We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ydreos Studios and Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Veraclub(Mikri Vigla)
Hotel Orkos Beach(Mikri Vigla)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lianos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mikri Vigla Hotel(Mikri Vigla)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
195
29
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhis mothercrystal clear waterbeautiful locationshort walkbigger beachsea view from the balconynaxos townrelaxing holidaysister marianice roombottle of waterenjoyed our stayfriendly ownersgiannishostshouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We fell asleep in Greece and woke up in Virgin Gorda. this part of Naxos is undiscovered, not far from town and the hotel was lovely, quiet and had its own beach and walking trails across an ancient rocky landscape. The ocean was so blue with kite sailors to entertain and cafes to wile away the afternoon. Highly recommended. The area is called Mikli Viglas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beautifulplaces123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the view from the room was amazing, we felt the T. V. was a bit old fashioned and unnecessary. the owner Yanis was great, very friendly and hospitable, he showed us around and made our experience a truly a great one! We will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank oren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have to admit that when looking over the booking.com info, we were both intrigued and skeptical. The surrounding windsurfing venues paint the area a high wind wind surfers Mecca. This almost stopped us from choosing Ydreos, but we bit the bullet and made it home for two weeks. I'm so glad we did! It was breezy yes... but the rooms we saw all had some protection from the wind. Frankly on a hot summer afternoon the breeze is a thoroughly welcome visitor. The rooms are modest but cleaned exceptionally well and...daily. Giannis and his Mother are wonderful hosts, but you have surely gotten that from other reviews. The location is a 5 minute motorcycle ride to Plaka and maybe 10 minutes to Hora. Plaka has great food and there is a good grocery on the way in to Hora. There was one close restaurant of note...Giannis will point you there. We loved out time on the island, almost forgot there was a world beyond it. We enthusiastically recommended both Naxos in general and Ydreos studios as a great combination. Oh, take snorkling gear. There isn't a ton of sea life, but plenty for passing the endless summer hours. You will want a motorcycle or transportation to get around,at 20 Euro a day, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Having read the reviews, my husband and I came to this place with very high expectations. To my great relief (having been in charge of making the reservation), we were not disappointed. In fact our stay here was even better than we could've imagined! From the personable welcome by Giannis and his lovely family/staff, the wonderful sea view apartment, the amazing little private beach just below the apartments and the fabulous home-made olive oils we were sent home with when we left, this little family owned accommodation has everything you need to make your stay in Mikri Vigla a truly memorable one.

The location of the studios also makes for a great starting point to explore all that the island of Naxos has to offer and if you need any advice on where to go, where to eat etc. Giannis is always right there to assist you (or even drive you!) We cannot wait to come back to Naxos and stay at Ydreos Studios and Apartments again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Mikri Vigla is a very beautiful and peaceful place to stay. The hospitality at Ydreos is wonderful and personal, and the accommodations are clean, safe, and relaxing with picturesque views and easy beach access. The beach at Ydreos is nearly private, with crystal blue water easy for swimming and relaxing. Giovannis and his family go out of their way to make you feel welcome and cared for. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NinaQk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews