We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal”
Review of Oti Kalo

Oti Kalo
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

To be honest we did not have a bad meal in Batsi. With so many good tavernas I doubt a bad one would survive ! I had mussels and my wife had liver, a rare find but a favourite of hers. Service good, food good and a fantastic view and at these prices a great night out. Including wine & tip under 50e. Will be returning next year !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    83
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Top View”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is excellent value. It has a great view and the staff are really solicitous. The house wine is really good. They don't seem to do a wine list as such.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GourmondoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Touristic plastic food with view”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The place is great! The food is bad!!! I m sure that there is no professional chef in this taverna( it s for sure not a restaurant). We had a very bad musaca full with cream di besamele and slits thin vegetables, a really bad pork steak, for starter we had octopus (peels of it)... Service not multilingual actually the speak only Greek and words English!!! The old lady who seems to be the owner tries her best but is not enough!!! In the bill we payed and for the view!!' There is no other way... Not recommend at all!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorians2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious & Delightful”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Such wonderful service from all staff & fresh, wonderful food.. Have the beetroot with yoghurt, and the Oti Kalo Salad with local cheese, sesame seeds & honey - what a treat! Lovely red wine and a complimentary dessert too.. We will definitely be returning.. Yum!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank etrevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Traditional amazing flavours !!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

you should visit if you go to batsi and ask for the plate with the traditional cheese and the one with meat in the oven

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank -J0_M0-JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oti Kalo also viewed

 
Gavrion, Andros
 

Been to Oti Kalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing