We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mitchell Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krinos Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krinos Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mitchell Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our stay here was for 3 nights, there were 4 of us. We could not fault anything. The beds were possibly the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The breakfasts were very delicious. The room we stayed in, was cleaned to the highest standard and very spacious. The bathroom was luxury, with lovely toiliteries. There was a lovely smell to everywhere in the hotel and such a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. We were treated like royalty by all the staff. We wished we had booked for longer. There will only be one place to stay on Andros if we are lucky enough to return and it will be Krinos Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doracat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Doracat1984,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, your room, the breakfast and above all, the quality of service, which is of the utmost importance for us. We are so happy that your stay with us matched your expectations and even more thrilled to read that that you would like to visit us again in the future!

Kind regards,
A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent rooms with beautiful view. High quality beds from Cocomat. Breakfast included in price and a la carte, which is perfect. The hotel is located in Centre of Batsi, close to main beach and al retaurants. Just one stair down in morning to do morning swim in the bay. Staff is
very gentle and true Greek hospitality. Simply Poly Kala!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenDeurloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear MaartenDeurloo,

Thank you for your kind review ! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Krinos Suites Hotel. It has been a real pleasure to be at your service and we definitely hope to be able to spoil you again some day.

Kind regards,
A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a very nice small all suite hotel in Batsi some 10 km from the port. It is a bit difficult to find as it is in the most picturesque part of this seaside village and you have to go up a few steps to reach the hotel lobby. Vasilis the owner is a very polite person who clearly enjoys what he is doing. During our stay he was very friendly and very willing to help us out with his advice on beaches, sightseeing and restaurants. The room was absolutely spotless, extremely well equipped, those addicted to smartphones and tablets will particularly like the very fast WiFi. Breakfast was very tasty and generous and the staff very attentive. We shall go back for sure and I would definitely recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALMI64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear ALMI64,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is one of the best hotels-if not the best- I have stayed in the Greek islands. the service was excellent and the staff and owners were very friendly and always available. Everything is Incredibly clean and the breakfast was amazing. Very spacious rooms AND bathrooms which is usually hard to find. the location is very convenient as it is in Batsi where you can just go for a walk , drink or dinner on foot. whatever you may ask for, Vasilis or Alexandra will be there. the building itself is historical and the decoration and concept is outstanding.
It would be ideal for newlyweds as well :)

Thank you for the memories,

Anna&Vasilis
Athens, Greece

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Anna E,

First of all congratulations! We are extremely happy for you!

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for all the kindness and thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us!

Sending you our warmest regards, and looking forward to another romantic celebration with you.

A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in Krinos for a weekend, in one of their one-bedroom suites. The suite, which was located next to a low building next to the main, was tastefully decorated and had modern amenities, including an equipped kitchenette, LCD Plasma TV and Bang & Olufsen Cd Players. Also, welcome drink was a nice touch.
However, I would like to put up with minor inconveniences:
1) The hotel is not easy to find when being in Batsi port. There is a single sign driving you there. In addition, you have to climb up a few stairs and there is no one to help you with your suitcases.
2) Some parts need certainly a refurbisment. A jacuzzi in the bathroom would be prefferable to a single bathtub.
3) For a very expensive suite, weather we weren't told and I forgot to ask either, I expected to have a full sea view. In overall, I found that the cost of the suite had been overestimated.
However, all those are minor details. In general, our stay was a remarkable one and all our demands were fulfilled by the staff as smooth a baby's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask a suite on a higher floor to ensure a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sto_char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear sto_char,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Even though we haven't had any complaints from other guests about having difficulty finding the hotel before, we have taken into consideration your comments and have created and email that we sent to our clients before arrival with an access map showing exactly the hotel location. In the same email we ask our clients to inform us when the arrive so we can take care of all their luggage for them. We have always provided luggage service and i am really sorry you didn't feel like this was possible.
Regarding the jacuzzi, we have intentionally not included jacuzzi bathtubs since according to many studies they can be a breeding ground for infections ranging from skin issues to STDs.
Over the years, we've had many guests enjoying the beautiful view from their rooms as well as the immediate access to the wonderful beach. However, I am sorry to hear that the view of your room did not match your expectations. If you have contacted us during your stay I assure you that we could have moved you to another suite and corrected any problems immediately as your comfort is our fist priority.
Should you give our resort another chance someday, I am confident you will have the same great experience that so many guests have had through the years.

Kind regards,

A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Krinos Suites Hotel! Our Junior Suite (separate bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen, and balcony) was spacious, modern, tasteful, and clean.

The location--in the center of Batsi and a stone's throw from the beach--can't be beat.

We were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

We did not have breakfast there so can't speak to quality of the food.

My only complaint--and it's a minor one--is that the sign for the hotel is a bit small, so we had some trouble finding it when we arrived by rental car after dark. So, if you stay here--and I recommend that you do--study its location ahead of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Bernadette880,

It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of personalized service.
We take every comment into consideration and we would like to inform you that we have created an email that we sent to guests together with the booking confirmation with an access map having the exact location of the hotel.

Kind regards,
A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

From the moment you arrive to be warmly greeted by Alexandra and Vassilis you will realise this hotel is much more than what its website led you to believe.

With their distinct architectural passion, cosmopolitan flair, attention to detail coupled with their desire to make their hotel your home; it is no wonder we had a mind blowing experience from the moment our taxi dropped us off. The hotel rooms are big, modern and well maintained. It being less than a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, yet ever so slightly up the hill, the hotel is well located and provides a great view over the bay, which at sunset (with or without their to die for cocktails) is breathtaking.

Alexandra and Vassilis (and their staff) were extremely attentive, yet genuinely warm. The 'art hotel' theme is clever. The library (more like a drawing room filled with a great mix of art and books) is the perfect oasis to escape to on those days when you've had enough beach.

I have stayed in many different hotels in Greece over many years - Krinos is most definitely my best Greek hotel experience.

Take their advice and let them arrange you a hire car for a day or two.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrinosSuitesHotel, Front Office Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Charles C,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern at all times.
We can't wait to have you again as our guest!

Sending you the warmest regards from Andros

A.C.Logotheti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.8 mi away
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Andros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
8.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.1 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krinos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krinos Suites Hotel

Property: Krinos Suites Hotel
Address: Andrea Empeirikou Street, Batsi 845 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Krinos Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krinos Suites Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel, located in the picturesque coastal village of Batsi, the heart of the Cycladic island of Andros. Easily accessible, Krinos Suites Hotel is located inside the historical centre, 20 metres from a beautiful wind-shielded beach and a few minutes’ walk from the charming restaurants and bars of the area. With strong personal character, the spacious and well-equipped suites of the hotel are ideal for visitors looking for a unique blend of authentic Greek hospitality combined with sheer comfort and discreet luxury.The carefully restored main building boasts unique architectural elements of the 19th century, when it used to function as a sericulture workshop. During the 20th century it was transformed into a hotel unit under the name Krinos meaning lilly of the sea, a name inspired by the scented lilies flourishing in the nearby beach. The hotel operated successfully for several years and has paid host to famous guests, artists and seekers of the Aegean beauty, from all over the world. At Krinos Art Café - a place of cordial reception and rest and a venue dedicated to art, culture and taste- one can energise himself with fresh juices, high quality coffee, healthy beverages, homemade liqueurs and sweets, as well as mouth-watering organic treats, surrounded by selected atmospheric music. Visitors are offered the opportunity to experience the attractive topography and history of the island in all its expressions, through rich photographic material and literary works available from the library of the hotel. Adorable original features and artefacts from Krinos’ past carry the visitor to an emotional journey through its unique history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Krinos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinos Suites Hotel Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing