We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis on Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“An Oasis on Naxos”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Oasis is a wonderful place to stay; away from crowds, but within walking distance of restaurants and minutes from Naxos Town. Add to this great rooms, the beach, and a host who takes care of your every need - Chef, guide, tour agent - anything you need. We booked 6 days and stayed 18! The people of Naxos have preserved their old world charm and friendliness. Our host, Manolis Salteris, treated us like family and did everything to make our stay interesting and enjoyable. One of our best vacations ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 week in May - June / 2012. Our rental car ( arranged by our host - Manolis ) was waiting for us at the port when we arrived, and even though this is our first trip to Greece, we had no problem finding our way to the hotel with the directions we were given. Once at the hotel, we were amazed at the beauty of this location and Manolis made us feel right at home with his excellent hospitality. Our room on the top floor had a balcony with an amazing view of the bay and all the beaches, with Paros in the distance ( and a wonderful sunset every night - very romantic ). We had a large breakfast on the balcony every morning ( brought to us by Manolis ) The room was large, decorated very nice, with a great Queen bed. Both beaches in the area were very sandy, and you were guaranteed calm water in at least one of them, depending on the breeze direction. The water was very clear for skin-diving and warm enough for swimming ( for a Canadian ). And if you wanted warmer water, the pool and hot-tub at the hotel were great to relax at with a cold drink. All the tavernas in the area served great food and a visit to the other villages and sights on the island gave us plenty to do and see. In short, the most wonderful, sunny, relaxing vacation we have ever had. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: I think all 8 rooms had a sea view, but the top floor would be the best. Very quiet area, so traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great location - thirty seconds from the windsurfing beach (we went off season so a bit of windsurfing but still v safe for my 3 year old twins), two minutes from local taverna. Newly refurbished (2012) so v clean and bright. Major selling point was the fantastic mosquito screens at every window and fact that balcony door could be left open as a window at night - so lots of fresh air and safe for the little ones sleeping there. Lovely good sized pool, sparkling and clean, plus a jacuzzi for some R&R once babes in bed - fluffy dressing gowns provided! Generous breakfasts - omelette, fresh squeezed orange juice, bread and honey/jam and yoghurt with fruit and honey every morning. Last but not least, Manolis the quirky host - he really wants all his guests to feel happy, is very warm hearted and will go out of his way to help you get the most from Mikri Viglia and Naxos. One or two fellow guests arrived ill and he zipped off to the clinic to get them the medicines they needed. He's a dad so v good at understanding family hol requirements. Ask him about the wonderful Greek/modern mediterranean restaurant about 10 mins away - a gastronomic delight. We did a good scout round the available accommodation in Mikri Viglia and Oasis was definitely the best place there. We look forward to getting back there at some point.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln, Deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

After visiting Athens and Santorini we headed over to Naxos and spent seven beautiful and relaxing days at the Oasis studios. Below you find our positive review :-)

- booking: online, fast & easy; we were offered kind help with our rental car and transportation

- rooms: newly & appropriately furnished; fantastic sea side balcony (see our pictures); flat screen tv and fully equipped kitchenette (in our case very close to the bed, so no extended dinner sessions). The rooms were very well cleaned every day. Free wi-fi is offered

- hotel: the hotel is newly renovated. You'll find a nice terrace with bar, pool, jacuzzi. The lobby is friendly and equipped with computers, books (for free) and a tv.

- breakfast: fantastic! Every day we got homemade omelettes, bread & honey, yoghurt and fruits, fresh orange juice and a great cappuccino beside the pool.

- beach: you can find thousands of beaches on the island but one of the most beautiful is directly beside the Oasis studios. Sandy, wind-sheltered, no rubbish and an amazing sunset

- food & beverage close to Oasis Studios: as we stayed here during off-season not all restaurants were open. We found two and had good dinner. For more extravagance Naxos City is a 30 mins offroad drive. 2 mins from the Studios you can find a supermarket

- management: The owner Manolis is lovely. During our welcome beer he gave us a short overview about the island and hiking tours to take. He is very helpful and makes you always feel at home.

To sum it up: We loved our stay and recommend the Oasis Studios to all travellers looking for peaceful quiet, relaxation and nature.

Manolis, thank you very much again.
Anna & Thorsten

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_travel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torre boldone
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We spent two weeks in August 2011 in these sudios and we were really satisfied. The two floor apartement where we lived was large and clean (everyday!) even if the first ground floor has not a direct sea view and it's not very luminous. Fornitures are complete (even if they could be renewed and when you have a shower you risk the entire bathroom) including kitchen where you can cook whatever you prefer.The studios are directly on the windy beach. Walking ten minutes yuo can also reach other beaches with few people and less windy. The swimming pool was clean and with a bar service complete of chairs and umbrellas.
Manolis is really a good landlord always available to help you in booking whatever you need and giving any suggestions and finding the most proper solution. Thank you so much Manolis!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What a lovely stay we had at Oasis! The host, Manolis, is extremely helpful and attentive, and goes out of his way to make your stay a little bit different to the usua. This ranged from great advice about where to explore on the island, to hiring quad bikes for us, and giving us complimentary drinks and dessert! The location is amazing - but it can be a bit windy - in which case the quad bike is perfect for exploring the beaches just below Mikri Vigla peninsula, as they are more sheltered. Also there are several lovely restaurants witihin 100m walk of Oasis. Stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Oasis studios is BRILLIANT! Manolis, the owner, is a fountain of local knowledge and an absolute legend! He went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, fun and relaxing. From booking us a quad bike to giving us a complimentary drinks (and waffles!) and generally being helpful and friendly, he is certainly the host with the most. The location is amazing too, our balcony looked over beautiful Mikri Vigla beach (though be warned, it can be windy!) Oasis is the perfect place for those who want to get away from the humdrum of the town and enjoy more of a 'retreat' style holiday, surrounded by beautiful beaches and a whole host of fabulous, family run Greek restaurants in the local vicinity. All this and a 5* host - perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarabella33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
224 reviews
4.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla

Property: Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Address: | Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis studios in Mikri Vigla Naxos 100m away from the beach with comfort facilities (swimming pool, pool bar, internet access, parking, storage room for boards and sails, book case, TV, A/C, kitchenette, hair drier, safe box, sea view). Place for relaxing holidays, wind surfing, kite surfing... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing