We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Arni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Arni
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Batsi
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very beautiful and cozy place, nicely decorated and very well equipped. The location was very convenient, the owner very friendly and hospitable. The veranda had really beautiful view, the furniture was very comfortable and with utmost level of cleaning. Ms Nana, the owner, was very friendly and informative about all the places on the island, beaches, museums and other landmarks.

Room Tip: Ground floor studios have nice garden and beautiful view to the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hanoi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very convenient location quick walk to beaches, tavernas, shops, etc yet quiet and beautiful with gardens, etc. Nana was very helpful and kinds loved her treats. Very clean too and fully equipped kitchen spacious apartment with private balcony.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work in our room it was probably the furthest one way from r server, but it worked fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank paros111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent a very short vacation in Villa Arni this summer, but we promise to return soon. Mrs Nana was an excellent hostess and welcomed us with warmth and friendliness. We enjoyed a lot the village, the proximity to the sea and the views. A special tip to try the local food delivered to the apartment by a nearby restaurant. That was an excellent surprise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our vacation this summer at Andros island, was a good example of being taken good care of. We have been welcomed with enthousiasm, kindness and home made goods. The studio had a sufficient supply of information about activities, sports and local festivals. We enjoyed the large outdoor chess and all our meals outdoors with beautiful views. The island has amazing beaches and crystal waters. See you again Mrs Nana and thank you once more.

Room Tip: Ground floor has beautiful vegetation and village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IOANNIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Andros and Villa Arni has always been a secure choice for a trip to tranquility and energy resoursing! The lack of the usual Aegean/Cycladic winds this year has been a wonderful surprise and vacation, although short, has been enough to change our mood! Always a lovely destination!

Room Tip: all rooms have a wonderful view and are nicely decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PiaKILIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent this summer holiday at Villa Arni in Andros. We enjoyed the friendly environment of this property, especially to families with kids, with all the necessary equipment for our small kids (cot, bath tub, high chair) plus the outdoor chess for us at the beautiful patio. We would like to thank Mrs Nana for all the delicious handmade sweets and marmelades she welcomed us with.

Room Tip: Second floor apartments have panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylianos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

At 21:30 every evening the cinema some 200 yards away shown a full length feature film and you could hear every word of the dialogue ...so the peace was shattered in this lovely location..
We were horrified to the level of the noise and couldn't enjoy the lovely patio area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemispol, Owner at Villa Arni, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. Concerning the open air cinema, I was surprised to read this, since it is running for the past 30 years and nor us, neither the neighbouring businesses had any complaints in the past. I hope you were satisfied by our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
8.4 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Design Apartments
8.3 mi away
Irene's Villas
Irene's Villas
#4 of 6 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arni

Property: Villa Arni
Address: Batsi 845 03 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Arni 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This summer enjoy the beautiful, family environment offered by Villa Arni at Batsi village in Andros Island, just 120m from the sea. Choose one of the nine (9) furnished apartments of our villa and relax enjoying the magnificent view at the picturesque Batsi bay.Appreciate the unique traditional decoration of the apartments and the thorough gardening, with the color and aroma of flowers diffused in all external floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Arni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arni Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing