We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, well located...but short stay only”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Chryssi Akti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average, well located...but short stay only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Average hotel with good price/service ratio. Good to start your visit at Andros as it is near from Gavrion.

Well located with excellent restaurants near-by.
Nice personel but room are very very basic. Dont stay more than one or two days.
Breakfast is super basic, not tasty and bathroom are small

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Soulslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    43
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
42
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great budget hotel (€50 per room in May) on the beach of Batsi. Well equipped room with fridge and kettle (or water boiling machine as they call it!) and air conditioning. Almost all rooms have sea views and the location is perfect.
Medium sized pool with sunbeds if you prefer pool to beach.
Nearest tavernas are next door.
Breakfast was Ok, eg boiled eggs,ham&cheese. Yoghurt, tinned fruit plus some fresh. Cereals and terrible juice.
Small bar-but plenty more nearby.
Good staff-friendly and helpful.
Hoping to visit again.

Room Tip: We had room 302 which was on the front-good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

A view of heaven from my balcony –Batsi harbour and beach, blue sea and sky stretching for miles. I loved this hotel and can’t agree with some of the comments that it was ‘just basic and in need of renovation’. It’s not a 5 star hotel but an excellent 3 star. Superb breakfast buffet every morning, nice spacious spotless and modern rooms, really friendly and helpful staff. What more could anybody want?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DublinElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Older posts knock the staff, on our stay the staff were friendly and good advisors of what to do on the island and in the resort. The marble interiors were excellent. Occasionally sand on the room floor still really clean otherwise. We stayed 2 weeks and toured the island and believe this is the best placed hotel on the island. The island and village oozes character. It has jewellery stores, a couple of tourist shops, all the restaurants, and mini markets you could ask for and a simply superb dessert parlour. The exemplary beach is divine. To those who paid the extra but only got a standard hotel breakfast, we recommend you try the greek bakery next door instead - its pastries were excellent in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sprawl_sprawling_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Please do not prefer this hotel for your vacation. Firstly and most important it is a dirty hotel. There is a cleaner, but after her everyday visit, the room remains dirty.

Every day, one side part of the bed droped down!!!

The swimming pool is closed 14.30 - 17.30!!!!

The breakfast cost 8Euro per person, and you get a very low quality breakfast.

We request some information for the inland bus and receptionist did not know!!! Who is going to give this information to the tourists? We requested a map or an information paper, and unfortunately they do not keep in their hotel!!!!

The windows of the room are very old and must be changed urgently.

They advertized satellite TV, but you can not watch the main channels.

There is a kettle in the room, but I am still wondering why they put it. There is no coffee, sugar in order to prepare a coffee with the kettle

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnbv4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We went to Andros in June 10 for 2 nights witha group of friends. We booked 3 rooms and asked that they be next to each other but didn't get that. Anyway the breakfast served was very poor for 15 euro. The rooms need renovation old doors, old windows.
The only good thing was the location and the beach in front of the hotel. The hotel manager was not friendly at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmythefish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

The hotel is a typical 2/3 star Greek beach hotel with a constant turnover of guests. The hotel is basic but with slightly better facilities, good air-con, room safe, fridge, hairdryer and a decent pool. Nothing amazing but very pleasant, 20 mtrs from a blue Flag beach with sunbeds etc. the breakfast is a typical ham/cheese/egg with bread & cakes and quite OK.
The staff we found were very friendly & laid back - some slightly reserved who had less English. The side sea view rooms also overlook a big car park. Mainly Greek people in the hotel & the resort as a whole but English spoken nearly everywhere.
Batsi as a resort is very pretty with a reasonable number of restaurants with good food) & bars, a few shops & a couple of supermarkets. Take your own suncream it's very very expensive in local shops by UK standards.
We liked it & hope to go back

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seasiderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.3 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
0.1 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
#3 of 23 in Andros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chryssi Akti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chryssi Akti

Property: Hotel Chryssi Akti
Address: Batsi 84503, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chryssi Akti 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully organized three stars hotel Chryssi Akti located in the center of the town of Batsi, in Andros island, in front of the beach only 5 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chryssi Akti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chryssi Akti Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing