We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice and warm hospitality”
Review of Amorani Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amorani Studios
Ranked #7 of 12 Batsi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and it felt like home. The owner Mr Panayiotis was really friendly and keen to help you in any possible way. The apartments are situated in an ideal location in Batsi (200 stairs to the centre of Batsi-not that bad as it may sound). The apartment was clean and further cleaning was provided on a daily basis upon request. I will definitely come back!! Thank you Mr Panayiotis!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Amorani Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It was my 3rd visit in Andros and wanted to spend 2 nights in Batsi.
I discovered this place in Booking.com because of the low price (80€ totally) and decided to book a nice room with Sea view and balcony 2 months before.
A few days after the reservation I got a call from the owner that the PRICE WAS WRONG and that I should cancel it. As I had no choice, I cancelled the booking, but decided to book it directly with him at the new price that he suggested, at 100€ (20€ increase). I made a bank deposit of 50€ and sent through email the bank receipt in order to secure the room. I called the owner also to be sure and he said that everything is ok.

Unfortunately, the unprofessional behavior continued as 1 DAY BEFORE MY ARRIVAL I got a call from the daughter of the owner, asking me if I will come finally and if I had made the deposit! After my request to explain me what kind of question is this, they revealed to me that my room wasn't free for both both days and that I SHOULD STAY IN ANOTHER ROOM FOR ONE OF THE 2 NIGHTS.

The other room was an old room with 2 wooden single beds, with no windows (back door was looking at a back ladder) and NO AC, only a fan (with 35 degrees outside). Wi-Fi and TV wasn't working.
At 10pm we received a call that our booked normal room was ready, so we moved there to find a very nice indeed place with all comforts except again that WIFI WASN'T CONNECTING AND AT TV THERE WAS ONLY SOUND WITH NO IMAGE.

So in general, although room was booked 2 months ago and they received the deposit 1.5 month ago, they weren't sure for my reservation and deposit till previous day of my arrival and they also provided me a totally not appropriate room for the first day, without willing to offer any compensation. Only after my arguing during checking out they accepted to receive 10€ less for the trouble they caused.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANOS D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Amorani Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015
Google Translation

Σας ζητώ συγνώμη για μια αλλη φορά για την ταλαιπωρια σας και για το λάθος της υπευθύνου κρατήσεων.
Θέλω να συμπληρώσω οτι σας έκανα μιά ειδική τιμή 50 ευρώ έναντι 60 ευρώ και
σας έδωσα προσωρινά ένα δωμάτιο απο 10,30 [κανονικα ειναι 14.00 να ξεκουραστήτε
διότι φτάσατε στο νησί με το πρωινό βαπόρι και αργά σας έδωσα για βράδυ το κανονικό δωμάτιο.
Την ημέρα της αναχώρησης μου ζητήσατε να σας κάνω ακόμα μια έκπτωση 10 ευρω
λόγω καθηστέρησης την οποία την δέχτηκα χωρίς καμμια αντιρηση

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Although, Batsi is always crowded, rooms are located to a quiet area with panoramic view so you can relax when you choose to. Rooms were very clean and we were pleased to find that it is a family business of the most welcoming people.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms, because it has garden view as well at the block of rooms that are near recep...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrisanthi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We found Amorani a friendly and well kept place.

The location is nice, just a few minutes walk from the centre of Batsi, and they offer free parking in their garage which is placed under the building.

Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortble.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chrnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good value for money. Rooms are clean and spacious with nice view. Family run business. The family members are all friendly and available to assist with any questions and necessity. Even treated us with hand-made sweet when we left.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giacinta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It’s basically a couples' hotel. Goes for the basics, but its clean and good value for money. Owners are friendly and Wi-Fi is free and very good . Batsi port is very close, but it does involve stairs ! Go for the top rooms. Very relaxed and nice views of batsi and the sea. Access by car is easy ( that means some noise). Overall, easy going, the staris path leading to post and shops very close.

Room Tip: Top floor above the reception have very neice view of the port and the sea
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I had an amazing time at amorani studios located just five minutes from the center of batsi and the harbor.Ideal for all kind of travelers, the rooms are equiped with all modern luxuries amorani also offers wireless internet connection without an additional charge.The owners are very friendly and hospitable.In a nutshell i was very much impressed by their willingness to help me discover the hidden beauties of the island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasilis_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
7.9 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#19 of 23 in Andros
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Galazio
Villa Galazio
#18 of 23 in Andros
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 7 in Batsi
173 reviews
3.3 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Rena Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amorani Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorani Studios

Address: Main Street, Batsi 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Batsi
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amorani Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Batsi's village square and 400 metres from the beach, Amorani Studios offers self-catering apartments with beautiful views of the village and free private parking. Amorani Studios' location on the hillside of Batsi allows guests of Amorani Studios to enjoy stunning views of the sea and the village. The only grassy area in Batsi is in front of Amorani. Relax in your air-conditioned studio and prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast on your private veranda whilst taking in the scenery. Amorani Studios' prime location is just a short walk from the shops and taverns of Batsi, addressing all your shopping and entertainment needs. Batsi's lovely beach is also a short walk away. Should you be exploring Andros Island by car, benefit from free private parking at Amorani Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amorani Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorani Studios Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing