We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hospitality ever!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and the studios have lived up to their reputation and more! As already mentioned in previous reviews, Manolis is an amazing host and could not have made our stay more comfortable. In fact, I can confidently say that this is the best service I have ever seen from any type of lodging. He provided us with a thorough amount of information on the island, what to visit, best beaches, etc. and helped us book both our hotel for the next island and arranged the transportation. In general he was there for anything we needed and even offered us complimentary drinks/snacks. In the end, we were so comfortable, we ended up extending our stay.
The area is beautiful, about a 25mins drive from the main town and great if you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the buzz of the cities, it's also a renowned location for kite-surfing.
The hotel is situated 30 seconds from the beach and the view from the sea-side rooms (on the higher floors) is amazing. The rooms in general are very spacious, clean and comfortable. I also highly recommend to try the jacuzzi, which is an amazing way to relax after a long day of kite surfing!
Overall, we are already planning on coming back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor with a seaview (ex: room23)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nancy, Lorraine, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

No noise, no tourists, Manolis is helpful for anything you could need. Everything is perfect, I've travelled a lot, but that the most quietest place I never found. Please, read the note left by Anne Stale S, she is writing a better English than I do.
I'll come back next year for a three weeks stay, I could spend the 4 summer's months by Oasis Hotel if I could.
Such a place is really a dream...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agrinio, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Before going to Oasis studios, the response to all our questions was "ask Manolis". After checking-in and meeting Manolis we understood why! He is your guy to organise everything, from booking tickets to renting a car or giving you advices on places to visit. He's very helpful, generous and with a great sense of humour. The studios are in a great location, 5 minutes walking from a sandy beach with crystal-clear and calm waters. On the other side there is a windy beach perfect for kite-surfers. But even if you want to relax at the studios the swimming pool is an excellent choice to lay down or play with Chryssa's boat. Don't fall in the trap to reply to Manolis tricky-question "is the water in the pool warm"! he will start throwing ice cubes in it :)).
The rooms are large, sunny and clean with a great view from the balcony. Newly built and decorated personally by Manolis wife you will love the cycladic look of them. Don't forget to taste "dakos" at Kontos Taverna...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thodoris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staale1966
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Oasis Studios is situated in Mikri Vigla - a quiet spot of Naxos, a 20 minutes drive south of Naxos Town. This is the Greek countryside and a perfect place to relax - without traffic, no nightlife and a an unspoiled beach with crystal clear waters. The beach is 50 meters away; a small supermarket and two tavernas a 2 minutes walk away. Even another supermarket and more tavernas within walking distance. The owner of Oasis Studios also runs a travel agency just up the road, from where he arranges scooter-, ATV- and car rentals, book ferry tickets and accommodation, taxitransfer i.e. here is everything at hand.

The rooms are newly refurbished in light and fresh colours, they are clean and spacious and all with a kitchenette, flatscreen TV. The windows and the balcony door has mosquito nets so you an enjoy sleeping with natural ventilation (but there is a well-working, effective air-conditioner as well). The mattresses are softer and hence much more comfortable than the normal Greek standard. Most of the rooms have wonderful sea-and-sunset views from the private balconies.

The pool is clean (and delightfully free from inflatable toys and mattresses) and the pool area offers sunbeds with sunshades and tables where you can sit and enjoy drinks from the informal pool-bar. The optional, delicious breakfast is served in the pool area. In the lobby you find a small library and a computer with internet access.

The owner, Manolis is friendly, welcoming, energetic and always around (but discrete) and goes out of his way to make your holiday as effortless as possible. He is a well of information about things to see and do on the island. He is prepared to help in solving any kind of problem you might face during you holiday. Because of Manolis' genuine interest in his guest's well-being, the size of the hotel which never makes it too crowded and the location, we find the atmosphere in Oasis Studios genuinely welcoming, relaxing and informal.

We stayed at Oasis Studios for one week in June 2012, as we did last year and the year before. Naxos has so much to offer: beautiful beaches, mountains, green valleys, pittoresque villages, ancient sites, good food and friendly people. After island hopping and exploring several other of the Cyclades, we have found Oasis Studios to be a perfect place to round off our holiday three years in a row and we will definitely go back!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne Ståle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

extremely friendly service of mr salteris, very helpful tipps about the island,
friendly furnished rooms directly at the beach, good breakfast, very clean and tidy rooms
qiet pool

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Oasis Studios was fantastic. A warm and informative welcome from Manolis paved the way for a wonderful stay at this perfect get-away-from-it-all. Oasis Studios has a great location by a stunning white sand beach, divided in two by boulders- a Mecca for windsurfers on one side and sunbathers on the other. Breakfast each morning was a feast of delicious local produce served in the open air by the pool. Our duplex studio was newly refurbished, bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a really great time here and couldn't recommend Oasis Studios and the beautiful island of Naxos highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AoifeB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Oasis is a wonderful place to stay; away from crowds, but within walking distance of restaurants and minutes from Naxos Town. Add to this great rooms, the beach, and a host who takes care of your every need - Chef, guide, tour agent - anything you need. We booked 6 days and stayed 18! The people of Naxos have preserved their old world charm and friendliness. Our host, Manolis Salteris, treated us like family and did everything to make our stay interesting and enjoyable. One of our best vacations ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
224 reviews
4.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla

Property: Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Address: | Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis studios in Mikri Vigla Naxos 100m away from the beach with comfort facilities (swimming pool, pool bar, internet access, parking, storage room for boards and sails, book case, TV, A/C, kitchenette, hair drier, safe box, sea view). Place for relaxing holidays, wind surfing, kite surfing... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing