We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base for exploring Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My wife and I spent a glorious week in June at Oasis. Manolis is the most generous and gracious of hosts! Before we departed from the US for Greece he arranged our rental car. Upon our arrival he sat down with us and showed us a map of the island and an album full of photos, while he sounded us out for specific things that we were looking for. He arranged a marvelous full-day sailing adventure out of Naxos town, tickets for a folk dance concert at the Venetian Museum, and our return ferry tickets. His restaurant recommendations were excellent. Any time we visited the Oasis pool, he would appear with drinks and snacks. Mikri Vigla is a great base for exploring the island - only about 30 minutes from Naxos Town, two beautiful beaches right in the village, and many other beaches nearby up and down the western coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tndancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in June as part of our honeymoon. We loved everything about this place. Mikri Vigla is really quiet and away from the crowds which is exactly what we wanted. There are 5 tavernas within walking distance of Oasis and two supermarkets so even though there are no crowds there are still plenty of eating options. Manolis, the hotel owner, is a wealth of knowledge about Naxos and goes above and beyond for the comfort of his guests. We actually only booked for four nights (my mistake I wrote the wrong checkout date on the form) and on our fourth morning he told my husband that we had to leave our room because he had someone else staying. However he offered us another room (not quite as nice as there was no balcony but much larger) and gave us a free bottle of champagne as an apology even though it wasn't his fault at all! He also made my husband and I one of his famous waffles (more like a waffle sundae) which we absolutely loved! The first room we stayed in was room 21 it had a beautiful balcony overlooking the beach, a stove top, shower, a/c, queen size bed and a single bed and a safe. The second room was room 1 and on the ground floor, it was much larger than the first one with one queen size bed in a separate room and two single beds. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you so much Manolis we can only hope that we return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tash682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We visited Naxos for 3 days during a 16 day trip to Greece. I could have stayed here a week, at least! This studio-style hotel is very charming, clean and a good value, with a lovely pool & bar. The sea view room and balcony/patio we had was very nice, with a fridge and cooktop, some dishes and cutlery as well. The kitesurfing beach was gorgeous and there was an even better, non-windy beach a 5 min walk away. As others mentioned, Oasis is about 30 min from the main town but there are good tavernas and a few markets to walk to. It's just so peaceful there and we loved it.

The best thing about this place, however, is the owner Manolis. Again as others have said, he gave us a great greeting, and made sure we had all the info and whatever else we needed for our stay. He arranged a car rental and ferry tickets, and he has a travel agency also, so I'm pretty sure he arranges any kind of activity you'd want to do. But he went above and beyond when he found my husbands' wallet and returned it to us. The night before we were leaving Naxos, we went to dinner at the Stelios Taverna behind Oasis...hubby left his wallet on the table, but didn't realize it until we were in Santorini the next day. I called Manolis, and he said he would go to the taverna, and if it was there he'd get it to us. We gave him our Santorni hotel phone # and hours later he called and said he had the wallet! Manolis then made arrangements to give the wallet to a guy on the next ferry over, we met his friend at the ferry in Santorini, got the wallet - everything was fine!! Unbelievable. We were just so relieved and grateful. Manolis is amazing!

Besides all that, Naxos is a gorgeous island, so much to see - we drove all over and just loved it. Greek hospitality is the best we've encountered and Manolis & Oasis Studios are a perfect example of it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromSoCaltoBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

You won't find a more warming, sincere welcome in all of Naxos! This place is perfect for young couples with little cash to burn. The rooms were clean, the beaches were beautiful and authentic Greek food was within walking distance. But a bit more should be said about the host.

In an unfortunate turn of events, I went horseback riding my second day there at sunset and had my patella shattered when my wife's horse bucked toward mine as we were crossing a stretch of dunes. I was taken to the only clinic on the island and was devastated to learn the island-hopping was over. Lucky for us, Emmanouel, the Oasis manager, went out of his way to reserve a driver for us all the next day as we had to travel to and from town for medical treatment, boat tickets, etc. He also personally canceled all of our future reservations and booked our passage back to Athens (buying our other non-refundable tickets off us for full price!). In fact, he made special arrangements for us on board the ship back and coordinated local transportation to the hospital of our choice.

I don't know when I might return to that little island in the Mediterranean, but if I ever do I will definitely stay here with my friend Emmanouel! I believe we would have been in a whole heap of other trouble had we decided not to stay here this first trip.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halfknee2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

We just got back from our Greek islands trip. Oasis studios was a good place to stay. The owner, Emmanuel, was very nice and knowledgable about Naxos. You can see the beach from the hotel. It is about a 20 yard walk.

The town, Mikri-Vigla (or Mikri Vegle as shown in the Greek Island Hopping map) is about a 20-30 minute drive from the port.

A few notes:
- It is isolated so a rental car is a must. The owner, Emmanual, will can help you book a rental. We arrived at port and had it there waiting for us. Don't worry too much about driving on Naxos. It's not like Athens.
- Our favorite resturant from our Greek trip (Santorni, Mykonos, Naxos, Athens) was near Oasis studies. Ask Emmauel to guide you to the resturant, Aksiotissa.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cojoclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

Spent 5 days in June at the Oasis Studios and were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the morning we left. Manolis the owner had a wealth of information on all things Naxos and helped us get the most out of our time there - we could have done with another day as Naxos is bigger than we thought and there is alot to see. The studios are good and were comfortably equiped. Lovely views of the beach and sunsets from the balcony - the beach is only 20m away - the studios are almost in the dunes! The pool area and bar is lovely - especially at night when the bar is open whenever you want it to be -- and for however long you want it to be!! We recommend the cocktails - if an ingredient was missing Manolis thought nothing of getting in his car and going to the shop for it! Nothing was too much trouble for him. We would certainly go back. Mikra Vigli is a quiet area with several good quality, traditional tavernas within easy walking distance. The beaches are stunning - with wind surfing one side and more sheltered golden sands for sun bathing on the other.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Ellie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

Perfect studios set in garden with pool and bar minutes away from stunning beaches with fantastic swimming and snorkeling.
Close to some of the best tavernas in the cyclades
Need more well ther eis Manolis is the perfect host helpful and full of useful information
Perfect

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NeilNorthEastEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
160 reviews
3 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#2 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
342 reviews
3.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#1 of 7 in Plaka
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla

Address: | Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range: £42 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis studios in Mikri Vigla Naxos 100m away from the beach with comfort facilities (swimming pool, pool bar, internet access, parking, storage room for boards and sails, book case, TV, A/C, kitchenette, hair drier, safe box, sea view). Place for relaxing holidays, wind surfing, kite surfing... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing