We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We totally enjoy this extraordinary hotel with the amazing stuff and very chic and elegant owner. Thank you for make our staying in the early days of august 2010 unforgettable. Definetely we will visit again in the future this friendly, cosy, and with amazing view hotel!

Room Tip: amazing hotel with amazing view in the gulf of Batsi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aikaterini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    55
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just got back from staying in Cyclades Islands, stayed for 3 nights in Batsi. The hotel was nicely decorated and we had a free upgrade to an apartment which was lovely, it was large with seperate kitchen, lounge and nicely decorated, although a little dark. We had fanatistic views from the veranda, over the beach and the village. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only downside to anyone with mobility probelms would be the steps leading down to the village.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaK2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was an amazing experience!
Wonderful decoration, very big rooms, very clean!
Extermely helpful and polite personnel!
And great value for the price!
I highly recommend this hotel; one of the best I have ever stayed!!!
Way to go!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Danae and her mother at the reception will take care of all you need with a sweet smile.
very clean hotel, nice view of Batsi from the big veranda of our apartment, big apartment decorated in the white and blue colours of Cyclades and everything you need to feel at home, is there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evitasaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have spend four nights in Mare e Vista Epameinondas, in a very clean and quiet room with nice view of Batsi... Nice breakfast every morning and a small but cozy pool in case someone is too bored to go and explore the gr8 beaches of the island!!!! Ladies at the reception more than friendly and helpful, any time you need them and on any subject make your stay joyfull!!! Thanx a lot and c u soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosStam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights, mid June. The reception girls were extreemly helpfull and kind, breakfast was really nice and the housekeeping very good. The rooms are large and very comfortable with large balconies and a breathtaking view. If we ever visit Andros again, we will defenitly be staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were looking for relaxing vacation in a quiet palce. Andros island and Batsi was a perfect place for this. On top of it all Mare e Vista hotel offered superb service and comfortable facilities to get away from daily life.

Room Tip: The Vista Suites offer more room and bigger balconies, money well spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundtheworld2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.3 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
#3 of 23 in Andros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
8.5 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas

Property: Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Address: St Nicolas street, Batsi 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying on the slope, within 200m from the seashore, the MARE e VISTA - EPAMINONDAS (****) hotel-apartments, overlooks the bay and the picturesque village of Batsi. The hotel is built in levels, offering the most beautiful view of the island from each one of the apartments' verandas.According to the composition of the family or company of guests, there are several options of rooms or apartments, which can ideally accommodate from two to five persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas Batsi, Andros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing