We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FEEL LIKE HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
Only 500 meters away from Anemona House!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
Only 500 meters away from Anemona House!
Anemona House - only 500 meters away from the Large Waterfall
free parking space
outdoor fireplace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
outdoor fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen
from the yard...
Anemona House
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Bathroom on the ground floor
Upstairs Bathroom
Anemona House
Plitvice Lakes
Plitvice Lakes
Seven bikes on request, free of charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Plitvica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FEEL LIKE HOME”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was a very comfortable house and the owners were very friendly. We had a very pleasant stay there. The house was fully equipped with all the necessary accessories. We also enjoyed a welcome gift.
The house is within Plitvice Park which allows access to the park privileged.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot David. Hope to see all of you again :-)
Kind regards,
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara S
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful position”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were 6 friends and we stayed in Anemona House for 2 nights. The position was excellent, 15-20 minutes by foot from entrance to Plitvice Lakes, it's among the wood, sorrounded by green trees, frogs and sheeps: magic and peacefull. Simply wonderful! Nevena is very kind, she answered quickly to all questions and doubts, she and her husband gave us a lot of information how to reach lakes, points of view and restaurants. The house is very clean, well furnished and comfortable. We absolutely recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot Chiara, we hope that we will have the opportunity to host you and your friends again :-)
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaci0424
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful home, clean, and great owners. Walk to p3 at the national park isn't far.

We stayed 5 nights and would do it all over again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for being our guests, you are always welcome again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMYEAP
sabah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable stay at Anemona house!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Nevena and her husband welcomed us when we arrived. The clean and beautiful house is inside the park. The kitchen has enough utensils (new & good quality)to cook any meal.
My family (5 of us) enjoyed very much our 4-night stay. Damian,the neighbor, enthusiastically showed us how to get to some secret spots in Plitvice, and his mother cooked the very delicious Croatian dinner in their house for us (have to book in advance).
We discovered a secret gem just 5 minutes walk from the house (picture).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for choosing our house for your holiday :-)
We sincerely hope to see you again!
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We are a family of six travelling through Croatia and enjoyed our stay at Anemona house very much. The pictures and description are accurate and Navena and her husband are were very kind and helpful in answering all our questions. This is a great place to stay when visiting the national park, Anemona house is spacious, clean and nicely furnished both inside and out where we enjoyed our campfires at night. The house is walking distance to the trails and a short drive to the caves and grocery stores. I would highly recommend staying here
Thanks again Navena and Milan for welcoming us and making our stay so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is very spacious
Liked least: no complaints
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Rina so much. You and your family are extremely kind and considerate guest. You are always welcome back, any time! ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Dear Michel and family,
Thank you so much for respectful treatment of our house. You are always welcome back :)
Best regards
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrftmrft
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Many thanks Rosa for such a beautiful review and also thank to all of you for being our guests. You are always welcome back!:)
Muchas gracias :)
Nevena and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing