.
When on the last day my board went missing I feared the worst, having to leave very early the next day. I managed to get some flyers up along the beach and sure enough, as my ferry cast off, I got a call from the hotel lobby that my board had been returned. A little later I received a well packaged board through the mail and so ended a great experience in Orkos Beach.
Thanks Mihalis and colleagues for a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 833serge833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Orkos for just one night. The staff was very friendly, the grounds lovely, the room itself was okay but small. The turn off and our reason for leaving the next day was bugs!! At least 10 cockroach type bugs came out to greet us upon our arrival. All around the bathroom floor, on the shower curtain and one in the water glass!! Also the bed was very hard we both woke up with sore backs and had morning bugs to boot!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Firstly the only reason the hotel dosent get 5 out of 5 is purely down to lack of shade and wind breaks around pool. If i could put 4.75 i would.

After a warm welcome by Michelle we were shown straight up to our 1st floor studio apartment, the room was a good size with a small kitchenet and a simple shower/toilet. A few more bits of equipment for the kitchen ie sharp knife, would have been an good but im sure if you asked it would be provided . The first thing you notice when entering the room are the most magnificent views of the coast line and beaches from all windows and balcony, probably one of the best hotel views we have ever had!
There was plenty of choice for breakfast and it was great to hear it didnt stop serving until 11am, no need to get up early after a long day travelling.
The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers and a fair sized pool, due to the constant wind though a few wind breaks would have been welcome.
The hotel is also joined to a great bar and restaurant which also doubles as the kite school building.
I would highly recommend the hotel but be warned Mikri Vilga is always very windy. We found the hotel as we were looking for a kitesurfing location in Greece. If this is what your after then i fully recommend it as the kitting is great too. If your not there for kitesurfing dont be put off though as the location is lovely and a great spot to explore the island from. We will defiantly be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jarmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Orkos Beach Hotel was a wonderful holiday experience (we stayed for 6 nights). The place consists of several white washed 2-story high buildings with nice and light rooms. From most or even all of them, you can see the stunning sunset over the sea that goes down over the oppositive island of Paros. The cleaning ladies did a great job and the whole property was perfectly well mantained. The breakfast buffet is relatively big and you eat on a beautiful terrace overlooking the pool that is a nice place to chill in the sun (eventhough it might be very windy at times to stay for a longer time by the pool).

The hotel is ideal as a basis for wind and kite-surfers as a school/rental is directly integrated into the hotel complex. On top, the beach with beautiful turquoise/deep blue water is literally 10m away. It’s a bay that usually has very good wind conditions, suitable for beginners to very experienced windsurfers/kiters. I would not recommend this bay for people who „just“ want to lie on the beach and get sun tanned, there is just too much wind most oft the times. Yet, if you go a bit along the coast, you can also find nice beaches with no/little wind.

But most of everything, we will remember Michaelis who was our perfect host. His hospitality, kindness and all his extra efforts made our stay just priceless!

So go and discover Orkos Beach Hotel- you will not regret!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
4.1 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
5.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orkos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orkos Beach

Property: Hotel Orkos Beach
Address: Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Orkos Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Hotel Orkos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orkos Beach Naxos/Mikri Vigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing