We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Egli(Andros Town)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemomiloi Andros(Andros Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
79
51
17
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
51
17
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung childrenthis wonderful hotelcold meatsnice servicesmall roadswimming poolfriendly and helpful staffyogurtpublic areaslovely beachcakecleaned dailysea viewroom was spaciousfresh breadbatsi beachsunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We went to Andros in June 10 for 2 nights witha group of friends. We booked 3 rooms and asked that they be next to each other but didn't get that. Anyway the breakfast served was very poor for 15 euro. The rooms need renovation old doors, old windows.
The only good thing was the location and the beach in front of the hotel. The hotel manager was not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmythefish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The hotel is a typical 2/3 star Greek beach hotel with a constant turnover of guests. The hotel is basic but with slightly better facilities, good air-con, room safe, fridge, hairdryer and a decent pool. Nothing amazing but very pleasant, 20 mtrs from a blue Flag beach with sunbeds etc. the breakfast is a typical ham/cheese/egg with bread & cakes and quite OK.
The staff we found were very friendly & laid back - some slightly reserved who had less English. The side sea view rooms also overlook a big car park. Mainly Greek people in the hotel & the resort as a whole but English spoken nearly everywhere.
Batsi as a resort is very pretty with a reasonable number of restaurants with good food) & bars, a few shops & a couple of supermarkets. Take your own suncream it's very very expensive in local shops by UK standards.
We liked it & hope to go back

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seasiderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Terrible staff! Even though the cleanliness and the location was OK, the personnel of the hotel was more than inadequate: they were rude and really unfriendly!

We were trying to talk to them and there was no response!!!
We were saying "Good morning" and they were ignoring us!!!
We were asking for information and they were just advising us to ask someone else!!!

Other guests were asking just for a coffee and the one member of the staff was ordering the other to prepare it - no one did for more than half an hour!!!

The breakfast was really poor if you consider that you pay €15 per person!

Definetely not a hotel to recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veraAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Chryssi Akti (Golden Coast) Hotel is about 100 ft from the Batsi beautifull sandy beach. The beach has outstandingly clear water and the proximity to the hotel is the hotel's great plus... One only has to walk in and out of the hotel front door to enjoy a regenerating swim.

On the other hand, the hotel is very old and basic. The rooms are moderately clean and the old furniture, ageing doors, windows etc show that there has been no serious renovation for years (except perhaps in the bathroom).

On the other hand the reception area is fully renovated, so is the (small) pool area.

I would go back to the Chryssi Akti, but only if some very necessary renovation could take place in that place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ar1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

Stayed here for a week in June 2008 as a family of 2 adults and a young boy.

Approached the hotel and made the booking in October 2007 but after several emails were told we could not pay a deposit because the machine was sent back for the winter and could we email again in May. We did this twice but received no reply, and on phoning were assured our room was reserved with no problems. Arrived to discover the reception desk seemed to have no record of our arrival, request for a family room or the rate agreed.

Anyway,without further ado we were shown to a large family suite on the 3rd floor, with one room with 2 singles and another separtate room with a double and single bed. There is a small balcony and bathroom. The bathroom is best described as 'basic' even for Greek standards. The toilet was the old style cylinder cistern above the pan design which had a nasty habit of dripping down your back as you used it. There was a separate shower tray, but the fabric curtain didn't stay in it for 2 minutes and most of the wwater went down the floor drain anyway. It was also very small - I bruised myself a couple of times squeezing between the toilet and basin to get out of the shower. The bathroom door didn't shut properly - a 4 inch gap meant we all learnt to whistle quickly.!However, there was always hot water - even in the mornings!

The room was quite large although there was very little storage space. A fridge two tv's, safe and basic Air co are all present.

Housekeeping was occassionally a bit haphazard - we had no visist at all one day and had to send down for towels which had been forgotten on another. However, everything was very clean.

Breakfast was a big disappointment and had we paid the rate advertised we would have complained. A couple of cereals and some bread and rather sad looking meat and cheese. No yoghurt or fruit of any kind or pastries. Orange juice and lemon drinks seemed to be squash, and the hot water for tea cooled rapidly.

The hotel has a small pool which we were the only people to ever use. My son loved it, but it has no depth markers so make sure you work out the deep end before you get in. There were also no railings/guards to keep young children from falling in.

Public areas are large and a lot of money has clearly been spent on them - the builders were still there while we stayed and had already been in for 6 months. Maybe a bit more money spent on the rooms might be a good idea though - after all the space and marble and fancy lighting of downstairs it tends to show the rooms up a bit.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Across the road from the beach and no more than a 2 minute slow walk to Batsi square. Its also all on the flat - a very rare thing in Andros. The beach is fantastic fine sand and after a small area where it shelves quite steeply the water level falls again to mid thigh and stays that way for ages so its great for kids and playing ball etc. Be careful of the wind - it can get quite strong and could easily drag a lilo further out than you realise. There are lots of fish swimming around your feet and we saw one of the local boys with a spear and snorkel just keep crossing the bay and come up with a respectable catch. The local fishermen sell their catch straight from their boats on the quayside, which is great to watch.

The hotel staff are fantastic - nothing was too much trouble . They helped out with bus timetables, jelly fish stings and even let me check in for our flight on their office computer. We needed some laundry done and it was all done and returned well within 24 hours ,which is much better than many much higher rated hotels I've stayed at. Can't praise the reception staff enough - despite the original mix up which was sorted out very quickly and efficiently and didn't really affect us anyway.

Yes, we would go back again - it is without doubt the best location in Batsi and from previous experience of apartments around the town, the best quality and size of room we have ever had. But please don't expect the Ritz - this is a small Greek island which has hardly changed in the last 20 years and there simply aren't the facilities (or the attitudes) that you get on the mainland in cities like Athens. Its not perfect and its not luxury - I can't compare it for price because I don't know what the other places charge, but we stayed in 5 hotels throughout greece and it was the second cheapest, so a good all round budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sarahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews