We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, expectations well matched!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, expectations well matched!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were looking for relaxing vacation in a quiet palce. Andros island and Batsi was a perfect place for this. On top of it all Mare e Vista hotel offered superb service and comfortable facilities to get away from daily life.

Room Tip: The Vista Suites offer more room and bigger balconies, money well spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundtheworld2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    55
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Andros is not so touristy as a lot of the other islands - which certainly adds to it's charm. This hotel is so well run. There are lovely views form the apartments. I had an apartment with a separate kitchen and sitting room and it was all very comfortable and clean. The swimming pool area is a great peaceful place to sit and read and enjoy the sunshine. After a while I became used to the constant wind (it is warm after all) and was prepared, if I was having a snack on the balcony, for pinning down packets of crisps, bread etc! Danae and her friend on reception were so helpful all the time. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have just spent a long weekend ( Sept. 16-18 2011) at this hotel after more than ten years since our first stay. It's a nice hotel at a privileged location. Its highlight are the stunning views from the verandas, however you can rarely actually spend time outside, since Andros is a very windy island and the hotel's location is one of the windiest in Batsi. Our room ( studio on the top floor) was rather small, but beds and pillows very comfortable. Good sleep in spite of the noise of rattling window shutters ( due to the wind). Staff and service friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money and a very pleasant stay. We would recommend it to all future Andros visitors.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POLLYKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Mare e vista - we could not fault either the accommodation or service. Just a lovely personal service, breakfast was fresh local produce and the views were fantastic. We had a fantastic time!!!!!! our Vista suite was of the level of 5 star. We have stayed several times in Sheraton Hotels in Florida and know what good service and accommodation is like at this level and Mare e Vista ticked all the boxes. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were luxury.
Dont think twice Mare e Vista is by far the BEST hotel in Batsi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at Mare vista during our wedding in Andros last year. A number of guests at the wedding stayed too. We all loved it!
It's a family run business and they made us and our guests (mixture of British and Greek) feel very welcome.
The location is great- next to Batsi with lots of restaurants, bars and shops close by, the views from the rooms are breathtaking, the rooms clean and very comfortable (aircom, fridge, room service, hot showers) and the swimming pool big and clean.
As it was our wedding, the owners upgraded us to an even bigger room without any charge and made our stay very special, taking care of everything and adding a complementary champagne package!
We would definitely recommend it, we enjoyed every minute of it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank effers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at Mare e Vista in early October just before it closed for the winter. Little did we realise before we arrived the extent to which the greek islands have closed up shop this late in the season and there was only one other room at Mare e Vista occupied when we visited. That meant we had total peace and quiet (albeit the staff weren't around much should we have needed them). We rented a studio so we could make our own tea/coffee/breakfasts. The rooms were very spacious but quite cold (I suspect during summer that would be a blessing). Sitting outside on the balcony overlooking the lights of Batsi was definitely the highlight - the view is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happiness_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The staff here were so friendly and helpful with our and our parties many needs. The hotel is located overlooking Batsi with great views of the town and large balconies to enjoy them from!

The bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well ever night. The pool is much larger than it appeared on the website and was the perfect place to chill out during the day. Everywhere was very clean and the breakfast was a buffet with a good selection.

The hotel is up a hill so I wouldn't recommend it for people with walking difficulties but for everyone else it's a perfect stroll into Batsi where there are plenty of restaurants to enjoy.

There were no other English people there apart from our wedding party, but the staff spoke excellent English. Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
174 reviews
8.3 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#15 of 23 in Andros
57 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas

Property: Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Address: St Nicolas street, Batsi 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying on the slope, within 200m from the seashore, the MARE e VISTA - EPAMINONDAS (****) hotel-apartments, overlooks the bay and the picturesque village of Batsi. The hotel is built in levels, offering the most beautiful view of the island from each one of the apartments' verandas.According to the composition of the family or company of guests, there are several options of rooms or apartments, which can ideally accommodate from two to five persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing