We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights, mid June. The reception girls were extreemly helpfull and kind, breakfast was really nice and the housekeeping very good. The rooms are large and very comfortable with large balconies and a breathtaking view. If we ever visit Andros again, we will defenitly be staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were looking for relaxing vacation in a quiet palce. Andros island and Batsi was a perfect place for this. On top of it all Mare e Vista hotel offered superb service and comfortable facilities to get away from daily life.

Room Tip: The Vista Suites offer more room and bigger balconies, money well spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundtheworld2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Andros is not so touristy as a lot of the other islands - which certainly adds to it's charm. This hotel is so well run. There are lovely views form the apartments. I had an apartment with a separate kitchen and sitting room and it was all very comfortable and clean. The swimming pool area is a great peaceful place to sit and read and enjoy the sunshine. After a while I became used to the constant wind (it is warm after all) and was prepared, if I was having a snack on the balcony, for pinning down packets of crisps, bread etc! Danae and her friend on reception were so helpful all the time. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have just spent a long weekend ( Sept. 16-18 2011) at this hotel after more than ten years since our first stay. It's a nice hotel at a privileged location. Its highlight are the stunning views from the verandas, however you can rarely actually spend time outside, since Andros is a very windy island and the hotel's location is one of the windiest in Batsi. Our room ( studio on the top floor) was rather small, but beds and pillows very comfortable. Good sleep in spite of the noise of rattling window shutters ( due to the wind). Staff and service friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money and a very pleasant stay. We would recommend it to all future Andros visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POLLYKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Mare e vista - we could not fault either the accommodation or service. Just a lovely personal service, breakfast was fresh local produce and the views were fantastic. We had a fantastic time!!!!!! our Vista suite was of the level of 5 star. We have stayed several times in Sheraton Hotels in Florida and know what good service and accommodation is like at this level and Mare e Vista ticked all the boxes. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were luxury.
Dont think twice Mare e Vista is by far the BEST hotel in Batsi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at Mare vista during our wedding in Andros last year. A number of guests at the wedding stayed too. We all loved it!
It's a family run business and they made us and our guests (mixture of British and Greek) feel very welcome.
The location is great- next to Batsi with lots of restaurants, bars and shops close by, the views from the rooms are breathtaking, the rooms clean and very comfortable (aircom, fridge, room service, hot showers) and the swimming pool big and clean.
As it was our wedding, the owners upgraded us to an even bigger room without any charge and made our stay very special, taking care of everything and adding a complementary champagne package!
We would definitely recommend it, we enjoyed every minute of it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at Mare e Vista in early October just before it closed for the winter. Little did we realise before we arrived the extent to which the greek islands have closed up shop this late in the season and there was only one other room at Mare e Vista occupied when we visited. That meant we had total peace and quiet (albeit the staff weren't around much should we have needed them). We rented a studio so we could make our own tea/coffee/breakfasts. The rooms were very spacious but quite cold (I suspect during summer that would be a blessing). Sitting outside on the balcony overlooking the lights of Batsi was definitely the highlight - the view is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happiness_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
1.6 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 4 in Andros Town
233 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 7 in Batsi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas

Address: St Nicolas street, Batsi 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range: £54 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying on the slope, within 200m from the seashore, the MARE e VISTA - EPAMINONDAS (****) hotel-apartments, overlooks the bay and the picturesque village of Batsi. The hotel is built in levels, offering the most beautiful view of the island from each one of the apartments' verandas.According to the composition of the family or company of guests, there are several options of rooms or apartments, which can ideally accommodate from two to five persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing